Ahold

- AMS:AH
For additional historical data visit
thinknum.com/demo

Glassdoor Profile Reviews

Request demo
# Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Company Id Company URL Date Added Date Updated Ticker Sector Ticker Industry
1 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 15th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist "Good first Job" I have been working at Stop & Shop part-time (More than a year) Union, so decent benefits if you can go full time. Management is distant at best due to corporate policies keeping them on the move, uncaring at worst. 3.0 4.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 2117 Open Feb 16th, 2019 05:17AM Feb 16th, 2019 05:17AM Consumer Goods Food Producers
2 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 13th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Store Manager "Soul sucking place" I have been working at Stop & Shop full-time (More than 10 years) Decent compensation but as years go on more and more is getting taken away Find one person who truly thinks this is a good company. Our customers only shop here merely for convenience, and we have no clue how to run a business in this current retail climate. -1.0 Doesn't Recommend -1.0 Negative Outlook 1.0 3.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 2.0 2117 Open Feb 14th, 2019 06:35PM Feb 14th, 2019 06:35PM Consumer Goods Food Producers
3 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 10th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Deli "Great for customer service experience" I worked at Stop & Shop part-time Big company, great employees to work with, friendly customers low wages, bad scheduling, short staffed 4.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 2.0 4.0 2117 Open Feb 12th, 2019 05:57AM Feb 12th, 2019 05:57AM Consumer Goods Food Producers
4 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 5th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Clerk "The only benefit is the union" I have been working at Stop & Shop part-time (More than a year) You basically can’t get fired as long as you show up and don’t steal. You always get at least 20 hours a week, mandated by union contract. Essentially no management. Extreme sexism and racism by most of the employees, all of which is laughed off and ignored even when reported to HR. You won’t get listened to unless you harass your union representative and make them harass your managers. It’s basically the Wild West, with no real oversight or care. I’ve worked in a lot of different environments throughout my life - and I’ve NEVER seen stuff go on like what happens here. -1.0 Doesn't Recommend -1.0 Negative Outlook 2.0 4.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 2117 Open Feb 7th, 2019 07:03AM Feb 7th, 2019 07:03AM Consumer Goods Food Producers
5 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 4th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Cashier Hartford, CT USA "Great Job" I worked at Stop & Shop part-time (More than a year) Great benefits, nice staff, clean A lot of customers from the store would try to purchase things other than prescriptions at the pharmacy 1.0 Positive Outlook 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 2117 Open Feb 7th, 2019 07:03AM Feb 7th, 2019 07:03AM Consumer Goods Food Producers
6 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 6th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Assistant Manager "Working for stop and shop" I have been working at Stop & Shop full-time Pay is good as a store manager or assistant Very demanding. Not enough payroll to properly staff the stores 3.0 2117 Open Feb 7th, 2019 07:03AM Feb 7th, 2019 07:03AM Consumer Goods Food Producers
7 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 1st, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Cashier "Trash" I worked at Stop & Shop (More than a year) Meeting people was a plus Everything else I would condider to be cons 3.0 2117 Open Feb 5th, 2019 11:52AM Feb 5th, 2019 11:52AM Consumer Goods Food Producers
8 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Feb 1st, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Anonymous Employee Colchester, CT USA "Fine" I have been working at Stop & Shop full-time (More than 3 years) Good People work here at this company Work on Weekends is often mandatory 1.0 Recommends 0.0 Neutral Outlook 3.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 3.0 3.0 2117 Open Feb 2nd, 2019 02:25PM Feb 2nd, 2019 02:25PM Consumer Goods Food Producers
9 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Jan 30th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Night Crew Full Timer/Back Up Chief Waterford, CT USA "Lame" I worked at Stop & Shop full-time (More than 3 years) Ok pay some good people u work with I was promoted within 2 years Some nasty co-worked especially when competing for next promotion to night crew chief u let management know they do nothing lack of effort on crew some nights felt like I was working twice as hard while other people sat on there butts and could barley throw up a good case count.u should get paid more when full-timer is back up manager.i was working one night threw half the store up while other 3 workers through other half on over 1000 peace load easy and they wonder why full breakdown don’t happen cause ur dumb lazy employees on other side u have to work hard witch I don’t mind.then u got this chick who spends 10 15 minutes on each case miss profectionist clearing off every expired thing witch is good but we don’t have time for that every night. -1.0 Doesn't Recommend -1.0 Negative Outlook -1.0 Disapproves of CEO 3.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 2117 Open Feb 1st, 2019 12:21PM Feb 1st, 2019 12:21PM Consumer Goods Food Producers
10 ams:ah https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=2117 Jan 30th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier "Company Review" I have been working at Stop & Shop part-time (More than 3 years) Great atmosphere and coworkers. Training for new hires is good too. Hours can vary each week. 1.0 Approves of CEO 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 2117 Open Jan 31st, 2019 10:55AM Jan 31st, 2019 10:55AM Consumer Goods Food Producers

Showing a preview of 2,098 rows

Get a demo to see more examples from the Glassdoor Profile Reviews dataset.