Outerwall

- NASDAQ:OUTR
For additional historical data visit
thinknum.com/demo

Glassdoor Profile Reviews

Request demo
# Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Company Id Company URL Date Added Date Updated Ticker Sector Ticker Industry
1 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Feb 4th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - FSR1 Chicago, IL USA "Not a place to stay long-term" I worked at Redbox full-time (More than 3 years) Flexible scheduleTeams usually become tight-knitWork at your own paceGood benefits The corporate offices have a really hard time wrapping their heads around how work in the field works. They'll force you to do things certain ways that don't work out as well as you know they will because you know your route better than anyone.You have to buy movies yourself (with a company credit card) from studios that don't provide it to Redbox. This is a ludicrous process that's hard on everyone.Depending on location you might have to work outside in unsavory conditions. Most of your locations will be outdoors.Very hard to move up in the company. -1.0 Doesn't Recommend 0.0 Neutral Outlook -1.0 Disapproves of CEO 1.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 4.0 1.0 42745 Open Feb 6th, 2019 01:00AM Feb 6th, 2019 01:00AM Financials General Financial
2 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Jan 26th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Fsr2 San Diego, CA USA "The company benefits are great." I worked at Redbox full-time (More than a year) Benefits, 401k, Health Insurance, PTO, other employees. Lack of life balance, long work hours, high turnover rate specially at management level. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 4.0 1.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 2.0 42745 Open Jan 27th, 2019 01:27AM Jan 27th, 2019 01:27AM Financials General Financial
3 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Jan 14th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Field Service Tech II New York, NY USA "Decent job" I have been working at Redbox (Less than a year) Technical work is rewarding and its valuable experience Management slightly inconsistent. During slow seasons no work 3.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 42745 Open Jan 17th, 2019 12:24AM Jan 17th, 2019 12:24AM Financials General Financial
4 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Jan 15th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Former Intern - Fsr2 San Diego, CA USA "Great place to work" I worked at Redbox as an intern (More than a year) Great benefits, Great work, great people, outdoors. No work to life balance 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 4.0 1.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 42745 Open Jan 17th, 2019 12:24AM Jan 17th, 2019 12:24AM Financials General Financial
5 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Jan 10th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Field Service Technician II Denver, CO USA "Field Technician II" I have been working at Redbox full-time (More than 8 years) Work independently, company vehicle, 4 weeks paid off first year, free clothing each year, full benefits Work outdoors in all weather, work Sundays 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 5.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 42745 Open Jan 12th, 2019 01:58AM Jan 12th, 2019 01:58AM Financials General Financial
6 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Jan 4th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - FRS2 Tulsa, OK USA "FSR2" I have been working at Redbox full-time (More than 8 years) Benefits, company car and coworkers. New management structure. Contract labor for another company. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 0.0 No opinion of CEO 4.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 4.0 2.0 42745 Open Jan 8th, 2019 01:56AM Jan 8th, 2019 01:56AM Financials General Financial
7 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Dec 20th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Fsr2 Miami, FL USA "Fsr2" I worked at Redbox full-time (More than 5 years) You work as fast and as long as you want to. Work you any hour of the night if they need to -1.0 Doesn't Recommend -1.0 Negative Outlook -1.0 Disapproves of CEO 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 42745 Open Dec 22nd, 2018 01:57AM Dec 22nd, 2018 01:57AM Financials General Financial
8 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Dec 16th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Field Support Representative Oak Grove, MO USA "Great company to work for" I have been working at Redbox full-time (More than 8 years) As a merchandiser I have a 16hour time frame to get my work done and I choose when I start my route and finish each day. This is great for me as I am a single parent. The long term future of the company is uncertain. Also, you use your own vehicle so you have lots of wear and tear. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 0.0 No opinion of CEO 4.0 5.0 4.0 1.0 3.0 3.0 42745 Open Dec 18th, 2018 02:19AM Dec 18th, 2018 02:19AM Financials General Financial
9 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Dec 14th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Anonymous Employee Oakbrook Terrace, IL USA "Customer Service Representative" I worked at Redbox full-time (More than 8 years) They have excellent leadership in the office. Training is thorough. Was hired through an out source temp. agency. 1.0 Recommends 3.0 42745 Open Dec 15th, 2018 01:56AM Dec 15th, 2018 01:56AM Financials General Financial
10 nasdaq:outr https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=42745 Dec 10th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Regional Operations Supervisor "Regional Operations Supervisor" I worked at Redbox full-time (More than 5 years) Remote job work from home. Excellent benefits. Company car. Regional Ops Supervisors hands tied by HR policies creating ineffective leaders. Company not going to be around forever 1.0 Recommends -1.0 Negative Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 4.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 42745 Open Dec 11th, 2018 01:43AM Dec 11th, 2018 01:43AM Financials General Financial

Showing a preview of 248 rows

Get a demo to see more examples from the Glassdoor Profile Reviews dataset.