PN

Pentair

- NYSE:PNR
Last Updated 2022-12-02

Google Play App Store Reviews Data

Google Play App Store Reviews
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date URL Rating Review Author Author Image Helpful Votes Author ID App App Link Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 13th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Garbage App. Pentair supposedly being the Cadillac of Pool systems, the tech is inline of a push lawnmower. I can't complain about the filter, clorinator/Pump. All have performed great. But, its 2021 and this app is 2000. Most of the functionality does not work. With Android and Apple OS being so competitive now, make a single native app and spend sometime in UI, functionality, user experience and listen to your customers and their feedback. I agree 100K+ posts and only 1.9 rate is concerning.. Arjun Patel Open 0.0 106691760214798149550 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 13th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Slow and buggy. Won't connect if you have satellite internet, years between updates and none of them address the satellite isp issue. You only find out after spending $5000 on pool automation. Enjoy! michael broughton Open 0.0 108843855361166726832 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 11th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 2 days into learning the capabilities of the pool and the app is very poor. Lacks control features, lacks viewable details for your pumps. I can set egg timers at the control panel but that capability does not exist on this app. Disappointed after I saw my neighbors cababilities with the Pentair competitor. Eric Pena Open 0.0 110950989841317507289 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 10th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Doesn't work! We have had our pool for just 6 months and for the first few months everything worked flawlessly. However, after just a few months we are constantly having to reset and cannot control the pool from our phones. We are android users and after just searching for answers or help I am seeing this is a very common problem. We spent $1,000s on this system and you would think it would be more reliable. Extremely frustrating! Jennifer Chastun Open 0.0 115874247633183303838 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 10th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 I have had enough of this worthless app. Do not buy this junk. 100k+ downloads and 1.9 stars says it all. A lot of us have this and a lot of us are wishing we'd gone with another system. And if you look at the rest of the pentair apps they're all the same 1-2 stars. Their hardware is OK their software is total junk. It's alpha test level stuff that hasn't been updated in years. Also emails to both addresses go unanswered. So their copy and paste "We care contact us" messages are fake Andrew M Open 9.0 105285382921952745316 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 8th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Terrible Joe Lombardo Open 0.0 107817127924965545565 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 8th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Why is the iPhone version so much better?? Offers local connect. And just easier to use. Jeremy Wright Open 0.0 117096025069723399756 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 7th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Unreliable and outdated For the steep price you pay for Pentair pool automation you would expect something that works reliably and mirrors the function of the desktop app. It fails to even login very often ( 4 days in the last week). How can you rely on this when you try to run a short term vacation rental? Also many functions missing in the app (pool pump control, etc) Bernhard Ostermeier Open 1.0 106262462889258250575 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 7th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 horrible. Vince Rado Open 0.0 106011527369529668269 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering
nyse:pnr com.app.pentair Feb 7th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Not working and no info. Pool guy is telling us the reason our app isn't working is some sort of system wide "outage". No info on the pentair website and the community part is deleted. I don't think they they care how bad their product is or that it doesn't work. Tony Klimas Open 0.0 116380703869893457831 Open Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Feb 16th, 2021 10:54PM Industrials Industrial Engineering

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.