WF

Wells Fargo

- NYSE:WFC
Last Updated 2024-04-13

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Wells Fargo reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 13th, 2024 02:30AM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Teller Texas Micro managing Gives you no credit for any good you do, only gives bad. Constantly on you about personalize and connect with customer. Does not want to being employee supporter 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 07:55PM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Senior Loan Processor Irvine, CA Organized, supportive and inclusive. Great leadership and open communication. Tools to learn and stay current with changes in product and compliance were always available. Supportive team and culture. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 02:16PM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Senior Software Engineer Phoenix, AZ Software Engineers -- BEWARE!!! Company does three things wrong: *does not support people with disabilities *rarely hire/promote internally *majority of software engineers are underexperienced individuals coming from 3 month boot camps and internal transfers from business to siloed engineers. Benefits --but they're getting worse Mob-like atmosphere 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 01:33PM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Crew Member Des Moines, IA Production fun Learned how to setup events we t from regular employees to blue shirt lead I housekeeping and to be very fast effective and love working fast paste and meeting new people ever day loveit 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 08:54AM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Teller Newport Beach, CA Stagnant Career Growth and Disappointing Management Working at Wells Fargo initially seemed like a promising step in my career. The company's large scale and respected presence in the financial industry were the main attractions for me. However, my enthusiasm soon faded as I encountered the reality of working here. Career progression at Wells Fargo feels largely non-existent. Despite my consistent performance and eagerness to advance, opportunities for growth have been disappointingly sparse. Promotions seem to be based more on tenure and favoritism rather than merit or actual job performance. I've seen few meaningful attempts to nurture talent or provide clear paths for advancement, which has been disheartening. Management, in my experience, has been a mixed bag, with more negative than positive. Some managers appear disengaged and are rarely proactive in supporting their teams' development. Feedback is infrequent and often vague, not the constructive type that could help an employee improve or excel. Overall, I've found that the lack of transparency in management and the arbitrary nature of career advancement severely undermine the motivation to strive for excellence. This environment has not only hindered my professional growth but has also diminished my initial respect for the organization. To those considering a position at Wells Fargo, I would advise careful consideration of these factors, especially if you are someone deeply driven by career progression and personal development. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 07:10AM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Customer Service Representative Glen Allen, VA Fun workplace Great workplace, great leadership and great environment. It does get repetitive but you eventually get used to the job. Also really great coworkers, feels like a family 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Apr 14th, 2024 12:40AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 02:04AM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Project Manager Charlotte, NC Great Company with a lot of growth potential This is a great company. I feel like I am working with a family at all times. The pace is not too fast and it keeps me challenged every week. It's also a huge brand that gives me great work experience 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 12th, 2024 12:24AM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Phone Banker Sioux Falls, SD The benefits are amazing, but upper management could care less about you. I worked for Wells Fargo for nearly 5 years. There are a lot of escalated calls, so that can be taxing, but the benefits mostly made up for it. Unfortunately, with very very little notice I was pulled into a new position due to company need. I was currently working under an adjusted schedule to accommodate having a baby recently and having fall-out with our selected daycare and limited spots available for newborns. This new position required me to work different hours that I could not accommodate in the amount of notice provided. I was fortunate to find a daycare, but the spot wouldn't be available until 2 weeks after my new position start date. I asked that they work with me for those 2 weeks, pointing out a lot of daycares had been closing and it was nearly impossible to get a under 1-year-old into one, and it was severely fortunate I was even able to find a spot in such a small window at all. After an unreasonable amount of delay, (I assume they were communicating with HR to make sure they were compliant and not at risk) they told me they would not budge, and basically advised me if I couldn't find a way to make the schedule work that it would be their reccomodation I considered resigning to avoid termination for attendance issues. TLDR: If you don't mind being yelled at by customers all day and working for people who don't care about you, in exchange for decent pay and good benefits, look no further. Lots of PTO, Paid maternity leave, Good insurance Unethical, Lack of flexibility, Stressful work, Escalated calls 1.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 5.0 1.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 11th, 2024 07:13PM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Teller Largo, MD It was not good environment They pressure you to talk digital to every customers and work you crazy hours. Upper management was just not supportive either they would tell you what you did wrong and not tell you how to correct your self 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks
nyse:wfc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wells-fargo/reviews Apr 11th, 2024 04:36PM Open Open Open Wells Fargo Publisher San Francisco, CA Productive I really enjoyed working there. Lots of cooperative staff and a sense we are all on the same team. Leadership was fair and pay was decent. Would recommend 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Apr 13th, 2024 12:38AM Wells Fargo Financials Banks

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.