Alphabet

- NASDAQ:GOOG
Last Updated 2019-10-18

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Alphabet reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment

Records

Open dataset
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated GICS Sector GICS Industry
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Jun 1st, 2016 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Manager, Platforms Teams Mountain View, CA CAN Great experience Google is a great place to work. Its culture has changed over the years -- it has more bureaucracy than it did -- but as large corporations go, it does a fantastic job of empowering its individual contributors. All the benefits It's a large corporation, and you can get caught up in fighting bureaucracy rather than working on technical problems. 1.0 2.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Nov 21st, 2012 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Inside Sales Representative Dublin great first job experience Google is a great place to get exposure into the technology markets. free lunches difficulty to move internally 1.0 1.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Dec 31st, 2017 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Customer Service Representative Mountain View, CA CAN Google Review Google is a great company to work for. I was a contract employee so my time there was for a short period. I enjoyed the benefits from working at Google. The food is excellent and I loved there gym 4.0 1.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Oct 5th, 2015 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Team Lead Hyderabad Amazing place to work as we work at client location Amazing place to work, and as a lead i have learnt a lot and the growth has been amazing. I am on third party rolls so no job satisfaction. very lively work place no job security as third party 5.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Apr 9th, 2017 12:00AM Open Open Open Google QA Lead Mountain View, CA CAN Productive Place and environment with fun people Learnt a grate deal of work here. Enhancement to my career and goals. Involved with best skilled work force. Enjoyed being mentored with best management and engineering people. Free lunches, Play, Gym No Cons 1.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Oct 1st, 2017 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Product Management Mountain View, CA CAN Productive workplace and Collaborative culture Very cost driven which is typical at any company. Great place to learn how to work with international cross-functional teams. Always leverage data to align stakeholders. 6.0 1.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Aug 25th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Program Manager Lithia Springs, GA GAB Exciting place to work My work experience has been very great. Very collaborative environment and promote innovation. Working tools were different from most that I already was familiar with. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Sep 6th, 2019 10:30AM Sep 6th, 2019 10:30AM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Jan 16th, 2015 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Search Engine Analyst telecommute Inconsistent work load Assignments were sparse, it was hard to keep a consistent paycheck. They also kept changing protocol.If you did not need to depend on this, it could be a nice extra income. Learned a lot about search engine optimization inconsistent job assignments and constant protocol changes 6.0 1.0 3.0 5.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 1.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Jan 16th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Country Program Manager Morocco Some facilities are cooler than others... A great place ro start a career, learn stuff and get experience, then find new opportunities... as management team is usually slow to move or create new projects/job opportunities... 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers
nasdaq:goog https://www.indeed.com/cmp/google/reviews Jan 18th, 2017 12:00AM Open Open Open Google Team Leader Gurgaon, Haryana Was excellent it was great working with professionals but i have to leave the company due to my family problems.That's all i had to tell about the company because i was not their for that long. 5.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Aug 21st, 2019 06:37PM Technology General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.