CN

Centene

- NYSE:CNC
Last Updated 2024-03-01

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Centene reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/centene/reviews Oct 31st, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene LPN Program Specialist Social Work Remote Collaborative with Work-Life Balance This is by far the best company I've worked with over my career span. They truly believe in Work-Life Balance, teamwork, inclusivity, and fostering a great environment. The learning and development is top notch. Management is kind and spends plenty of time making certain that everyone understands the concepts that drive the mission. I only wish I had found Centene earlier! Work-Life Balance, Remote or in person None 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Nov 1st, 2022 10:54AM Nov 1st, 2022 10:54AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fidelis-care/reviews Oct 31st, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene LPN Program Specialist Social Work Remote Collaborative with Work-Life Balance This is by far the best company I've worked with over my career span. They truly believe in Work-Life Balance, teamwork, inclusivity, and fostering a great environment. The learning and development is top notch. Management is kind and spends plenty of time making certain that everyone understands the concepts that drive the mission. I only wish I had found Centene earlier! Work-Life Balance, Remote or in person None 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Nov 1st, 2022 10:54AM Nov 1st, 2022 10:54AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fidelis-care/reviews Oct 28th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene Mailroom Specialist Farminton, MO Productive, well paid, but horrible work to life balance Overall this company was once good, bad management and profit margin based decision making has made any starting position not good to work in. Any work from home position and higher up position is hard to get into but are very desirable. They have recently gotten rid of quarterly bonuses and holidays are not guaranteed and as of currently we work most weekends. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 Oct 29th, 2022 07:42AM Oct 29th, 2022 07:42AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/centene/reviews Oct 28th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene Mailroom Specialist Farminton, MO Productive, well paid, but horrible work to life balance Overall this company was once good, bad management and profit margin based decision making has made any starting position not good to work in. Any work from home position and higher up position is hard to get into but are very desirable. They have recently gotten rid of quarterly bonuses and holidays are not guaranteed and as of currently we work most weekends. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 Oct 29th, 2022 07:42AM Oct 29th, 2022 07:42AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fidelis-care/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene Care Coordinator Detroit, MI USA Great Flexability Centene/Meridian provides a great work from home environment for those who work remote. All of my leadership is very respectful and helpful. Flexibility of time and workload is also great at this company. Job advancement can happen after 9+ months and this company also allows job shadowing at request. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/centene/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene Care Coordinator Detroit, MI USA Great Flexability Centene/Meridian provides a great work from home environment for those who work remote. All of my leadership is very respectful and helpful. Flexibility of time and workload is also great at this company. Job advancement can happen after 9+ months and this company also allows job shadowing at request. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/centene/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene Referral Specialist Detroit, MI USA Awesome Place to work! I would Highly recommend this company to friends and family. My experience here has been great, the training is in-depth and the work load is not overwhelming. The leaders are extremely helpful and knowledgeable as well. My Direct leaders have been wonderful. Other leaders leave something to be desired. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/health-net/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Health Net HealthNet Federal Services Utilization Review Nurse Remote USA Na Pros- remote, minimal phone calls and meetings, pay and benefits Cons- constant change, lack of organization, no support from management, micromanagement 0.0 0.0 3.0 5.0 1.0 3.0 5.0 1.0 Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fidelis-care/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene Referral Specialist Detroit, MI USA Awesome Place to work! I would Highly recommend this company to friends and family. My experience here has been great, the training is in-depth and the work load is not overwhelming. The leaders are extremely helpful and knowledgeable as well. My Direct leaders have been wonderful. Other leaders leave something to be desired. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services
nyse:cnc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/centene/reviews Oct 26th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Centene human resources Missouri It's a sweat shop and only getting worse. Centene has regular lay offs and a profit-over-people mentality. A good place to work if you like to leave your values and integrity at the door every day. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Oct 27th, 2022 06:57AM Centene Health Care Health Care Equipment & Services

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.