Paypal

- NASDAQ:PYPL
Last Updated 2024-03-04

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Paypal reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 07:38PM Open Open Open PayPal Technical Support Representative Omaha, NE Average work place I worked for paypal for over 4 years, it was accommodating at first but because more bottom line focused around 2018 and pushing out employees leading to higher turnover and burnout. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:15PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:15PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 09:28PM Open Open Open PayPal Operations Manager Plymouth Meeting, PA Maybe tough to evaluate given new acquisition and the pandemic Entered the pandemic within 18 months of being acquired by PayPal. Loved the culture, loved the mission. Very impressed by the business finding a way to participate in the Paycheck Protection Program via the SBA during the pandemic. Company is struggling with the remote work/work in person balance. Uncertain given the new work environment, I especially appreciate the Employee Stock Purchase Program. Uncertainty about work environment. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:16PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:16PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 04:29PM Open Open Open PayPal Desktop Technician Toronto, ON Productive workplace with lots of fun and new things to learn. What is the best part of working at the company? I love working at PayPal. Management is great. Team members are awesome. Employees are cooperative. I have learned a lot there. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? I didn’t find anything stressful as I have been part of PayPal since Aug 2022. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? There is diversity, acceptance and equality at the workplace. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Checking emails, ServiceNow for incoming requests, attending meetings, IT sessions with EU and maintaining Onsite tasks. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:16PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:16PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 03:35AM Open Open Open PayPal Customer Service Representative Bengaluru, Karnataka Fun a Outstanding place to work, employee centric good benefits for the employees, opportunities to build your own career supportive team leaders great workplace 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 29th, 2024 11:16PM Feb 29th, 2024 11:16PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 24th, 2024 02:12PM Open Open Open PayPal Merchant La Vista, NE Great benefits but just another corporate gig Benefits were great, plenty of growth opportunities but don't move up too quickly - the pay doesn't move up as fast as you do. Enjoyed the holiday pay 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 25th, 2024 11:15PM Feb 25th, 2024 11:15PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 24th, 2024 02:07PM Open Open Open PayPal Customer Service Representative Alabang Fun and good management I don't understand why their pay is not as competitive as the other in-house companies in the Philippines. They only offered me less than 30k for my basic pay. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 25th, 2024 11:15PM Feb 25th, 2024 11:15PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 18th, 2024 03:04PM Open Open Open PayPal Trader London Pleasant my investments with the company has been steadily increasing since I first started the form of investment offered by the company. What is the best part of working at the company? Being a Sole Trader I have no boss all I have to do is adhere to the company rules and everything is fine. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Not truly understanding what the costs will be when I sell my investments and how much profit I will make. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? I work from home, so there are no costs like transport, food and clothing costs associated with commuting everyday to work in an office like I used to do in the 1980s. What is a typical day like for you at the company? I wake up, eat breakfast, do some chores and turn on the DAB radio to listen to Bloomberg Radio to see if there is any news about how my investments with the company are doing. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 28th, 2024 11:17PM Feb 28th, 2024 11:17PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 22nd, 2024 02:04AM Open Open Open PayPal Customer Service Representative Vancouver, BC Great company but got greedy. For a CSR role, working for PayPal was amazing. Great work-life balance and constant raises and bonuses. Sadly they do not care for their top talent and preferred to hire cheaper offshore agents 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 22nd, 2024 11:14PM Feb 22nd, 2024 11:14PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 21st, 2024 02:12AM Open Open Open PayPal User Experience Researcher San Jose, CA Filled with work politics, ego, and incompetence I use PayPal, I use Venmo, and I will admit these are valuable, mainstream tools. However, anybody who knows anything about good user experiences probably doesn't need to look at these tools for more than a few seconds to see all the issues. After working here, I realized why this company produces such terrible products. This place is full of chest puffers who talk big but don't have the abilities to back it up. There were a few genuinely intelligent and competent individuals sprinkled throughout the company, but it was really mostly people who thought highly of themselves but didn't know what they were doing. Also, they treat contractors TERRIBLY. One time, all full-time employees were given a "mental health" day and couldn't stop talking about how excited and happy they were, yet they made the contractors work. They would also refer to contractors as "just a contractor." I have never seen such egotistical, dehumanizing behavior! 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 22nd, 2024 11:14PM Feb 22nd, 2024 11:14PM Paypal Industrials Support Services
nasdaq:pypl https://www.indeed.com/cmp/paypal/reviews Feb 18th, 2024 07:17PM Open Open Open PayPal Business Belfast, ME low salaries, promotions are not real_the increase of the salary is ridiculous The job is very robotic such as working in a chain of production but in the XXI century, Managers are not managers: they are surveillance always focus in micromanagement instead to get the best of each one. 4 days working, work from home no space for real promotion, control and surveillance, managers are vigilants 0.0 0.0 2.0 4.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 Feb 19th, 2024 11:14PM Feb 19th, 2024 11:14PM Paypal Industrials Support Services

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.