Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track Lincoln University of Pennsylvania reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Mar 16th, 2021 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Educator United States USA Dope place to work Employees have an great sense of community. Upon arrival you feel part of a family There isn’t much that is bad except the area isn’t racially friendly 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 5.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 0.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Feb 13th, 2021 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Student Worker United States USA Provides great professional experience to students Learning to work in a professional environment Pay may not be great depending on what office you work. 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] PART_TIME No No 2.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Dec 18th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Resident Advisor (RA) United States USA Think before applying They provide a Family atmosphere. They do not value their employees or the work that they do. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 1.0 5.0 130536 Open Learn to value employees 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Dec 1st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Campus experience coordinator Lincoln University, PA Lincoln University Family oriented, great energy, developing, rich history, busy, good leadership, student centered Busy, developing,funding, innovation, and structure 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 3.0 2.0 5.0 2.0 3.0 4.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Oct 29th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Tutor Philadelphia, PA overall good experience Family environment Flexible hours (student employee) I had an overall good experience as a student worker. 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] PART_TIME No No 0.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Oct 14th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Admissions Counselor United States USA Poor leadership Loved working with students and coworkers Poor leadership and management starting from the top. 0.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Jul 30th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Student Financial Aid Assistant Wilmington, DE Great small campus, but the nepotism is crazy Great learning experience, the potential to grow,, and small campus Nepotism, hard to get supplies, low salary -1.0 NEGATIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 2.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Mar 4th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Peer Tutor Lincoln University, PA Peer tutor job at LU You get to work at convenient times The maximum hours per week is relatively small 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Jan 1st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Associate Professor Oxford, PA Review of my current employment I obtained my PhD degree from the Department of Computer Science and Engineering at the University of Texas at Arlington in August 2006. Currently, I am a lecturer at West Chester University of Pennsylvania and I have been an instructor and teaching assistant for several courses in the Computer Science and Mathematics departments and a research assistant during my graduate studies at the University of Texas at Arlington. My current research is in the area of hierarchical reinforcement learning applied to Computer Games and Robotics. I have introduced a new method for a fast discovery of subgoals using Monte Carlo sampling. I have applied this method for construction of hierarchical action and state representations in reinforcement learning in order to accelerate learning and extend the scope of such systems. The main result of these techniques is to permit the transference of knowledge to subsequent tasks and acceleration of learning by creating corresponding subtask policies as abstract actions. Important features of my background are my graduate and professional levels of experience in re- search, industries and teaching fields, where I maintained an open-minded and non-conservative approach to new problems and new ideas. Because teaching and research have an important place in my career goals, I have obtained a significant experience in both fields. Among the most satisfying experiences for me have been my professional services such as recruit- ment of prospective students and participation in several volunteer activities for programming contests and science fairs. These activities have encouraged high school students to think about Computer Science as a possible university career and I plan to continue these activities at the department, university and regional levels. I feel confident that my extensive interdisciplinary training and experience in major areas of Computer Science and Engineering will support my development of being well-published, well- funded and well-known in the scientific community through innovative research and teaching activities in your respected department. Enclosed please find my research and teaching statements, my curriculum vitae and a list of my references. I would welcome an interview and I look forward to hearing from you. too much bureaucracy. lack of interest in technology, low salary, -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 130536 Open Give Academic advantage to the highly talented 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 6.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers
private:lincolnuniversityofpennsylvania https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=130536 Nov 14th, 2019 12:00AM Open Open Lincoln University of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania Office Assistant Lincoln University, PA Great Faculty The faculty is fantastic to work for. The administration could use an update. 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 130536 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 9.0 Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Mar 17th, 2021 06:57PM Lincoln University of Pennsylvania Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.