MT

MTN

- JSE:MTN
Last Updated 2024-02-26

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track MTN reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Oct 21st, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Customer Service Representative BJ great place to work it is the place where new opportunities are created cultural diversity is a highly valued aspect and moral values are quite important standards in the company 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 Oct 27th, 2022 11:20PM Oct 27th, 2022 11:20PM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Oct 17th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Customer Service Agent Durban umhlanga ZAF Stressful worked over time hours but was paid less Management sucked and got paid later n worked long hours when asking for leave they declined it even if u produced a letter when you sick you still get unpaid leave Nothing Longer hours 0.0 0.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 Oct 19th, 2022 12:29AM Oct 19th, 2022 12:29AM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Oct 16th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN CUSTOMER CARE REPRESENTATIVE Delta USA Inovation,fun, learning and growth in technology This company has really impacted in my life in many ways.With the experience and skill I gathered working as n Mtn agent,I can confidently provide solution to customer's SIM . 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 Oct 19th, 2022 12:29AM Oct 19th, 2022 12:29AM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Sep 21st, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Data Consultant Kigali RWA Good place to work from 1. One person can assist more than 70 people per day 2.learned to have empathy and to follow rules and regulations 3.Management is alright 4.We are encouraged to work as a team 5.hardest part is when you failed your customer 6. The paycheck day! 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Sep 22nd, 2022 07:23PM Sep 22nd, 2022 07:23PM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Aug 5th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Store manager, customer service representative Johannesburg, Gauteng ZAF Fun Great company to start working for I learnt alot in my time at MTN there are alot of great moments I had personally at MTN where we ran game shows and won alot money and devices Free Data and Airtime 0.0 0.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Aug 6th, 2022 09:44AM Aug 6th, 2022 09:44AM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Aug 4th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Customer sales representative Cape Town, Western Cape ZAF Fun workplace MTN it's great company to work for however I am not sure about investing on their employees. When I was working for MTN there was no job security and clear growth path. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 1.0 3.0 5.0 Aug 5th, 2022 03:47AM Aug 5th, 2022 03:47AM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Jul 20th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Brandt ambassador MTN Dakar SEN Très stressant Difficulté sur la plateforme de travail Pas de prise en charge Commission pas toujours correctement reparti Réseau par toujours stable Crédit gratuite Pas d'avantage en nature 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 Jul 22nd, 2022 03:22PM Jul 22nd, 2022 03:22PM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Jul 15th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Specialist Internal Auditor Roodepoort, Gauteng ZAF Productive, fas pased, people orientated It’s a very productive , fast pased environment, lots of potential to learn and develop. Very inclusive culture and good management style that focuses on well being of employees but the downside is that the pay is not market related. Subsidised lunch, data and great culture and management style Long hours, pay not market related 0.0 0.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 3.0 2.0 4.0 Jul 16th, 2022 05:42AM Jul 16th, 2022 05:42AM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Jul 12th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Store Manager Johannesburg, Gauteng ZAF Dealer The current dealer need people management skills, salary below living cost. Section 197 & 189 with 50% salary reduction and unattainable revenue target, with basically no commission 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jul 13th, 2022 04:20AM Jul 13th, 2022 04:20AM MTN
jse:mtn https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mtn/reviews Jun 15th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open MTN Sales Champion Field Work USA Very productive I enjoyed working with MTN and been able to pay rentals and feed myself from 2020 to 2022 i have been working with MTN for 2 years i always appreciate my bosses for there good work. They always advise us to work hard for us to make our dreams come true. 0.0 0.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 Jun 16th, 2022 02:42AM Jun 16th, 2022 02:42AM MTN

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.