Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Duolingo reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Jan 5th, 2024 09:38AM Open Open Open Duolingo User Abuja Productive and interactive Easy to understand very simple and precise Various learning tools available at your reach. Any language we have it Being consistent had to be the hardest part but you can be notified for your daily lessons 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 5th, 2024 11:39PM Jan 5th, 2024 11:39PM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Oct 9th, 2023 07:29PM Open Open Open Duolingo Software Engineer Pittsburgh, PA Good place to work and learn Culture skews junior and entry level and its harder to find empathy for flexible work schedules with a family involved. Engineers are held to a high standard on getting things done with arbitrary deadlines that become stressful and chaotic. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Oct 10th, 2023 12:41AM Oct 10th, 2023 12:41AM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Aug 1st, 2023 11:31PM Open Open Open Duolingo Art Manager Pittsburgh, PA Great place to work Love the mission and the art/design. It’s a great company that’s building a great art and animation studio. Would totally recommend folks come and work here! 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Aug 3rd, 2023 12:49AM Aug 3rd, 2023 12:49AM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Mar 3rd, 2023 01:57AM Open Open Open Duolingo Software Engineer Pittsburgh, PA Fun, well paid job. All those haters below are in low-paying roles. Good benefits, good compensation. Work-life balance might be off if you wish to succeed. We grow fast, so our expectations are always higher than we can achieve, which can be stressful for some people. We encourage people to get along with co-workers. A lot of fun club activities. Everyone is mostly nice. I don't know why, maybe people get fired for not being nice. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 3rd, 2023 11:47PM Mar 3rd, 2023 11:47PM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Dec 19th, 2022 04:11PM Open Open Open Duolingo Chef de Produit (H/F) Pittsburgh, PA Amazing company Working for Duolingo has been a dream. My coworkers are amazing and I believe strongly in the mission. 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Jul 18th, 2022 03:56PM Open Open Open Duolingo Lead New York, NY Growing business with many perks The best part of the job is to collaborate with colleagues from different backgrounds, e.g. education, design, podcast, AI, and different locations. I also like that the company highly values regular, in-person employee gatherings. Great mission, fun and friendly atmosphere, lots of free stuff Inexperienced middle managers 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 4.0 3.0 Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Jul 18th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Duolingo Lead New York, NY USA Growing business with many perks The best part of the job is to collaborate with colleagues from different backgrounds, e.g. education, design, podcast, AI, and different locations. I also like that the company highly values regular, in-person employee gatherings. Great mission, fun and friendly atmosphere, lots of free stuff Inexperienced middle managers 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 4.0 3.0 Jul 19th, 2022 11:41AM Jul 19th, 2022 11:41AM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Jun 9th, 2022 04:44AM Open Open Open Duolingo Desarrollador/a de software Pittsburgh, PA Es un ambiente muy cálido, los compañeros de trabajo te enseñan y apoyan demasiado en las cosas; podría decirse que aprendes mucho cada día. Recomiendo trabajar aquí, te ofrece muchas oportunidades y conocimientos extras. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Jun 8th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Duolingo Desarrollador de Software Pittsburgh USA Es un ambiente muy cálido, los compañeros de trabajo te enseñan y apoyan demasiado en las cosas; podría decirse que aprendes mucho cada día. Recomiendo trabajar aquí, te ofrece muchas oportunidades y conocimientos extras. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 Jun 21st, 2022 02:27AM Jun 21st, 2022 02:27AM Duolingo
private:duolingo https://www.indeed.com/cmp/duolingo/reviews Feb 7th, 2022 02:03AM Open Open Open Duolingo Freelance Writer Pittsburgh, PA An unhealthy work environment The work environment was chaotic and abusive. Higher-ups frequently changed their minds. One day they wanted one thing and the next day they didn't. Feedback ranged from useful and encouraging to random and micromanaging. When expectations changed or simply were not communicated, subordinates were responsible for not meeting expectations. These patterns became demoralizing over time. The most disappointing part was that money seemed to be the company's main driver. Best practices in education and language teaching often took a backseat. When my contract ended, they felt the need to remind me that they owned everything I worked on, and only an hour had passed when they wanted to cut off my access immediately. I found this behavior to be unnecessary and weird. 14.0 1.0 2.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Feb 20th, 2023 03:11PM Duolingo

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.