Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Coleman American Moving Services reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Dec 31st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Multiple Management Positions Multiple locations Very Corporate Family business run very much in a corporate structure. Pays well if you do not mind 60-70 weeks and job follows you home. Very high non-management employee turnover due to below standard industry pay. Training employees seems pointless as you are told to lay off, cut hours or terminate during non peak season. So you are constantly starting over with new employees which leads to high claims, driver accidents, low morale, low survey scores ect.. Large Company, seemingly unlimited resources compared to most moving companies Micro-managed, long hours, upper management to far removed from daily operations to understand service center operations 0.0 0.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:02PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Dec 23rd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Moving coordinator/Customer Service Orlando, FL USA Does not enforce companies policy. Starting with management and higher up would not enforced the companies conduct policy regarding respect, wrong conduct and alot of cursing was allowed and management did nothing about it. Management were the first who didn't follow the companies' policy. This Company never did anything to enforce their own conduct policy. 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:03PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Dec 15th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Driver Hampton, VA USA It got me thru the day but the format of the pay wasn't enough to pay bills. It got me thru the day but the format of the pay wasn't paying any of my bills and without any stable hourly wages you wasnt just helping things out . 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 4.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Dec 11th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Sales & Sales Support Alabama Longevity means it will be here tomorrow... but do you want it to be? Unclear instructions... no feed back when you do something wrong, in order to not make same mistake. Unprofessional. Good quality training is unheard of. Too many management favorites. Greedy company... always gets theirs first. Everyone out for themselves or protecting their "area". Fake people. Never any positive feedback... Either nothing is said or I have seen people fired. Doesn't support you. Can't ask questions without being made to feel stupid. Longevity Lack of training; no management support; no communication or feedback 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Dec 9th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Helper/Laborer Lawton, OK USA Its alright Been working here over a year and pay is little to what we are required to do. New hires who just started gets paid more then me & i think that its unfair. Told many times i'll get a pay raise and still nothing. This company hires people who can't even get/do the job such as heavy lifting so we have compensate and over work our bodies because other workers can't carry their weight to work efficiently. Paid weekly Over worked for under pay, no advancements, working with people who can't even do their jobs. 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Oct 29th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Packer Fayetteville, NC USA Getting paid by the load It was ok but the pay wasn't great. Having to get paid by the load sucked and you had to split it between 3 workers so if the load was small, so was your check. Breaks Pay 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:57PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Oct 26th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Mover/Packer Lawton, OK USA Never again Their was an issue at the work place and instead of asking me to come up there to talk about it, it was chosen to be done in an very unprofessional manner.Chose to fire employee over text.Then asking to talk about it to tell them what really happened in the situation he chose not to listen.Telling me “yeah we’ll talk about it I haven’t forgot” and never gave me a call back. 0.0 0.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Oct 9th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Driver/mover Tampa, FL USA Driver/mover I would not recommend this job to any one The pay sucks with lil home time They promise something up front n dont come threw with it The office dont want to spend money They treat u like garbage Trucks r down half the time As a classA cdl drive u would think they will do more for u well they dont I been here for 3 month n its the worst experience I have ever been with a company 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:59PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Oct 7th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Accounting Manager Midland City, AL USA Expecting the most for the least pay Also not following through on their word. If they say you’re getting a raise, you better get it in writing. I will say, I started out pretty low and worked my way into management, and the pay isn’t at all what I thought. Way below average for the area even. Also, a lot of miscommunication. All around, this company is extremely dysfunctional. Tell me why HR needs 20 people but accounts payable is only 3? As well as other accounting departments, one such that deals with one company that 70% of overal business is done with. No accountability anywhere in the company that I can see. None Benefits are expensive and not great. No 401k match. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:59PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation
private:colemanamericanmovingservices https://www.indeed.com/cmp/coleman-worldwide-moving/reviews Sep 27th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Coleman Worldwide Moving Packer Killeen, TX USA Na Poor customer service and not good pay at all for all the work you had to accomplish.. the homes we had to go in were very nasty and we still had to pack those ppl homes... very unprofessional 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 20th, 2021 07:30AM Mar 19th, 2021 08:01PM Coleman American Moving Services Industrials Industrial Transportation

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.