Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Stanley Black & Decker reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 14th, 2024 01:03PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Operator Berea, OH Routine work The job is okay. Raises definitely need to be better to retain the number of people needed to run machines and create product. Management is okay and will sometimes listen. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 15th, 2024 02:32AM Jun 15th, 2024 02:32AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 12th, 2024 07:07PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Warehouse Lead Jackson, TN LAID OFF The DC I worked at was full of great people, but the lay off was tough. I have nothing but praise for the people that I worked under/over and beside, but I can't speak much about the corporate side so I will leave it at that while wishing SBD the best. No micro managing Laid off 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 Jun 13th, 2024 02:31AM Jun 13th, 2024 02:31AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 11th, 2024 07:00PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Ingeniero/a de manufactura Apodaca, N. L. Poco crecimiento Poco crecimiento y desarrollo, mucha gente haciendo el mínimo esfuerzo, y ascensos a la gente menos capacitada. En cuanto a ambiente, es bueno y relajado 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 13th, 2024 02:31AM Jun 13th, 2024 02:31AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 9th, 2024 06:15PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Order Picker Jackson, TN Laid back It is a great place to start as a first job, the manual labor is very intense at times but if you stick to it it’s not so bad, once you get hired you’re automatically not as pressured as the temporary employees which is a blessing and a curse but overall if you’re a hard worker you’ll get rewarded plenty if you stick to it. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 11th, 2024 12:34AM Jun 11th, 2024 12:34AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 7th, 2024 09:24PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Shipping and Receiving Clerk Martin, TN I enjoy my work and most of the people but my manager is a bit on the rude side Starting my day running spec sheets for the production line, running load sheets for loading trailers receiving in all deliveries I love working on my own, and feel a drive on doing the best I can. My office is loud and management does not make this a priority. It seems like a break area. When no one is in the office I can get in my world and work, my days seem to fly by. I love working with numbers. And I love to be productive. Working with different vendors I learn something new every day, which is nice. I have PTO time, and working without supervisor Manager is rude. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 Jun 9th, 2024 12:34AM Jun 9th, 2024 12:34AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 7th, 2024 07:50PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Assembler Willard, OH Highly don’t recommend What is the best part of working at the company? The pay and some of the people you meet What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Not knowing if you’ll have a job the next day Management not knowing how to do the job themselves What is the work environment and culture like at the company? a lot of drama and chaos. Stressful What is a typical day like for you at the company? Exhausting, stressful will suck the life out of you 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 9th, 2024 12:34AM Jun 9th, 2024 12:34AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 6th, 2024 05:02PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Mechanical Engineer Valley City, OH Constant layoffs Forever feeling that you're going to get laid off in 6 months for no good reason other than to drive up stock value. Lower level management is great. It's the C-suite who have zero regard for their workforce. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 8th, 2024 12:34AM Jun 8th, 2024 12:34AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 6th, 2024 01:44PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Project Manager Towson, MD Good but not Great SBD tries really hard to create a good working culture with its benefits and DE&I culture. However there is constant changes from the top down, constant management changes which lead to new business directions and strategies. When these changes happen multiple people are laid off, some are promoted just to be laid off in the next change. One thing for sure is job security is low and change is always happening. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 8th, 2024 12:34AM Jun 8th, 2024 12:34AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 2nd, 2024 01:07AM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Billing Specialist Connecticut Really good place to work This was an awesome place to work. I enjoyed all of the different people I worked with and my job was delightful. I am happy I got the opportunity to work with them. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 3rd, 2024 12:34AM Jun 3rd, 2024 12:34AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods
nyse:swk https://www.indeed.com/cmp/stanley-black-&-decker/reviews Jun 1st, 2024 12:37PM Open Open Open Stanley Black & Decker Coordinator Northlake, TX If you work hard-do not work here The work culture at SBD is horrible. The management team tries to run depts from their chairs at the front office. They have no idea of the process and daily struggles as they are not present on the floor. They terminated me with one mistake that I admitted to making, with zero previous write-ups. The Management offered me zero support when I contacted them multiple times about my workload and the stress it was causing. I worked hard for SBD. They did not care. My strongest belief is they didn't realize how much I did, because again, Management has no clue to what we did on the daily grind on the floor. Good coworkers Horrible Management 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Jun 3rd, 2024 12:34AM Jun 3rd, 2024 12:34AM Stanley Black & Decker Consumer Goods Household Goods

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.