FB

Facebook

- NASDAQ:FB
For additional historical data visit
thinknum.com/demo

Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Request demo
# Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Company Id Company URL Date Added Date Updated Ticker Sector Ticker Industry
1 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Sep 4th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Software Engineer Menlo Park, CA USA "Software Engineer" I have been working at Facebook full-time (Less than a year) Great company to work for. A ton of interesting projects are going on all over the company and sister companies. I am really happy to be here. Moving too fast in some areas. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 40772 Open Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Technology Software & Computer Services
2 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Sep 4th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Rotational Engineer "Couldn't be better" I have been working at Facebook full-time great coworkersunbeatable salary/benefitschallenging workunlimited growth opportunities None. I cannot think of anything. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 40772 Open Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Technology Software & Computer Services
3 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Sep 5th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Anonymous Employee Menlo Park, CA USA "Do the best work of your life!" I have been working at Facebook full-time (More than 3 years) - Working with the smartest and best in my field which makes me better.- We get to solve tough problems everyday- The open culture means tons of opportunities for everyone- Doing a ton of good in the world and taking action on what isn't working- Unbelievable support when you need it. I went through some personal challenges this year and Facebook was with me every step of the way.- We live our company values- they aren't just posters on the wall. Achieving the Facebook mission demands a lot from all of us. It's important that you manage your work and life. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 40772 Open Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Technology Software & Computer Services
4 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Sep 3rd, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Former Intern - Anonymous Intern "2018 SWE Summer Internship" I worked at Facebook as an intern great perks and benefits, especially for engineers. lots of room for upward movement high emphasis on productivity, work/life balance can suffer 1.0 Recommends 0.0 Neutral Outlook 0.0 No opinion of CEO 5.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 40772 Open Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Sep 5th, 2018 10:52PM Technology Software & Computer Services
5 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Dec 4th, 2012 12:00AM Open Open Former Employee - Anonymous Employee "Great" It was an awesome experience. I really enjoyed all of the people and working at a company that had great growth potential. It was an awesome experience. I really enjoyed all of the people and working at a company that had great growth potential. There weren't any real downsides associated with working at a company like Facebook. All of the people were awesome and willing to work very hard for what they wanted to do. 5.0 40772 Open Mar 28th, 2018 08:02PM Jun 22nd, 2018 10:53AM Technology Software & Computer Services
6 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Dec 11th, 2012 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Sales Representative "Best company to work for - period. Poor Sales Organization." I have been working at Facebook full-time (More than a year) *Absolutely the best and the brightest individuals work for this company*The benefits and perks are incredible - they really do make coming to "work" easy and not feel like work at all - we are spoiled*The company culture is great you get to be "who you are" at work, its the most diverse group of people I've worked with and your colleagues become friends*Huge addition to the resume - people who leave Facebook on good or bad terms go on to work for incredible companies or accomplish incredible things If you are considering a role in the sales organization, I would truly consider your options and determine if it is the right fit for you. Do not join Facebook simply on the name, to add it to your resume, or to become wealthy - you will not find this company fulfilling especially in a sales role.*Pay is not competitive (for sales) compared to other organizations with a similar footprint. You will likely take a pay cut coming to Facebook, and even with all the great benefits, you still need to pay a mortgage/rent, bills, and future savings. Similar to other organizations, there are two primary types of sellers (Account Managers & Account Executives) at Facebook these roles are basically the same with different titles and pay scales.*As a seller, you are not properly incentivized to go above & beyond what is expected of you, in many cases if you exceed you're goal it actually hurts your compensation for the future due to the disproportionate weight your achievement is given for the future. I don't know a soul at the company who doesn't live and breathe what we do (consider this a pro or a con) but every quarter we are expected to work exponentially harder to deliver exponentially greater results while getting paid the same (or less if you are unable to deliver to the goal that was set)*Management is unfortunately a disappointment - from the VP level down, the sales management team does not add much value. At the VP/Director level, a vast majority of people do not feel as though this person/people provide inspiration, guidance, or true leadership qualities. Through a recent reorganization, it seems lack of leadership and inspiration will only continue to be perpetuated. This is not meant to be a personal attack on any one specifically, but the irony of working at such a social and high profile company is that the Sales leadership are some of the most uninspiring and unimpressive individuals at the company.*It feels extremely political. We have a well documented belief in openness, and cutting through red tape to do whats best for the organization. At the end of the day, the sales organization does not feel like like it is held to the same standard. People feel like they have to walk on eggshells about what kind of feedback they provide to their managers or management in general, favoritism from mid level managers to the director level runs rampant - know how to play the game. Often times decisions feel like they have been made based on what is good for a particular individual (what will make them look good to their own manager) versus what is best for the company and from this view point it appears that it pays off for those people who think of themselves before the company. This is not unique to Facebook, but its disappointing nonetheless given our values - the sales org truly feels like a "say one thing, do another" org when it comes to politics and openess in general. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 6.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 2.0 1.0 40772 Open Mar 28th, 2018 08:02PM Jun 22nd, 2018 10:53AM Technology Software & Computer Services
7 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Dec 11th, 2012 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer Menlo Park, CA USA "can not get any better" I have been working at Facebook full-time (More than 3 years) awesome benefits, above average compensation, smart coworkers, flexible management, no bureaucracy, creative work environment and offices located worldwide. everyone knows and have a Facebook account share price is bit down from the IPO. some folks consider this a con, even thought it is actually ok 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 1.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 40772 Open Mar 28th, 2018 08:02PM Jun 22nd, 2018 10:53AM Technology Software & Computer Services
8 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Dec 15th, 2012 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Software Engineer San Jose, CA USA "Excellent" I have been working at Facebook full-time (Less than a year) Facebook is very flexible, you get to work on many projects there, the team is very young and dynamic and the work is very challenging Facebook gives you hard time when it comes to working time, you need to put in a lot of efforts as a lot of responsibilities will be on you, so it will be tough 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 2.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 40772 Open Mar 28th, 2018 08:02PM Jun 22nd, 2018 10:53AM Technology Software & Computer Services
9 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Dec 13th, 2012 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Software Engineer Menlo Park, CA USA "The best place I have ever worked" I have been working at Facebook full-time (More than a year) Lots of challenging problems to work on. Lots of really smart people to work with. And a really nice environment to work in. 3 meals a day - with varied menus and options. Fully stocked micro kitchens. 21 days vacation per year (plus sick days). While the site (in Menlo Park) is really nice, its difficult to get to - from almost anywhere. I hate my commute. 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 1.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 40772 Open Mar 28th, 2018 08:02PM Jun 22nd, 2018 10:53AM Technology Software & Computer Services
10 nasdaq:fb https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=40772 Dec 12th, 2012 12:00AM Open Open Current Employee - Policy Associate Menlo Park, CA USA "Forces you to grow as a person and professional" I have been working at Facebook full-time (More than 3 years) -- Emphasis on interpersonal skills, honesty and integrity-- Smartest people I have ever worked with-- Inspiring mission and leadership-- Amazing benefits (onsite health, postal services, food and gym) -- Some departments fail to hire for culture fit-- Need to weed out some unfit people managers 1.0 Recommends 1.0 Positive Outlook 1.0 Approves of CEO 3.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 40772 Open Mar 28th, 2018 08:02PM Jun 22nd, 2018 10:53AM Technology Software & Computer Services

Showing a preview of 3,080 rows

Get a demo to see more examples from the Glassdoor Profile Reviews dataset.