Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Chattanooga State Technical Community College reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Oct 15th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Adjunct Instructor, Psychology Chattanooga, TN USA Large Community College I only worked here one semester as an adjunct instructor. I taught 3 sections of a study skills course. As a career administrator, it was a good experience for me to see how the academic functions of teaching a course worked. 0.0 0.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 19th, 2021 09:27PM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews May 14th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Assistant Softball Coach Chattanooga, TN USA Assistant Softball Coach I coached softball there I was lied to about my salary before I relocated to become the assistant. I was not happy that I was spending 80+ hours a week on the ball field for the girls it was worth it but to be a work horse for the head coach was not acceptable. Coaching young athelets A lying head coach 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 04:21PM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Mar 15th, 2018 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Computer Programmer Analyst [Employee] Chattanooga, TN USA Slow Paced Slow Paced from what I can recall after 19 years. Typical assignments were programming code changes to current software. Each programmer had an assigned office and received programming to update code for software that housed student grades and financial data. 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 02:01PM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Feb 21st, 2017 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Student Chattanooga, TN USA educational atmosphere This is a good community college that provides several different degree types to the student. Excellent facilities and staff ensured success to me as a returning student. state of the art compputer labs insufficient parking 0.0 0.0 5.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 06:09PM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Sep 9th, 2014 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Adjunct Faculty Chattanooga, TN USA wonderful program Worked with students in lab as well as during clinical visits 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:46AM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Aug 15th, 2014 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Chattanooga State Technical Community College Chattanooga, TN USA A Great School I had a blast at Chattanooga State. It's a smaller campus, but that helps in that the classes are smaller and as a student, you get to have a better relationship with your professor. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 04:49PM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews May 5th, 2014 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Volunteer On-Air Personality Volunteer On-Air Personality on air miss it it was fun would do it if it was a paid job. it was so much fun but the hard part was it was not a job that people understand well 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 02:02AM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Feb 25th, 2014 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Work Study Technical Assistant Chattanooga, TN USA Slow paced work with plenty access to learn and handle electrical/electronic parts. At Chattanooga State, I did work study as a Technical Assistant. After classes, I would report to work study for about two to three hours before going home. I maintained the catalog library on each part, directed messages, found and placed technical equipment in its bin, and assisted students in the lab. My boss was awesome. There was no co-workers. Only students who came by to get parts and maybe work on a project. I enjoyed learning more about the different parts I knew I would have to work with in the future. Extra opportunity to learn and make a little extra money at the same time. Brain tired after doing my finals, I would still have to report to work study. 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 02:09AM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Aug 28th, 2012 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Media Services Customer Service Representative Chattanooga, Tn USA great place to work. Customer service for falcuty staff and students. Making sure all sign in and out for camera equipment, laptops, etc. Work closely with coworkers putting up stock, and checking rooms for problems with projectors, screens, compjuters sound. learning new projects 0.0 0.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 03:13AM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers
private:chattanoogastatetechnicalcommunitycollege https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chattanooga-state-technical-community-college/reviews Dec 28th, 2011 12:00AM Open Open CHATTANOOGA STATE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE Physics Instructor and Lab Assistant Chattanooga, TN USA Great students I taught Physics at CSTCC. The school has a great campus and location and is a great school to work for. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Jan 19th, 2021 06:05PM Mar 20th, 2021 03:15PM Chattanooga State Technical Community College Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.