Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Bank Of New York Mellon reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Mar 7th, 2024 09:58PM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Business Analyst Lake Mary, FL You get better results and benefits at another company. What is the best part of working at the company? High performing team. Ok benefits. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? This idea that if you’re mandated to come into the office you are more productive. Threat if you are not complying with office attendance you will be written up or fired. Many employees are underpaid. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Appearances are everything. They don’t care about losing good employees so long as they make a large profit. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Come in, do my job to the best of my abilities; leave. 1.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 8th, 2024 11:21PM Mar 8th, 2024 11:21PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Mar 6th, 2024 05:21PM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Vice President New York, NY Anonymous Good culture. Ok pay. Ok career progresion. Can be bureaucratic red tape politica at top. Good management team in place with little turnover (department 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 7th, 2024 11:22PM Mar 7th, 2024 11:22PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Mar 6th, 2024 01:05PM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Data Analyst Pittsburgh, PA It's A Job This place is archaic. I don't know if it's just the Pittsburgh office but I felt like I was in a 200 year start-up as the processes, procedures, and onboarding were nonexistent. Some of the people are nice but the culture here feels like a blast from the past but not in a good way. Work/life balance doesn't exist and my department had an emphasis on meetings where they didn't use the Microsoft Meeting Scheduler Tool so I would have two or three meetings at the same time. It's a nice starting place but there's better in Pittsburgh. I wouldn't reccomend staying here as the culture is frustrating. Free Coffee Management needs help with communication and empathy, return to office is chaos, onboarding and new hire orientation needs work 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 4.0 1.0 Mar 7th, 2024 11:22PM Mar 7th, 2024 11:22PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Feb 27th, 2024 07:09AM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Associate Pune, Maharashtra Work culture Pros - Work culture is good along with team mates to support in every thing. Also ptovide good perks as well. Cons - Workload has increased due to cost cutting. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 28th, 2024 11:23PM Feb 28th, 2024 11:23PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Feb 25th, 2024 10:26PM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Marketing Manager Jersey City, NJ Fantastic company undergoing change Company is working to reinvent itself as a Fintech- focused firm. Leadership has strong vision but middle managers had trouble aligning their teams resulting in role confusion. . Alot of marketing restructuring & layoffs 2022-2023 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 26th, 2024 11:21PM Feb 26th, 2024 11:21PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Feb 23rd, 2024 09:26AM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Vice President Manchester, NH Varies by department and team. Promotions and opportunities based very much on nepotism.Great learning opportunities.Leadership has changed and so had direction very frequently over the last 4 years. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 24th, 2024 11:20PM Feb 24th, 2024 11:20PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Feb 22nd, 2024 06:18PM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Director of Operations Jersey City, NJ Political workplace Company used to care about employees but now sees everyone as a commodity and easily replaceable. Building loyality is difficult when employees are force ranked at performance time. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 22nd, 2024 11:20PM Feb 22nd, 2024 11:20PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Feb 21st, 2024 02:47PM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Fund Accountant Lake Mary, FL Good place to work Great company with good benefits and work environment .Hr is the worst department at the company without any doubt. Would definitely recommend applying for BNY Mellon. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 21st, 2024 11:20PM Feb 21st, 2024 11:20PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Feb 21st, 2024 05:42AM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Compliance Officer Oriskany, NY It was okay for some time... wouldn't work there again. The company has REALLY gone downhill. I will forever be thankful because of the experience I gained during my time there, but management needs to do better. They idolize lazy people. Benefits are good, but pay is below market. Balance, I guess? Wouldn't work there again. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 21st, 2024 11:20PM Feb 21st, 2024 11:20PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services
nyse:bk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bny-mellon/reviews Feb 20th, 2024 08:23PM Open Open Open BNY Mellon Associate Toronto, ON Great work place Very flexible schedule. Amazing work culture. I really love working here. My work colleagues and manager are very supportive. I can take leaves whenever I want. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 20th, 2024 11:20PM Feb 20th, 2024 11:20PM Bank Of New York Mellon Financials Financial Services

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.