Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Green Dot reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:gdot https://www.indeed.com/cmp/green-dot/reviews Mar 9th, 2023 01:50AM Open Open Green Dot Principal Software Engineer Pasadena, CA Not a good place to work. What is the best part of working at the company? Benefit. Good health insurance, 401k, and RSU. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Politics. All the projects are never actually finished. Managements use the know issue to pressure the engineers. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? The core business has limited growth. And upper management keeps looking for the next big thing. What is a typical day like for you at the company? working on stuff that nobody wants to work on and not important. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 8th, 2023 11:29PM Mar 8th, 2023 11:29PM Green Dot Financials Financial Services
nyse:gdot https://www.indeed.com/cmp/green-dot/reviews Aug 23rd, 2021 12:00AM Open Open Green Dot Lead Installation Technician Wilmington, NC Hard to just focus on just your job Can potientially make a lot of money with spiffs if you’re scheduled jobs are favorable.. Seems only certain people get the better jobs & materials etc prepped and pulled & supply house privelieges. Spiffs 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Aug 24th, 2021 02:31AM Aug 24th, 2021 02:31AM Green Dot Financials Financial Services
nyse:gdot https://www.indeed.com/cmp/green-dot-corporation/reviews Sep 29th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Green Dot Corporation Accounts Payable Clerk Pasadena, CA USA very near my daughter school and my house. i learned 3 software with this company, MAS 500, Concur and Oracle in addition to my knowledge of PeopleSoft 9.2 software. Management is not good to me after 3 years of working there. The job is fine and i can manage most of the responsibilities. good thanksgiving lunch from the CEO and owner of the company. no insurance and vacation hours. 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 Jan 13th, 2021 07:54PM Mar 19th, 2021 08:00PM Green Dot Financials Financial Services
nyse:gdot https://www.indeed.com/cmp/green-dot/reviews Sep 22nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Green Dot Regulation E Subject Matter Expert (Former Employee) Remote Green Dot has it share of challenges as any company does. Effective communication in any company should be a priority. Know your people and their roles at the company. Engage your people and listen to your people. Good people, good teams. Ineffective communication. Non engagement from Senior Level Management. 0.0 0.0 3.0