Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Shaw Academy reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews Jan 27th, 2021 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Sales Consultant Cape Town, Western Cape ZAF Horrid workplace. Absolutely horrible workplace. There is no formal training. We sat around for 7+ working days just revising a script but were expected to make sales as soon as we hit the floor. Management is horrud, couldn't care about your life. Absolutely no regard for COVID protocols, positive cases are swept under the rug. Unattainable KPIs which we then got told was as a result of our "laziness." Unstable environment as a whole. Would definitely not recommend. Good salary Everything else 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 1.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:54PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews Dec 14th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Retention Agent New Hampshire Retention Agent This job is good for someone who doesn't care about scamming students out of money. There was no overtime pay and you would have to meet an impossible quota just to get your commission and they only paid us monthly, which was horrible if you don't meet your quota. Nice people too much to list 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 1.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews Oct 23rd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Student Guidance Manager Cape Town, Western Cape ZAF Stressful and No Job security The worst Job I have ever experienced. The management is pathetic. No job security and absolutely no support from management. You have to work outside your hours of work to reach their insane targets every single day and then you dont even get paid over time. And to top it all off you work extremely hard and when it comes to get paid your commission you have to fight to get paid that commission. What you will also be doing to the students is unethical and immoral. I dont suggest anyone coming to work for this company. They will not acknowledge you and they will treat you extremely badly. There is no pros working for this company at all. The basic salary is high but you are selling your soul for that basic. Nothing Long Hours, Scamming students 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews Oct 23rd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Student guidance manager Cape Town, Western Cape ZAF The worst experience of my life Working at Shaw academy was the most stressful draining environment I have ever been in, there is no professionalism in the work place. No job security . The CEO only cares about making money for the company. There structure is unethical and management has no proper training. Overall a negative experience None Stress, long hours 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews Jul 17th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Scam White Plains, NY USA Not sure. Never worked there but as a consumer i can tell you this company is a scam They claim to give you a free 30 day trial period but bill you for it before the trial expiry and refuse to refund you. Instead they offer you free courses and if you decline inaiting that you just want a refund they ignore you Nothing Scammers 0.0 0.0 1.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 20th, 2021 04:01PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews May 28th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Systems Administrator Dublin, IN USA Productive and ease of learning . Achieving the goal I have worked for Shaw Academy for 3.5 years.. I had best experience. Good place to work and management is so cool. You can play pin-pong table in free time. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:09PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews May 12th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Software Engineer Bangalore IND Very Good Place to work with Fun I have worked with Shaw Academy for more than a year it was a great Experience. You can learn new things from different teams. Friendly and Supportive Environment It has been a great working experience and a perfect place to work and learn new things, Good Appraisal, would recommend it to everyone I don't see any cons in my 1 year 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:11PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews May 6th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Sales Representative Dublin IRL Awful One of the worst places I have ever had the misfortune of working. Chewed up and spat out a lot of foreign employees. Misled investors, staff and "students" at every turn with unscrupulous business practices. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:11PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews Apr 21st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Educator Cape Town, Western Cape ZAF Hard work but rewarding Shaw Academy rewards hard work with a commission-based structure. Successful applicants are chosen on merits. Team members get along well - professional atmosphere. I love that you are allowed to improvise and take initiative. Work itself is very fast-paced but it is extremely stimulating. You get rewarded for hitting targets. Great opportunity to grow. 0.0 0.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:13PM Shaw Academy
private:shawacademy https://www.indeed.com/cmp/shaw-academy/reviews Apr 13th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Shaw Academy Student Guidance Manager Dublin IRL It's good to working with Shaw Academy Working with GE power since last one year a fantastic work culture, management very supportive ,high safety norms and standard . Good working culture, Excellent learning Distributed workload, balance life style 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 Jan 31st, 2021 12:00AM Mar 19th, 2021 08:09PM Shaw Academy

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.