MB

Merchants Bank

- NASDAQ:MBVT
Last Updated 2024-02-23

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Merchants Bank reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Oct 23rd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Teller Aurora, IL USA Good place to work It was a good place to work. Fun sometimes and busy sometimes. It was not that hard. Customers were nice in general. Coworkers were nice in general. Nice break room Pay not that great 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Oct 17th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Lending Assistant Red Wing, MN USA Close knit family Excellent work environment and work/life balance, super flexible and understanding. Work is easy once you learn, lots of room for growth. Systems were easy to use and people genuinely cared and tried to help in any way. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Apr 2nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Bank Teller Winona, MN USA Very friendly workstaff I would recommend this job to people in the area. It is very rewarding to be able to help people fund their small businesses and personal ventures. I enjoyed the job and company. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 19th, 2021 08:11PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Oct 15th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Trust/HR Intern Winona, MN USA A great place to work with incredible coworkers Merchants Bank treated me above expectations as an intern. Everyone there took it upon themselves to learn my name and to get to know me. They also are very dedicated to continuously improving employees experience and making sure that it feels more like a family than a Job when necessary. (ex. Monthly Birthday Parties, Treats in the work place, team building events) Amazing People, Commendation Temporary Position 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 19th, 2021 08:35PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Oct 15th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank ELECTRONIC BANKING SPECIALIST Winona, MN USA Merchants Bank has an amazing culture! Over my time at Merchants Bank I have gotten to experience great management, leadership, and growth. They are a great organization that offers competitive pay and great benefits. I would highly recommend Merchants Bank to anyone. Management and Benefits 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 19th, 2021 08:35PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Apr 24th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Head Teller Jackson, AL USA Productive A typical day at work would be a very busy day with the customers on teller row and at the driveup. I learned every customer is different and have to be handled differently and with respect. The hardest part of the job is really getting the younger tellers to learn how to respect their customers no matter what the situation. I loved my job because I got to talk to so many different customers and help them. great benefits No breaks 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:36PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Mar 20th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Vice President Easton, PA USA Upper Management believe in top down management Upper Management believe in top down management. Communication is weak and only for the few. Management supports their own and care little about the work environment. Hard working staff Bad management 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 20th, 2021 05:53PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Jan 6th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Full time Teller 2 Bangor, PA USA Productive, fast paced. Learned a lot about banking and experiencing more customer service. Got to know the customers being in a small town and mostly on a day to day basis of doing their banking. 0.0 0.0 4.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 5.0 2.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:43PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Sep 18th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank Customer Service Representative Caledonia, MN USA great place to work great place to work great atmosphere...Family orientated. Flexible, lots of activities that we participate in out among the community. Love the hometown feel of our bank 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:48PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks
nasdaq:mbvt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/merchants-bank/reviews Aug 14th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open Merchants Bank CUSTOMER SERVICE Easton, PA USA I enjoyed working here I enjoyed my experience working at Merchants Bank, from the back office to the the employees at other branches, everyone made you feel comfortable and part of the team. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:33AM Mar 20th, 2021 08:17PM Merchants Bank Financials Banks

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.