UP

Upwork

- NASDAQ:UPWK
Last Updated 2024-03-04

Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track Upwork reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 27th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Senior Data Engineer Santa Clara, CA Good Work Life Balance Good work-life balance and remote work environment with tons of learning opportunities No cons at the moment 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open Feb 28th, 2024 07:51PM Feb 28th, 2024 07:51PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 22nd, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Associate Counsel Los Angeles, CA Solid Place Remote work, great WLB, colleagues are smart and fun pay not as good as some other tech companies, not sure a lot of room for growth 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 22nd, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Director of Talent Acquisition San Francisco, CA This is a great place to work and grow as a professional! Upwork is home to an incredible community of professionals! Throughout my career, I've never encountered a more collaborative, intelligent, and welcoming group of individuals. The environment here genuinely nurtures professional development, making it a remarkable place to grow and thrive. In certain aspects, it retains the dynamic energy of a startup, as we are currently in the midst of developing more structured processes to evolve beyond these initial stages. These are typical growing pains experienced by companies on the path to maturity. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 5.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 6.0 Open Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 22nd, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Software Engineer Istanbul Upwork Nice and enjoyable work place Remote work condition and busy 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 4.0 Open Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 15th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Web Developer is awesome it has helped me in exploring more it a good place to start 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Open Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Feb 27th, 2024 03:34PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 12th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Enterprise Account Executive Chicago, IL Salary Team Culture Client & Sales Process Perks & Benefits Location Fast Pace environment can be intimidating if you are not willing to change with the organization 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 993959 Open None 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 2.0 Open Feb 13th, 2024 08:44PM Feb 13th, 2024 08:44PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 7th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Editor Philadelphia, PA Editor Good i like it its good Good easy fun creative free time 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] CONTRACT No Yes 0.0 Open Feb 9th, 2024 02:08PM Feb 9th, 2024 02:08PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 6th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Senior Customer Service Representative Atlanta, GA Okay Company to Work For Being Remote is fantastic. Working for the company is good, and I am treated well. Tools work well, and the open door policy of management makes getting issues taken care of, fairly painless. The pay does not feel adequate for the work expectation. Any type of Vertical or Lateral movement in the company can be very difficult. Being a full time contractor has it's risks as well. 0.0 NEUTRAL 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 5.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 6.0 Open Feb 7th, 2024 05:10PM Feb 7th, 2024 05:10PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 6th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Business Development Representative (BDR) Chicago, IL Upwork Work life balance Fun people Sales can be a grind and it boils down to numbers 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 993959 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 4.0 Open Feb 8th, 2024 06:15PM Feb 8th, 2024 06:15PM Upwork
nasdaq:upwk https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=993959 Feb 6th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Upwork Program Manager Chicago, IL Huge let down I can't think of a good enough reason to stay at this company. I had thought the unlimited time off would be worth it but they don't want you to ever use any of it. I watched people get fired for taking a normal amount of time off. -Account managers only care about their numbers, anything happens that they view as negative and they will throw you or anyone else under the bus, run to their managers and have their manager talk to your manager. Then you'll get written up because your boss will believe every single thing even if it's not true. -I felt like I couldn't be human here. If you're sick, have an emergency etc it doesn't matter. The company only cares about how much they can squeeze out of you. -Our manager had no idea how to actually manage people, they only knew how to manage 'yes people'. Had zero capability in fostering growth or improvement. Provided no one for my training and just expected me to know everything. -I spent 6 weeks in training that had nothing to do with my role. When I brought this up I was told that's just how it is and it could be helpful to know all the information. It was not helpful at all to my role. -You'll have managers from other teams constantly calendar checking you and trying to make you look bad. -When I first started and was added to a meeting, I overheard managers talking about how new people were a liability likely to lose them money. (Great attitude for adding people to your business) -The managers of the account managers spent more time fixing their appearance when they thought they were off camera than actually helping. -Someone was seriously injured and they were pressured to come back to work sooner than they should have. -The company tries to say that they're inclusive by making a few slack channels and calling it good. -The company wide meetings made it clear that upper management just said a bunch of words but had no idea what to do. -Entire teams were "promoted" all the time, people also left constantly which should have been a sign. -A coworker of mine never took a day off, never said no to anything and was constantly praised for their efforts, martyring themselves for everyone else. I literally took one look at them and did not want that as my future. -I was pressured and singled out because I didn't want to join in on giving money to and praising a mom to be. Some of us apparently cannot have boundaries around work. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 993959 Open Allow people to be human, approach everything with non-bias. Stop promoting entire teams to made up titles. Stop making people feel like they have to devote their entire lives to a company who really doesn't care about them. Find competent managers. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 4.0 Open Feb 8th, 2024 06:15PM Feb 8th, 2024 06:15PM Upwork

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.