Indeed Profile Reviews

Track OceanFirst Financial reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Oct 21st, 2023 05:59AM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Support Specialist United States Good people but no career movement Worked with some great people but there are lots of cliques. No career advancement. Not a lot of flexibility. Experience went downhill over time. You have to know someone in order to get anywhere. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Oct 24th, 2023 12:13AM Oct 24th, 2023 12:13AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Aug 17th, 2023 03:06PM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Bank Clerk Asbury, IA awesome coworkers and wonderful customers I've been blessed to work the last several summers at the Ocean City Branch of Ocean First. My coworkers are awesome. Management is fantastic as well. And, the customers are a pleasure. I would highly recommended working for this company based on my experience thus far. Great people Friday night hours are late 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Aug 19th, 2023 12:13AM Aug 19th, 2023 12:13AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Aug 3rd, 2023 05:13PM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Underwriter Toms River, NJ No connection between management and staff. Undiversified What is the best part of working at the company? Paid PTO a and Federal Holidays. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Feeling uncomfortable as I have a different race. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Undiversified environment. Felt uncomfortable, ignored and avoided to work with. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Monitored at all times. Manager liked to micromanage and override my work. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Aug 5th, 2023 12:15AM Aug 5th, 2023 12:15AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/two-river-community-bank/reviews Aug 1st, 2023 06:15PM Open Open Two River Community Bank Support Staff Shrewsbury, NJ Good work environment Great place and great people. Smaller company made coloration between the teams possible and over a great experiencing working at Two River Community Bank 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Aug 3rd, 2023 12:17AM Aug 3rd, 2023 12:17AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Aug 1st, 2023 04:12PM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Closer Toms River, NJ Too Many Takeovers This bank was an awesome bank to work for until they started taking over all these other banks and allowing the new bank personnel to become the leaders instead of the original OceanFirst Bank leaders. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Aug 3rd, 2023 12:17AM Aug 3rd, 2023 12:17AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Jun 22nd, 2023 01:49AM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Teller New Jersey Awesome place to work Great place to work. I had great managers and was always treated well. The opportunity to move up within the company is endless. If you work here you won’t be disappointed. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 23rd, 2023 12:15AM Jun 23rd, 2023 12:15AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews May 1st, 2023 11:44PM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Teller United States Could use improvement Used to be a pretty good place to work until they consolidated branches. Lots of computer system issues, unhappy customers and a heavier workload for branch employees. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 3rd, 2023 12:15AM May 3rd, 2023 12:15AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Apr 30th, 2023 05:55PM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Technician Toms River, NJ Extremely Stressful The company could not maintain any stability with branch applications. On multiple occasions I spoke with branch employees that were completely fed up or in tears over the amount of problems they faced on top of dealing with customers. Branch employees were dealing with so many technical issues that they couldn’t do their jobs. Management never had an answer. The only thing they seemed to be concerned with was keeping the call abandoned rate down so it looks good to shareholders. They either didn’t care about resolving problems, or just didn’t know how to. We were actually told by management, in multiple meetings, to stop spending so much time on the phone trying to resolve issues. Never heard something like that before. This was their attempt at “helping” the situation. The impression that I got was the bank didn’t care about the branches. Switched them over to different software, which astonishingly was worse than what they had previously, and they just have to deal with it because that’s the job. Just a really poor, sad, frustrating experience and I wish I could take the time I spent working there back. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 May 1st, 2023 12:16AM May 1st, 2023 12:16AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Apr 30th, 2023 05:55PM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Technician Toms River, NJ Extremely Stressful The company could not maintain any stability with branch applications. On multiple occasions I spoke with branch employees that were completely fed up or in tears over the amount of problems they faced on top of dealing with customers. Branch employees were dealing with so many technical issues that they couldn’t do their jobs. Management never had an answer. The only thing they seemed to be concerned with was keeping the call abandoned rate down so it looks good to shareholders. They either didn’t care about resolving problems, or just didn’t know how to. We were actually told by management, in multiple meetings, to stop spending so much time on the phone trying to resolve issues. Never heard something like that before. This was their attempt at “helping” the situation. The impression that I got was the bank didn’t care about the branches. Switched them over to different software, which astonishingly was worse than what they had previously, and they just have to deal with it because that’s the job. Just a really poor, sad, frustrating experience and I wish I could take the time I spent working there back. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 May 1st, 2023 12:16AM May 1st, 2023 12:16AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks
nasdaq:ocfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/oceanfirst-bank/reviews Apr 11th, 2023 04:42AM Open Open Open OceanFirst Bank Vice President Toms River, NJ Most horrible workplace environment ever. What is the best part of working at the company? Horrible experience, small company, unprofessional structure. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Lack of upper management support What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Unprofessional, demeaning, insensitive What is a typical day like for you at the company? Stressful, unsupportive, back breaking 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2023 12:16AM Apr 13th, 2023 12:16AM OceanFirst Financial Financials Banks

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.