Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews Jan 31st, 2024 02:54PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Cosmetologist Richardson, TX The owners have no idea how to run a salon I love working with the kids. Very satisfying to help them learn to get a haircut. Owners never take into account that it takes a special person to do the job. It is a very difficult job because your dealing with a moving client. You also have to deal with the picky parents. So really you have 3 customers. Self satisfaction No breaks, bad management, no salon experience, no respect for how difficult it is to do children, rushes you and makes comments in front of customers 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 31st, 2024 11:43PM Jan 31st, 2024 11:43PM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews Jan 15th, 2024 11:52PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Hair Stylist Las Vegas, NV It started out great What is the best part of working at the company? It started out great.... that is all What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Always understaffed, no benefits, pay is a joke, 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 16th, 2024 11:43PM Jan 16th, 2024 11:43PM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews Jan 5th, 2024 02:41PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Salon Manager Milwaukee, WI Enjoy everyday clients are wonderful Fun fulfilling parents appreciate you, seeing requests make my day they truly miss you between appointments and look forward to seeing you. I have received many hugs at work. Which make my day. Hours pay environment management Slow times number of styliata 0.0 0.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 5th, 2024 11:41PM Jan 5th, 2024 11:41PM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews Mar 14th, 2023 05:53PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Hair Stylist McMurray, PA Awesome place to work with a supportive staff! Cookie Cutters McMurray is a fantastic place to work! I have worked it other places similar to Cookie Cutters but this has by far been the best place to work. The Owner is awesome to work for and with. This would be a very good fit for someone to loves kids and thrives in a fast paced environment! 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Dec 4th, 2023 11:41PM Dec 4th, 2023 11:41PM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews Oct 9th, 2023 11:44PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Receptionist Ellicott City, MD Terrible. The people here are literally terrible. Management is the worse and they talk about you behind your back in here. There is no personal conversations you should ever have with anyone here because they will bring it up around EVERYONE, ESPECIALLY the manager, when you’re not around. No professionalism here whatsoever. If you have a problem with one of the people you work with, the manager will talk about you to them and then act like she’s on your side but talked badly about you to them.. causing drama. It’s not worth working here to be treated terribly. I wouldn’t even advise anyone in school to work here. You deserve to be treated well at work and being around people who genuinely care about your growth. The manager and employees here are the exact opposite and I personally believe there needs to be a whole reset of a different manager and employees in here. OH, and there’s no teamwork in here whatsoever. Just all around, one of the worse places to work. Working with the kids, meeting nice parents Poor management, no growth, no teamwork. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 1.0 Oct 10th, 2023 12:43AM Oct 10th, 2023 12:43AM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews May 20th, 2023 09:18PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Assistant Manager Bountiful, UT Wonderful Working at cookie cutters has been a wonderful experience. I am enlightened and challenged on the daily and this job is so rewarding. Parents are typically wonderful and so are the kids I work with. 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 2.0 4.0 May 21st, 2023 12:47AM May 21st, 2023 12:47AM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews May 20th, 2023 07:13PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Stylist Assistant Bountiful, UT Fun I have worked here for a year and I love it. The owner/managers are wonderful hardworking people and I admire that about them! Work culture there is very smooth; I never worry about a toxic work environment and everyone handles themselves with maturity and integrity. Being a mom myself, home and family is most important to me. The owner has the same view on life and family, and I feel strongly about the home/work life balance. I feel the owner is very accommodating of me and my family time and respects me as a mom and also a worker. I am able to work the hours I need while still maintaining time with family. Work environment, people, and money No Paid time off 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 May 21st, 2023 12:47AM May 21st, 2023 12:47AM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews May 20th, 2023 06:41PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Cosmetologist Bountiful, UT Work environment The owner is very rather flexible and tries to be accommodating with scheduling. When emergencies come up he does his best to help me work around it. The coworkers are nice and for the most part we all try and do our part. It definitely gets kinda crazy cutting children’s hair, you don’t always get a nice quiet kid sitting in your chair 85%-90% of the time it will be a crying screaming kid the parents for the most part try and be nice and understanding and apologize when said kid is throwing a hissy fit. You definitely need a lot of patience working at cookie cutters or you’ll lose your mind😊 Flexible scheduling Screaming kids 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 May 21st, 2023 12:47AM May 21st, 2023 12:47AM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews May 20th, 2023 02:29PM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Receptionist Bountiful, UT This place is amazing! I would highly recommend working here! It’s an amazing learning experience! It’s a very friendly and safe environment! I immediately felt welcomed as part of the team. I will never forget my experience at Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Bountiful! 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 2.0 4.0 May 21st, 2023 12:47AM May 21st, 2023 12:47AM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids
private:haircutsarefun https://www.indeed.com/cmp/cookie-cutters-haircuts-for-kids/reviews May 17th, 2023 11:26AM Open Open Open Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids Hair Stylist Texas Normal nada estresante No pagan bonos, ni incentivos,el salario no es suficiente, tus compañeros son competitivos. Lo bueno es tener un buen manager que es respetuoso y colaborador. El manager es buena persona Como todo negocio hay competencia con compañeros 0.0 0.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 4.0 May 18th, 2023 12:48AM May 18th, 2023 12:48AM Cookie Cutters Haircuts for Kids

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.