Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track OceanFirst Financial reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Feb 22nd, 2024 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Talent Acquisition Manager Red Bank, NJ Proud to be part of OceanFirst Bank Great company committed to attracting, retaining and developing top talent. Not that I can think of at this time. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5924 Open The constant communication and transparency at all levels is appreciated. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open Feb 25th, 2024 03:08PM Feb 25th, 2024 03:08PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Feb 5th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Assistant Vice-President Milestone Anniversary-Work Experience I will be here 25 years (via acquisition from the bank I worked at for 18 years) I tell people all of the time that ask me how I feel about what I do at the bank that I truly feel I work in the best department at the bank, with the best clients and coworkers and departments. I am very blessed and never take what I do for granted. I do not have any cons to share. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5924 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 20.0 Open Feb 6th, 2024 12:18PM Feb 6th, 2024 12:18PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Jan 26th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Customer Care Associate Toms River, NJ Highly Recommended The people are extremely friendly, professional, and knowledgeable and so dedicated to making sure the new employees are successful. The training is so organized, and structured. I have not experienced anything negative thus far. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5924 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Open Jan 30th, 2024 07:22PM Jan 30th, 2024 07:22PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Jan 8th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Branch Engagement Banker Great Company to Build a Career I've come across many opportunities for growth. There are lots of opportunities to earn extra income. There are also many platforms for recognition and appreciation. The company is a growing company and procedures and policies are always changing. You must be able to stay on top of all changes. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 5924 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 6.0 Open Jan 9th, 2024 03:04PM Jan 9th, 2024 03:04PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Dec 6th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Customer Care Associate Toms River, NJ This is the place to be State of the art building, wonderful staffing, smooth and efficient training, wonderful benefits and excellent PTO with a work life balance. You really feel like you're part of the team on your very first day. I was blown away by everything this company has to offer from day one. I can see myself going far here and cannot wait to see what's in store for me! I can honestly say that I see no downsides to working at OceanFirst! 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5924 Open When training for customer care, listening to more calls during training with Donna would be helpful! 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Open Dec 9th, 2023 05:44PM Dec 9th, 2023 05:44PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Nov 18th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Good company Good culture Nice people Open environment Learned a lot Good training Traffic Hard to make progress Very corporate Unexpected layoffs Little breaks 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 5924 Open 0.0 [{"countHelpful": 0, "languageId": "eng", "userJobTitle": null, "__typename": "EmployerResponse", "originalLanguageId": null, "id": 5101791, "responseDateTime": "2023-11-29T06:27:43.023", "translationMethod": null, "response": "Thank you for taking the time to share your review of OceanFirst! We appreciate receiving your comments about the pros and the cons of your personal experience. They help validate that OceanFirst Bank is a great place to work while offering ways to help make us better.", "responseOriginal": null, "countNotHelpful": 0}] INTERN No No 0.0 Open Nov 30th, 2023 01:05PM Nov 30th, 2023 01:05PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Nov 16th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Systems Administrator Red Bank, NJ Leadership Excellence: How OceanFirst Inspires Sucess - Ensures your professional life complements your personal well-being - Leadership is always available to support and empower you - Offers opportunities for professional development and advancement - Apricates and celebrates importance of customer-centric culture None so far as what I have experienced. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5924 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Open Nov 23rd, 2023 06:15PM Nov 23rd, 2023 06:15PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Oct 25th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Mortgage Loan Processor Companywide Changes There is flexibility in hybrid schedule Many organizational and operational changes 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 5924 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 4.0 Open Oct 27th, 2023 05:08PM Oct 27th, 2023 05:08PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Oct 18th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Trust Officer Red Bank, NJ Operation specialists Hybrid / Pay nice staff Long work hours/ quiet atmosphere -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5924 Open Take time out of your day to tell staff when they are doing good not just bad… 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 2.0 Open Oct 20th, 2023 08:18PM Oct 20th, 2023 08:18PM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=5924 Sep 22nd, 2023 12:00AM Open Open OceanFirst Bank Credit Analyst Red Bank, NJ Credit Analyst Review Great place to learn, lot of credit officers with significant experience that are willing to train younger employees. Bank is on a solid growth trajectory it’s a smaller bank so if you want to move into an origination you won’t be able to service the bigger clients as well as larger banks can. Also won’t be able to learn about some of the more complex loan structures larger banks offer. 0.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5924 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 4.0 Open Sep 23rd, 2023 06:21AM Sep 23rd, 2023 06:21AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.