Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Walgreens Boots Alliance reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Mar 2nd, 2024 12:39AM Open Open Open Walgreens Pharmacy Technician Pittsfield, MA The Worst Don’t work here if you don’t want to age sooner than later. The job is super high stress, there’s never enough help, management is highly unprofessional & dismissive and the pay isn’t great for all the work you do. They are always adding on new “rules” when there aren’t any, getting any recognition or acknowledgment is impossible, managers dont so much, and the favoritism is true to some degree. My new SM hired and promoted a bunch of her friends that are incompetent in the position and forget about a yearly raise. I started as a pharmacy tech in training & got all my certifications and didn’t get anything but the dollar & never received any other promotion for all my work. The store will let customers talk down to you for business reasons so there is no general respect. You’ll work all sorts of hours and having your own life is nearly impossible Employee Day Employee day, holidays off, some time and a half if your states allows it 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 10:22PM Open Open Open Walgreens Shift Leader Louisville, KY Experience highly dependent on store manager Good store manager and coworkers can make it a great job. I enjoy my location, but we are unusual in terms of staffing. The company pushes credit cards and weird, inefficient practices for running the store. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 05:38PM Open Open Open Walgreens Técnico/a de farmacia Cajera, Gto. Divertido entre los compañeros de trabajo Mi primer día de trabajo fue muy bueno me sentí a gusto. Apendi muchas cosas relacionadas al trabajo. Dirección. 6800 w 28 av Hialeah. La cultura exelente. Lo más difícil del trabajo para mí fue el inglés. Todo me gustó del trabajo. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 05:22PM Open Open Open Walgreens Customer Service Representative Orlando, FL Great Experience Working for walgreens was a great experience. the managers were flexible and very supportive. sometimes we were understaffed which was a struggle but there was support from managers. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 07:25AM Open Open Open Walgreens Sales Associate Chicago, IL Bad Schedule sucks. Bad company to work for. would ask for some days off and it was denied. Did not appreciate all the hard work i had put in on projects. taking care of customers. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 04:36AM Open Open Open Walgreens Shift Leader Norwalk, CT Unpleasant environment, underpaid Was a shift lead at this company for almost a year and a half, job started off great & got along with my employees. Management shift ended up terrible. New management wasn’t fair nor nice to us employees, very short staffed, and very underpaid. Wouldn’t suggest working in an environment like unless you like being underpaid, belittled by management, and heavily overworked. Kind and welcoming staff, excluding management Underpaid, understaffed, stressful environment 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:18PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 12:18AM Open Open Open Walgreens Shift Leader Kyle, TX Hard work and poor compensation What is the best part of working at the company? The discounts offered to the customers and the employees, but other than that nothing is worth poor management you have to endure. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? I did not get much training as a mainly night time closer. This was very frustrating as I wanted to learn. The other employees where in a "click". What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Very physical and not real "team" atmosphere.. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Stocking shelves and straightening shelves. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 10:03PM Open Open Open Walgreens Shift Leader Paducah, KY Average work experience I really enjoyed working here, my only issue was with my specific management team otherwise was an amazing job, I loved my work loved the customers and enjoyed most of my coworkers 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 04:00PM Open Open Open Walgreens Normandie It was what it was some good some bad Used to have good opportunities for growth and advancement. However, like many industries it has faded away. It can be a holdover job, but plan to move on. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
nasdaq:wba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/walgreens/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 04:16AM Open Open Open Walgreens Pharmacy Technician Janesville, WI Stress Stressful environment Horrible schedule No life work balance No time off Work every weekend Depressing Too crazy Not enough people working Poor time mama 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:19PM Walgreens Boots Alliance Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.