OS

Overstock.com

- NASDAQ:OSTK
Last Updated 2024-07-12

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Overstock.com reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Dec 15th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Care Specialist Midvale, UT USA Its a dope company It's a dope company that cares about their employees and will do everything in their power to make sure their employees stay there's always a chance to move up and get paid more even though you already get paid a pretty good amount and the calls are super easy 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Dec 14th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Service Representative Remote USA Didn’t like it at all Felt like kindergarten. They train you for 30 days and realistically it probably doesn’t need that much time. A lot of times they do things like question of the day and other unnecessary things like that and only for minimum wage Idk Everything else 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Dec 1st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Service Representative Elma, WA USA Job was alright, but nothing to be super excited about Worked here for almost a year, and honestly, the job itself wasn't completely awful, but the in office politics was ridiculous. I'm not sure why companies do not understand that helping a customer sometimes required spending time with them, but Overstock really hammered in only being on the phones for a short amount of time. I've had a few call center jobs now, and honestly the amount of praise I got for customers because I actually listened and tried to help them despite being told to do otherwise should tell you a lot. My team's manager constantly had to fight for me because I wasn't meeting time metrics, despite my customer satisfaction rate being one of the highest in the call center. Would be a lot better if they just let their employees take care of their customers. This isn't to mention the normal call center issues of treating employees like garbage (A co-worker was fired because he had a bladder condition that caused him to use the bathroom more than the average person), not caring about work/life balance, etc. 0.0 0.0 3.0 1.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:05PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Nov 19th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Service Specialist Salt Lake City, UT USA Good, if you're good at the corporate game! One minute the managers tell you how great you are, the next they are down your throat for not being 100% positive about every aspect of your job. The time off system is an utter joke! You cannot take weekends off, instead you must find someone to trade you days to make up for the weekend day off you need. Management us very cliquish! Training is awful and does not prepare you for the aspects of the job. The overall customer service is horrible. I work there and I would never shop with them! I would NOT suggest this company to anyone who wants work life balance or any type of positive work environment. Met great co-workers Awful clique management style 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Nov 17th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Remote WFH Customer Success Manager Salt Lake City, UT USA The inability to keep GOOD employees This company is generous with benefits. But they do not have exceptional managers and many people leave the company because its "crazy" literally what they expect vs what they give. The expectations do not match the delivered results of how they treat employees. gold investment, 401K match, Employee assistance program no flexibility in schedules, lack of management optimism 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Nov 11th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Solutions Specialist Carlisle, PA USA Great Company Overstock truly care about their employees and the growth of employees, it is a great company that I can stand behind. I have no complaints about the culture and how helpful everyone is in helping front line representative to succeed. I have learned valuable customer service lessons. My typical day is answering support questions via email and phone. Work from Home More vacation time 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:07PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Oct 31st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Service Representative Elma, WA USA Harsh company with poor management This company is harshly strict with attendance, including breaks. When in the call center you will be marked down for not taking your breaks at the exact time you’re scheduled, even if you’re busy on a call with a customer. They use the point system for attendance and I was fired for getting my wisdom teeth removed, even with a doctors note that it was an essential surgery. They moved us to work from home with COVID but provided no computer or compensation for having to get WiFi. Lots of spirit weeks Pay, management, time off, compensation 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:08PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Oct 20th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Service Representative Salt Lake City, UT USA Overstock was a fun and very productive workplace I enjoyed my experience at Overstock. My technical and manager support was 5 star. Both customer and employees needs were top priority. Great place to work. In office many potlucks and company parties with gift give away. In house training for 3 days can turn into weeks. Long commute. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Oct 15th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock N/A Midvale, UT USA Inconsistent - Unstable I was excited to get hired, but the job wasn't what it was supposed to be and didn't have the intended outcome management expected. Due to poor management regular lay offs are common occurrences. Building was awesome lack of concern by management, lack of growth 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:59PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:ostk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/overstock/reviews Oct 12th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Overstock Customer Service Representative Elma, WA USA It's a good second job I went into Overstock knowing what I was using it for. I'm not trying to make it a career. I'm simply just using it as a second job to boost my savings account. Customers will be customers so just hang in there. Flexible Schedule 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 09:57AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:59PM Overstock.com Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.