Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Appfolio reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:appf https://www.indeed.com/cmp/appfolio/reviews Dec 7th, 2023 01:26AM Open Open Open AppFolio Software Engineer Santa Barbara, CA Good WLB, Good co-workers, Okayish Comp The WLB at AppFolio is the best part of working there. People's schedules are flexible and no one expects you to work past 5 (in fact, they discourage it). The people I've worked with are all smart and friendly. I'd say the comp was a little below average and the RSUs weren't that much either. There were layoffs back in August so let's see what happens 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 8th, 2023 11:06PM Dec 8th, 2023 11:06PM Appfolio Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:appf https://www.indeed.com/cmp/appfolio/reviews Nov 7th, 2023 05:25PM Open Open Open AppFolio Sales Representative Goleta, CA Lacking Diversity Giving a low score because of the lack of DEI that I experienced. They boast about having a 50/50 male/female staff, but that is company wide and varies by department and was not the experience that I had. My department had only 9% women when I started which then dropped to 7% and then to 0% in less than a year. The lack of voices and diversity significantly shaped my department. Advice for future people interviewing at AppFolio would be to ask questions department specific instead of taking the global company statistics. Drill down and layer into it. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 0.0 Nov 8th, 2023 11:06PM Nov 8th, 2023 11:06PM Appfolio Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:appf https://www.indeed.com/cmp/appfolio/reviews Sep 26th, 2023 06:20PM Open Open Open AppFolio User Experience Researcher Remote Calm, remote-friendly spot with hard working people Teamwork is the order of the day. They believe in the agile mindset so they expect everyone to share in the dream and pull their weight, though sometimes it is unclear why and in what direction to move; they let speed dictate too often. Feedback is plentiful and constructive so you never feel belittled and everyone is encouraged to come as their true selves and to contribute. Friendly, respectful staff with intentionally set goals, interested in data-driven decisions No transparency into leadership decisions, Too much democratization to the point of productivity loss - leaders do not lead when needed, budget constraints of a small company can tie your hands 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 4.0 2.0 Sep 29th, 2023 12:06AM Sep 29th, 2023 12:06AM Appfolio Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:appf https://www.indeed.com/cmp/appfolio/reviews Sep 20th, 2023 09:28PM Open Open Open AppFolio Data Specialist Richardson, TX good great culture, and flexible work life balance. expect to have tight deadlines and busy difficult work. once you get the hang of it, it's not that bad.