GM

General Motors

- NYSE:GM
Last Updated 2024-04-16

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track General Motors reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 11th, 2024 03:38PM Open Open Open General Motors Engineer Warren, MI well organized employer with big focus on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion very good paying employer with big focus on Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. Job titles are very well defined so your responsibilities and expectations are set and clearly communicated. Work Life balance is a big thing, only a happy employee is a contributing employee! 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:28AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:28AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 11th, 2024 06:30AM Open Open Open General Motors Software Engineer Roswell, GA Depends on Team Your experience really depends on which team you get placed. Sometimes it’s hard to get the requirements due to changing decisions between teams and seniors on the team. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:28AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:28AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 10th, 2024 12:53AM Open Open Open General Motors Operario/a de producción Saltillo, Coah. Ambiente laboral excelente Aprendí a trabajar en equipo y a sacar la producción que te establecía como meta la empresa Todas las prestaciones de ley Muy pesado el trabajo 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Apr 11th, 2024 12:30AM Apr 11th, 2024 12:30AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 9th, 2024 01:23PM Open Open Open General Motors Welder Warren, MI Once in a lifetime opportunity to experience a deep personal pride of making a meaningful difference in this community and the world. What is the best part of working at the company? I know, that I am privileged to explore my career field with this truly historically innovative, forward thinking and highly diverse team of professionals. I am honored to contribute my efforts to the advancement of a sustainable future in cutting edge transportation technology solutions. Let’s continue to make this world great again, via the people, the ideas, the technology, and a sincere will to be bold! What is the most stressful part about working at the company? To be good leaders in trying, competitive, and exciting times. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Just like Family! We work together to create a better future life. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Being focused, confident and motivated, every day. I want to inspire others and myself to be successful and productive. Positive energy!!! 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 11th, 2024 12:30AM Apr 11th, 2024 12:30AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 8th, 2024 01:08AM Open Open Open General Motors Assembler Flint, MI Great place to work Great place to work with awesome pay and benefits. Can take awhile to get from temp to full time. Management can be a bit aggressive at time. Always opportunity for overtime. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 9th, 2024 12:29AM Apr 9th, 2024 12:29AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 7th, 2024 06:31PM Open Open Open General Motors Group Leader Arlington, TX Overall experience here is horrible. I would not go back to that compound in Arlington, Texas for no amount of money. What is the best part of working at the company? Horrible place to work horrible leadership What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Just walking into the Arlington plant knowing what all you have to put up with What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Six days a week of the worst in decent military practice. All the upper leadership think that it’s a real war and we are just inmates. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Get there hour before your shift because if you make a mistake, you’ll be cussed at and ridiculed all day every day get treated like a dog by the associates and the management leave 10 hours later with no dignity or respect and do it all over again, six days a week 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 9th, 2024 12:29AM Apr 9th, 2024 12:29AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 2nd, 2024 06:33PM Open Open Open General Motors Senior Quality Engineer Warren, MI inclusivity for most I was working offsite mostly 3-4 days a week. I enjoyed working on future programs and internationally within my assigned commodity. The business is stressful, but manageable. I enjoyed being part of a pro-active team. 0.0 0.0 5.0 2.0 4.0 2.0 4.0 3.0 Apr 12th, 2024 12:32AM Apr 12th, 2024 12:32AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 7th, 2024 03:47AM Open Open Open General Motors Service Consultant Rochester, NY I was proud of our team. What is the best part of working at the company? We all had respect for each other. We all worked as a team to make our dealership a success and to treat our customers like family. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? At certain times the pace was somewhat intense. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 8th, 2024 12:29AM Apr 8th, 2024 12:29AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 6th, 2024 02:38PM Open Open Open General Motors Software Engineer Austin, TX Overall good experience. The pay isn't great but it's a good place to work straight out of college. Coworkers were mostly fine and helpful whenever I needed helped. If you excel, they will use you more than anyone else. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 8th, 2024 12:29AM Apr 8th, 2024 12:29AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts
nyse:gm https://www.indeed.com/cmp/general-motors/reviews Apr 6th, 2024 03:40AM Open Open Open General Motors Agente de cobranza Bogotá, Cundinamarca Siempre había café y agua en todas partes Hacían temática por los días de festividades Aprendí demasiado. La cultura excelente La parte más difícil es la presión laboral por parte de un supervisor. El ambiente laboral me encantó no avisan un tiempo. Para terminación de contrato 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 Apr 7th, 2024 12:29AM Apr 7th, 2024 12:29AM General Motors Consumer Goods Automobiles & Parts

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.