BA

Boeing

- NYSE:BA
Last Updated 2024-04-16

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Boeing reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 10:36PM Open Open Open Boeing System Engineer St. Louis, MO Customer focused with WLB Have worked for many defense companies and without a doubt Boeing has been the best. I know there are issues across the business at the moment, but Boeing at its core is all about engineering and will return to first principles like quality and safety. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:22AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:22AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 12:20PM Open Open Open Boeing Assembler St. Louis, MO Good benefits Great benefits, pay could be better though. Management should definitely spend more time with the workers to help them get what they need to work. Monday through Friday with overtime available. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:22AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:22AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 11th, 2024 07:32PM Open Open Open Boeing Software Engineer St. Louis, MO Good work environment, lots of bureaucracy Overall working at Boeing is a great place to make a career. The products are amongst the most complex and intriguing that you could work on. Boeing is a massive company with operations globally making it relatively easy to find a role in your choice of location. The team that I've spent 5 years working on has become like a second family. Everyone is always willing to take time out of their day to help you. The benefits offered are incredible. 10% 401k match, solid cheap health, dental, and vision insurance. Boeing will pay for you to go back and work towards higher education. There is a lot of red tape. Bureaucracy is expected at a big company but it sometimes feels like you are drowning in it. For example, spending 3 weeks debating which contract should be responsible for 60 hours of work. By the time a decision is made the work could have been done twice over. Pay is not competitive with the tech industry. You won't make bad money, but if salary is your primary concern don't expect to be blown away. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:22AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:22AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 11th, 2024 06:42PM Open Open Open Boeing Mechanic Charleston, SC Okay Pays could be better. I like my leadership. Hours and overtime are a bonus. Lots of overtime to make the low pay per hour worth it. Good healthcare and retirement. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:22AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:22AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 10th, 2024 03:49AM Open Open Open Boeing Mechanic Everett, WA I enjoyed the people I worked with. All in all a good place to work with the exception of incompetent management . I truly liked my job at Boeing. My big peeve is that it is so poorly managed. It is of my opinion that DEI will be the demise of this once great company Most of my coworkers were good people. Benefits were very good. Managerial incompetence at every level. Outsourced engineering. 0.0 0.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 5.0 1.0 Apr 11th, 2024 12:22AM Apr 11th, 2024 12:22AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 10th, 2024 03:05AM Open Open Open Boeing Mechanic San Antonio, TX Good first gig My first maintenance gig outside of the Air Force. You have to go through training and pass a sheet metal fabrication course before they’ll let you into the program. Once on the program you’ll be escorted with 3 other mechanics everywhere you go. Jobs take forever to complete because each step requires QA signoff. Upper management is ridiculous at the SA facility. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 11th, 2024 12:22AM Apr 11th, 2024 12:22AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 8th, 2024 10:10PM Open Open Open Boeing Assembler Everett, WA Great job Loved everything about it. If I had the chance I would go back. Great on promoting you and it's big on diversity and inclusion. There's also a differential in pay per shift. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 10th, 2024 12:23AM Apr 10th, 2024 12:23AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 8th, 2024 01:16AM Open Open Open Boeing Electronic Assembler Smithfield, PA Extremely painful and lonely. What is the best part of working at the company? Free coffee and aloud to go outside for your unpaid half-hour lunch! What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Incompetent management and rampant nepotism. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Good pay for a non-union shop. Easy work but a tough place to work at! Recommend workers still working there to form a UNION. District 9; UAW! What is a typical day like for you at the company? Boring but can work at your own pace. If a manager does NOT like you. They will accuse you of "refusing to work"! 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 9th, 2024 12:23AM Apr 9th, 2024 12:23AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 7th, 2024 01:48AM Open Open Open Boeing Technician New York, NY Bad place to work Bad place to work, didnt like the work atmosphere. Supervisor were disgustingly bad to me and my team. Pay is horrendously low for what other competitors are offering 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 8th, 2024 12:23AM Apr 8th, 2024 12:23AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense
nyse:ba https://www.indeed.com/cmp/boeing/reviews Apr 6th, 2024 12:10PM Open Open Open Boeing Data Analyst Annapolis Junction, MD More autonomy Ok, couldn’t really grow career, stagnant, work was boring and boss micromanaged. No remote opportunity. Would not recommend working at this company. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 8th, 2024 12:23AM Apr 8th, 2024 12:23AM Boeing Industrials Aerospace & Defense

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.