WF

Wells Fargo

- NYSE:WFC
Last Updated 2024-04-13

Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track Wells Fargo reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Financial Crimes Specialist A shame they are exiting their employees to pay less for the work done overseas Good pay good time off Laying off people hiring overseas -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 3.0 5.0 3.0 1.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 8876 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Branch Operations Manager Caution Good benefits , PTO really good right from the start. No work and life balance , most branch manager push everything on the Ops Manager to do , breaks and lunches never up heald correctly. HR department doesn't really help you with situations. Employee consulting line also no good they claim to care but never felt like it matter. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 3.0 1.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 8876 Open District mangers should be talking to entire branch not just the Branch Manager ask for the opinion of your ops managers as well . if you are saying provide great customer service you should treat your employees with the same amount of respect . 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 20.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Customer Service Representative (CSR) Westlake, TX One of the best jobs I’ve had as an adult. Pay scale, management, team oriented, job culture. The management, and thereby everyone on down the line actually care about their employees. None that I can think of. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 8876 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Customer Success Specialist Roanoke, VA it is what it is we did get a bonus don't ever work in Phone Bank or any department dealing with the phones 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 8876 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 4.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Research/Remediation Analyst Beaverton, OR Not diverse, inclusive or ethical The pay was decent, the benefits were okay before they began making cuts Was harassed for a year starting as soon as I asked people to respect my they them pronouns. I was told I was faking my disability several times, by managers AND supervisors despite yearly confirmations from my doctor. I was screamed at by my manager anytime I said anything during phone calls and when I filed HR reports for 2 Years I was blacklisted, moved to another manager who despite stating I could take my allotted time to mourn my sister who had just passed away fabricated a bad performance report so she could terminate me within the week. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 8876 Open The ethics of the company are so bad, racist and transphobic I don't think anything could be done since they are hired that way. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 9.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Underwriter Los Angeles, CA good fun and easy to work at bad with people and other things 0.0 NEUTRAL 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 2.0 8876 Open be more honest and helpful 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Senior Quality Assurance Analyst Good Company Good compensation. Hybrid set up Limited work, limited additional knowledge to gain. Bosses likes extra curricular activities rather than focusing on the job. -1.0 NEGATIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 8876 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open Apr 12th, 2024 01:07PM Apr 12th, 2024 01:07PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=13482 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wachovia Teller Austin, MN Good Good place to work, would recommend. Do not have anything bad to say. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 13482 Open No 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Branch Manager Nashville, TN Haven’t been there long It’s a wonderful environment. Expectations are well laid out. Communication is clear and consistent Banking has a lot of regulations. 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 8876 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=8876 Apr 10th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Wells Fargo Short Sale Negotiator Milwaukee, WI Good department & teammate Responsible for minimizing investor losses. This is a challenging position. You have the opportunity to work with a variety of stakeholders. You will learn a lot in a very short amount of time. It is a place for driven individuals. It's an overwhelming amount of work. If you are not completely committed to the work, you will fall behind. 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 8876 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 2.0 Open Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Apr 13th, 2024 04:01PM Wells Fargo Financials Banks

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.