SO

Sonic Corp

- NASDAQ:SONC
Last Updated 2024-03-01

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Sonic Corp reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 4th, 2023 02:00PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Carhop Marksville, LA Could have been a better experience but ceo has very bad taste Could have been a better experience it was very frustrating and MOD’s & CEO made it worse very unprofessional and not so considerate for others who are employed there Half off food and free drinks Disrespectful workplace very untidy 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Nov 5th, 2023 12:15AM Nov 5th, 2023 12:15AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 3rd, 2023 08:31PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Associate Manager Westfield, MA Shady company focused on money only As a company they're willing to compromise their people who they pay too much money in order to make labor and ensure the higher ups get their bonuses by firing high paid employees and managers without cause. 1.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 Nov 4th, 2023 12:16AM Nov 4th, 2023 12:16AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 3rd, 2023 01:44PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Cook Trenton, TN Fun to work in and be around good coworkers What is the best part of working at the company? The environment and people I worked with. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Just that we were understaffed at times. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Just good vibes and dedication on getting the orders out on time. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Just coming in at 5am to open and leaving at 5 pm 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Nov 4th, 2023 12:16AM Nov 4th, 2023 12:16AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 3rd, 2023 12:42AM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Drink Maker Phoenix, AZ chaotic is was chaos from opening to closing , i saw 4 people quit the first week. including one manager. Most were felons or fighting felonies. but they were nice to me atleast , the ones that weren't felons or fighting the felonies were the worst ones. they were also the higher ups. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Nov 4th, 2023 12:16AM Nov 4th, 2023 12:16AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 2nd, 2023 06:42PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Server Ohio Great Many things, like how my managers yelled at me for "not" doing my job correctly even though I was doing more than they were. Disliked how much of the mess the coworkers did and then use something I just cleaned and did not clean afterward. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Nov 3rd, 2023 12:16AM Nov 3rd, 2023 12:16AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 2nd, 2023 03:55PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Crew Leader Troy, AL Terrible The Sonic I worked at was ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE! They ruined my mental health, i used to love my job till they started not caring about their employees. Please, if you're thinking about going here, just dont. free lunch rude customers, rude managers, favoritism, managers having inappropriate relationships, etc. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Nov 3rd, 2023 12:16AM Nov 3rd, 2023 12:16AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 2nd, 2023 02:38PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Manager Crown Point, IN Fun and fast paced The people i worked with were fun to be around. Some customers were rude, but we had a lot of regulars that would stop in just because of the friendliness that the staff had. The schedule is super flexible, they always gave my time off when I requested it in an adequate amount of time. We needed more employees to have the stalls open, so customers would be upset they were not able to park and place orders. But some shifts had 5 people. There was no way it was happening. Overall, it was always fun. The employees all got along and worked well together if directed properly. The store was also reqlly clean compared to other fast food places I've worked! That was a plus! 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Nov 3rd, 2023 12:16AM Nov 3rd, 2023 12:16AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 1st, 2023 09:14PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Carhop Pittsburg, KS It's not that bad. The day to day work isn't that bad, but during the rush, it get stressful and there could be yelling. Management are pretty nice there. Everyone works in harmony with each other for the most part. Just don't miss any shifts without finding someone to take it. That's what did me in Half priced food when working Barely any communication 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 Nov 2nd, 2023 12:15AM Nov 2nd, 2023 12:15AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 1st, 2023 03:39PM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Carhop Jenks, OK Fun place to work if you like a fast paced environment. Very fast paced depending on location. 100% team effort. Management was cool at my location. I would recommend this job to any student trying to save up some money. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Nov 2nd, 2023 12:15AM Nov 2nd, 2023 12:15AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nasdaq:sonc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/sonic-drive--in/reviews Nov 1st, 2023 08:21AM Open Open Open Sonic Drive-In Manager Arlington, TX Toxic. Sonic is so toxic. And it’s not just a individual one. I’ve worked for many different Sonics and they are all the same more or less. Sonic sends out mystery shops 4 times a month and the requirements only get more absurd, like having points taken away for not mentioning to press the red button. Everything should be out the door in under 4 minutes, and if you’re really unlucky you’ll have a crazy boss that will actually breath down your neck to keep those numbers. There are new limited time offers every single month, so it’s lots of learning new menu items just for them to leave a month later. Employees must do their sonic e learning, but there are no requirements to be paid to do this. It’s up to management. If you aren’t good with money and numbers this isn’t the job for you, if you don’t like running back and forth for $4 an hour plus tips this isn’t the job for you. The worst managers I’ve ever had were all at different Sonics. Rules and regulations can vary depending on location. No benefits, terrible pay, incredibly stressful. 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 1.0 2.0 Nov 2nd, 2023 12:15AM Nov 2nd, 2023 12:15AM Sonic Corp Consumer Services Travel & Leisure

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.