OC

Ocado

- LON:OCDO
Last Updated 2024-03-01

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Ocado reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 30th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Delivery Driver Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire GBR Ocado If you enjoyed driving then it’s right job for you. You don’t have to load as you just got in the van and do checks. The handheld have customer’s information there so you can find through this 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 Nov 1st, 2022 01:11AM Nov 1st, 2022 01:11AM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Ocado Delivery Driver Purfleet Has changed but still a good job on the whole. Nice place to work on the whole things have changed from when I started and I'm not as happy as I was but I still wouldn't say people shouldn't do the role, however it is physical and it's not for everyone. You are paid for your contracted hours even if you finish early. Management are hit and miss depending who you get. 0.0 0.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 Oct 27th, 2022 09:08PM Oct 27th, 2022 09:08PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group CSTM Delivery Driver Leeds, West Yorkshire GBR Excellent I have been with Ocado for over a year now and I love it now just as much as I did the first day I got in the van, the job is simple the hours are decent 4 on 3 off a week. Management team are amazing very supportive and understanding, fellow colleagues are easy to get on with and I’ve made some good friends, there is always the option of over time morning and night. The best thing for me is when you have done your drops you can go home wether that is 30 mins early or 3 hours early. Couldn’t think of a better place to work! 0.0 1.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Oct 27th, 2022 09:08PM Oct 27th, 2022 09:08PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 25th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Driver HGV Class 1 Byfleet, Surrey recommended Quite all right place to work for. It enjoyable experience. Managment very friendly. Sometimes only a bit stress full at London driving but it is depended of routes given . pay manual handling 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Oct 28th, 2022 09:39PM Oct 28th, 2022 09:39PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 20th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Home Delivery Driver Oxford, Oxfordshire GBR Productive All staff and management were very nice and kind. I really enjoyed getting out n about delivering. Hours can be agreed to suit you and I felt that the work atmosphere was great 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Oct 21st, 2022 10:27PM Oct 21st, 2022 10:27PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 19th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Warehouse Operative Purfleet Productive and supportive sorroundings Very supportive and friendly staff who supports in work and helpful for the team members. Which helps the team to work more sincerely and to increase the productivity. Flexible shifts which helps to maintain the family requirements to keep the employee free mind in work. 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 Oct 20th, 2022 10:22PM Oct 20th, 2022 10:22PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 17th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group CSTM Delivery Driver Andover GBR Fun Good place to work, good benifits,this is the easiest job ive ever had and have never thought about leaving, the pay is really good with overtime 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Oct 19th, 2022 10:31PM Oct 19th, 2022 10:31PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 15th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Warehouse Operative Dordon, Warwickshire Long hours and hard work 12 hour shifts 5 days a week through an agency with overtime available. Pay works out decent just due to the hours, but not worth it for the cost to your health and time. Quite difficult to hit the high targets and let go after 3 months if you don't! After 4 months of working I left, it is a depressing place to work with selfish incentives paid to those who work fastest. If you have to commute, it works out as an all day affair, arriving back at 8pm and waking at 5.30am the next day to be ready, leaving no time for anything else in your life. On the seemingly few days off, you are too tired to do anything much rendering them rest days to prepare for the week ahead. Long hours, terrible work-life balance 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 4.0 2.0 Oct 20th, 2022 10:22PM Oct 20th, 2022 10:22PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 14th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Picker/Packer Tamworth GBR Robotic management tactics Heart broken, thrown out like a rag, made to feel worthless. I was amoung the best worker's there, puntual and above average performance. I was dismissed without management being present. The employee dismissing me wasn't a manager and who was unknown to me. Due to accident at work and one illness during the probation period, the reason given was i had too many absenses. *Note, i had transfered from temp position after 18 weeks, hence the probation for the permenent post.. I wasn't even given an extension or second chance. I was shocked as management give the impression of love and care etc but this was Just a front. I am a human, treat me like one in all stages. Anyone wishing to work there, note you will be really worn out, and you wont get paid to go above targets which has a hideen limit and you will meet nice workers, and some good benifits. Also , expect to be moved arround multiple departments per day where you are logged out each time, meaning no pay between traveling to next department... yes this adds up to alot sometimes. Besides this Just don't get ill or have an accident on your probation period and you may do ok. Lock provided for lockers Water refill too far. Have to Logout alot and loose pay. Hyporacy at the higher level. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 3.0 1.0 Oct 17th, 2022 08:34PM Oct 17th, 2022 08:34PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:ocdo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/ocado/reviews Oct 15th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Ocado Group Delivery Driver Park royal Productive fun workplace Good place to work. Job is fairly easy and colleagues are nice. Management was easy to talk to. Would be nice if paid a bit more. Unfortunately you have to be quick to o get overtime , but if you're close with managers they can help you with that. Benefits. Pay 0.0 0.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 Oct 16th, 2022 07:19PM Oct 16th, 2022 07:19PM Ocado Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.