Shake Shack

- NYSE:SHAK
Last Updated 2024-02-20

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Shake Shack reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 17th, 2024 02:39AM Open Open Open Shake Shack Team Member Colorado Springs, CO Great first job, but poor management Training was good, pay is good (15.50+1-1.50 in tips per hour) Company over hired to open the store, hours were cut, and many people had to leave. Managers claimed tips would be much higher. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 16th, 2024 07:16AM Open Open Open Shake Shack Restaurant Manager Houston, TX Overall good company but going through transition Great company with great opportunities but like any company the quality of everything has dipped a bit due to the rapid expansion. Good culture overall 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 16th, 2024 06:30AM Open Open Open Shake Shack Round Rock, TX Terrible Management I hated working there it was a nightmare everyday. I never liked the management they were rude and disgusting. Favoritism and lack of communication with everyone. Overall Hate this place Easy to get along with coworkers Terrible management 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 14th, 2024 11:22PM Open Open Open Shake Shack Crew Member Sunrise, FL Easy job The management is horrible they pick and choose who they like and they have favorites. Coworkers are friendly though. Needs to improve management and fix their problems. 60 percent discount Management 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 14th, 2024 01:56AM Open Open Open Shake Shack Team Member Laramie, WY Great steady job I had a great experience at shake shack for it to be my first job . The managers were very helpful and this job real was breeze . The thing I like most about the the job was my coworkers. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 16th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 11th, 2024 11:08PM Open Open Open Shake Shack Customer Service Associate / Cashier Brooklyn, NY Best job I had in years This was my first ever long job I ever had, and this job gave the feeling of welcome and made me feel extremely comfortable and productive. This job was a great experience and I truly appreciate this job. This job will go down as one of my fun times of my life. The people, the job, the company, everyone in this job was perfect Free food, The people, the Managers The lack of staff 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Feb 11th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 11th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 11th, 2024 06:52AM Open Open Open Shake Shack Shift Manager New York, NY Stressful environment Upper management wants to build a “high level” restaurant in a burger place. Shift manager is a bad role, you need to jump over your head all day long, but still they’ll blame you for everything. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 11th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 11th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 10th, 2024 07:54PM Open Open Open Shake Shack Manager New York, NY Okay It’s a great starter job but you don’t really have that work-life balance because of all the hours you put into it. Worked there for about 3-4 years. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 10th, 2024 11:31PM Feb 10th, 2024 11:31PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 9th, 2024 02:29AM Open Open Open Shake Shack Manager Austin, TX Productive fun time Vacation time and pay was good . Busy all the time . Plenty of employees on. Good food and good times . Good custard too . Lot of fun and happy guest 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 9th, 2024 11:31PM Feb 9th, 2024 11:31PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:shak https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shake-shack/reviews Feb 8th, 2024 04:50PM Open Open Open Shake Shack Team Member London Don't apply please Very toxic environment please don't support this company All the ops and hr are friends with eachother and if you end up in their bad side you re done No time for family and friends 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 8th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 8th, 2024 11:32PM Shake Shack Consumer Services Travel & Leisure

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.