TW

2U

- NASDAQ:TWOU
Last Updated 2024-03-01

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track 2U reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Feb 13th, 2024 12:41PM Open Open Open 2U Animal Adoption Specialist Remote Hard to get promoted or move to another department Pros: Remote work Cons: Micromanaging; toxic positivity and cliquish; managers often inexperienced (good individual contributors but not trained on how to manage people) 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 13th, 2024 11:16PM Feb 13th, 2024 11:16PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Feb 12th, 2024 10:31PM Open Open Open 2U Specialist Remote Reading experience to teach You'll love the people you work with as they share the same passion of sharing knowledge and experience. Pay, career mobility and support are certainly secondary to the experience. Work from home Pay and hours 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 Feb 12th, 2024 11:17PM Feb 12th, 2024 11:17PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Feb 11th, 2024 12:14PM Open Open Open 2U Learning and Development Assistant Remote Loved my job but not the company The remote job was great. I enjoyed helping students online. But the company just moved all the operating to SA and kicked us out. Overall ad good experience. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 11th, 2024 11:17PM Feb 11th, 2024 11:17PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Jan 22nd, 2024 07:28PM Open Open Open 2U Manager Cape Town, Western Cape Irreversible downward spiral When I started at the company, I loved my job. The people I worked with were the highlight but good work was rewarded and you were made to feel valued. This has changed drastically. Due to bad decisions and purchases by leadership (some of which are still in charge) the company incurred massive debt with little plans and slow implementation on integrating business functions. While most of the people are still awesome, everyone has been ground down by multiple rounds of layoffs, restructuring and constantly shifting priorities and strategy. It is exhausting and morale is at rock bottom. Opportunities for growth, renumeration and benefits are all shrinking while the company desperately chases revenue. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 22nd, 2024 11:17PM Jan 22nd, 2024 11:17PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Jan 17th, 2024 02:29AM Open Open Open 2U Specialist Remote Too many red flags I truly loved what I did, but under my manager was not really given the trust and freedom to do it how I knew best. It was always about the numbers and micromanagement. Work/life balance was not great in my role, I’m sure it’s different in other departments. In mine, taking a week off for a vacation meant lots of emails and catching up to do, which felt like it took at least a week of extra work to get through. We were being asked to do more work for the same compensation. My teammates were amazing and I made some truly great friendships there, and don’t regret my time there at all not just for the amazing friendships I made but because it made me a good project manager and relationships manager. The toxic management and stress of the expectations of doing more work for not enough pay made position way too stressful. 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Jan 18th, 2024 11:16PM Jan 18th, 2024 11:16PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Jan 8th, 2024 01:06AM Open Open Open 2U Senior Manager Lanham, MD Great place to work, but currently unstable I loved working at 2U but unfortunately job security there is lacking right now and they've been through several rounds of layoffs in the last 1.5ish years. The culture is great and the people are smart and helpful. I always felt I was treated fairly. However, I'd be wary of taking a job there now for fear that it just might not last that long. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 8th, 2024 11:17PM Jan 8th, 2024 11:17PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Dec 31st, 2023 09:29PM Open Open Open 2U Admission Counselor Lanham, MD Great first job. HQ are very nice. Great culture! Great culture. Good people. Work-life Balance. Remote work opportunities. Free swag every now and then. Management is always there for you to help you succeed. Unlimited PTO N/A 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 5.0 Dec 31st, 2023 11:16PM Dec 31st, 2023 11:16PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Dec 28th, 2023 06:01PM Open Open Open 2U Admissions Manager Lanham, MD Fun place to work with CONS You will eventually be laid off working here. You will work hard and it's all great until budget cuts are necessary and there goes your livelihood. It happens every time. No one is safe. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 28th, 2023 11:16PM Dec 28th, 2023 11:16PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Dec 19th, 2023 04:49PM Open Open Open 2U Maryland Organizational Changes Constant changing priorities. Was with the organization for many years and saw many bad decisions that have led to the position the organization currently is in 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 19th, 2023 11:16PM Dec 19th, 2023 11:16PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services
nasdaq:twou https://www.indeed.com/cmp/2u/reviews Dec 15th, 2023 03:15AM Open Open Open 2U Admission Counselor Denver, CO Great benefits, not hard, otherwise terrible It’s hard to beat unlimited PTO and the amount of days off and it’s an easy job but overall the culture sucks and the company is falling apart. I just hope I don’t get laid off but am prepared for it 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 15th, 2023 11:16PM Dec 15th, 2023 11:16PM 2U Technology Software & Computer Services

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.