UB

Uber

- NYSE:UBER
Last Updated 2024-03-04

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Uber reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 11:55PM Open Open Open Uber Driver Monmouth County, NJ flexible hours Excellent for the ability to work and stop whenever you want. Way too much wear and tear on your vehicle. Pay isn’t great nor consistent. Work busy hours because it’s the only way or you’re just sitting. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 06:24PM Open Open Open Uber Conductor/a New York, NY Mal remunerado Me gusta manejar y prestar un servicio pero Uber tiene problemas con los mapas pone a dar muchas vueltas y paga muy poco por los viajes la mayoría de las veces Tiempo flexible Mala remuneración, problemas con los mapas 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 08:00AM Open Open Open Uber Driver Richmond, VA Part time work Uber is best for people that need part time work to make a little extra money to help support themselves. You shouldn't rely on them for your only income. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 04:25AM Open Open Open Uber Driver Greenwood, IN I work at Uber I am working as a delivery driver for Uber. I am enjoying helping people and traveling around town and meeting new people. The pay is just ok and is not consistent. As an independent contractor I have minimal benefits. I am currently looking for more of a career job with better benefits. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:36PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 04:46PM Open Open Open Uber Uber Employee Tallahassee, FL Low $/HR. Highly depends on tips. Low pay through delivery fees. Highly depends on tips. With the price of gas it was barely worth it. Better a drive a fuel efficient car. I did and it still sucked. Wear tear on your vehicle/more frequent maintenance (as expected). Getting food from some restaurants and mall food court or climbing a bunch of stairs and looking for apartment can eat up time. Have to memorize/write down returaunts/addresses that are time consuming. You can work when you want but best times are around regular lunch dinner times. Not much opportunity during late nigh or early morning. Work when you want (kind of) Poor wage, car, gas, etc. 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 04:24PM Open Open Open Uber Driver Toronto, ON No point of doing it now It used to be really good. But now there are just too many drivers. I will not suggest anyone to stay here fulltime. As the drivers increase, one would have lesser rides 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 04:17PM Open Open Open Uber Driver Columbus, OH I have a bad experience. What is the best part of working at the company? There is no best part of this company the worst one maybe. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? You work hard but you get small amount of money. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 02:11PM Open Open Open Uber Driver Houston, TX Always moving around meeting people Pay could be a lot better but that’s the same for every job I guess !! For the most part I’m constantly seeing me views and I’m able to get up to 12 hours if needed 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 04:48AM Open Open Open Uber Driver Denison, TX I'd love to Uber again but bc I am on probation for a drug charge that is adjudicated probation. Or bc I was in a 7 car pile up that was not my fault. What is the best part of working at the company? Meeting n new people Getting paid daily Freedom for scheduling What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Traffic in big cities Sometimes navigation What is the work environment and culture like at the company? You don't have a work environment per say like normal. It's awesome! What is a typical day like for you at the company? Never met a worker, boss etc etc 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:37PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services
nyse:uber https://www.indeed.com/cmp/uber/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 12:41AM Open Open Open Uber Driver San Francisco, CA This time of the year. The pay are not that good not like it used to be. What is the best part of working at the company? On your own time. Can take a day off anytime. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? When the up front pay for the ride is very low. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Good and risky driving. You just have to pay attention on other drivers on the road and be alert all the time. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Worried about how I can make my quota everyday. Due to uner is paying less minimum pay each ride. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 29th, 2024 11:37PM Feb 29th, 2024 11:37PM Uber Technology Software & Computer Services

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.