HN

Handy & Harman

- NASDAQ:HNH
Last Updated 2024-02-26

Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track Handy & Harman reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Oct 21st, 2023 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Marketing Coordinator Saint Louis, MO Very happy I’ve worked at KASCO for two years now and tags greatly enjoyed my time here. I love my coworkers, the organization does what it can for fun employee events and management takes the time to show their appreciation. Systems are older, but they are working on an upgrade to happen very soon 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 726025 Open 0.0 [] PART_TIME No Yes 2.0 Open Oct 24th, 2023 05:46AM Oct 24th, 2023 05:46AM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Oct 20th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Field Service Technician Left stranded @HQ during training None horrible affiliation and needs restructuring Left stuck in St Louis after catching Covid 19. Trainer had Covid and didn’t cancel training. As a result had to drive cross country back 3 days sick since I test positive and couldn’t fly pay for my own hotel while quarantining away from my family. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 726025 Open People over profits 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 1.0 Open Oct 21st, 2023 03:16AM Oct 21st, 2023 03:16AM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Oct 17th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Field Technician Florida City, FL No life Independence and make your own schedule The management and office workers can't find their a** with two hand -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 3.0 726025 Open Learn to manage 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open Oct 19th, 2023 10:48AM Oct 19th, 2023 10:48AM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Aug 27th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Purchasing Manger Saint Louis, MO Toxic work environment None i can think of Leave as soon as possible -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 726025 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 1.0 Open Aug 27th, 2023 04:47PM Aug 27th, 2023 04:47PM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 May 3rd, 2023 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Field Service Technician San Francisco, CA Avoid Kasco at all cost No pros working for Kasco Contracted COVID and was left abandoned at a Training, didn’t want to pay for hotel. Didn’t provide workers comps forms, the list goes on. AVOID THIS COMPANY! -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 726025 Open Restructuring of HR and management. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 1.0 Open May 4th, 2023 06:29AM May 4th, 2023 06:29AM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 May 1st, 2023 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Changing for the better? Great people, most of whom are truly dedicated to helping the company grow. Unfortunately, ownership's demands to improve margin AND the bottom line may have had a not-so-good effect on the once family-like culture. 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 0.0 726025 Open Trust, respect, and nurture those who help build the company rather than try to improve the bottom line by replacing experience and dedication with lower cost and less-experienced employees. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 9.0 Open May 3rd, 2023 10:11AM May 3rd, 2023 10:11AM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Feb 22nd, 2023 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Field Service Representative (FSR) North Bend, LA Best job ever Working alone and not being micromanaged. Excellent pay and great benefits. Having bosses that understand the ins and outs of the daily business because they done it. Company vehicle for daily work duties. If working on your own is your thing this is the job for you. Been here 15+ years and will retire here. Believe me or not but i have nothing i really hate. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 726025 Open Keep doing what your doing in getting us new accounts and better pay to keep up with inflation and the rising prices in the market. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 20.0 Open Feb 22nd, 2023 03:43PM Feb 22nd, 2023 03:43PM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Oct 18th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open KASCO Field Service Representative Chicago, IL FSR Company vehicle, good benefits, get dispatched out of your home Zero room for growth, no annual raises 0.0 3.0 4.0 2.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 726025 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 9.0 Open Oct 20th, 2022 09:52AM Oct 20th, 2022 09:52AM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Aug 18th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open KASCO FSR2 - Field Service Representative Keeping it real Being pretty much your own boss and the customers. Integrity is not something you learn it’s something you have from within seems like some of these past posts that there has been some ex employees who have had no integrity maybe it didn’t work out for me the job but I was never instructed or even mentioned to put unneeded parts on and if I would’ve been I would’ve said absolutely not but like with every job you always have bad apples and I guess Kasco can thank them self that seems like the bad apples have left. KASCO is a good company to work for just to much for me to handle. I was always treated with the utmost respect. 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 726025 Open Maybe strive to new employees how much of this job is like running your own business because a lot of decisions have to be made in the field and you’re the one making them this definitely a job that requires manager experience even if you’re only managing yourself and a territory 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Open Aug 19th, 2022 10:37AM Aug 19th, 2022 10:37AM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology
nasdaq:hnh https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=726025 Aug 17th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open KASCO FSR1 Awesome company to work for This company gives you all the tools it takes to be successful in the field. From supplies to tools to van to accounts and merchandise. I’ve worked for Kasco for over 15 years and i love my job and will retire here. Customer satisfaction is the number one priority this company strives for. You must be a self starter and have good managerial skills as you will wear many hats but it’s expected with this kind of job. 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 726025 Open The only advise i have for management is keep doing what you have been doing since new president Cliff and Rick has came into their positions because we just love all the new things that have been happening. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Aug 17th, 2022 11:45PM Aug 17th, 2022 11:45PM Handy & Harman Pharmaceuticals & Biotechnology

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.