AC

Air Canada

- TSX:AC
Last Updated 2022-09-26

Google Play App Store Reviews Data

Google Play App Store Reviews
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date URL Rating Review Author Author Image Helpful Votes Author ID App App Link Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
tsx:ac com.aircanada.flightpass Feb 17th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Crashes frequently, when there is a weather or heavy traveling times forget about the app performing properly. I wish there was an alternative to air Canada & flight passes in Canada Andrew Jones Open 6.0 106158999097811500695 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 17th, 2021 12:00AM Open 3.0 Thanks for responding to the review. Star rating revised accordingly. I like the app, no issues there. Fast, clean, well thought out. Rating is being held back because of Chrome. Many other of my secure apps do not require it to log in, and I don't like keeping apps on my device that I don't use. Nevertheless, because I fly with Air Canada, a lower rating would be unfair due to the Chrome inconvenience alone. Paul Enwerekowe Open 1.0 112698916987777745833 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 16th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Following the last update (8-feb-21) I can't open anything on the app, when trying to book a flight, I get an error has occurred pop up. So I booked online, now when trying to add my trip to the app, I put in the res no. and name but I get the same error. Looking back in the review comments others are having issues following the update and AC has responded, indicating that the bug is only on Android tablets, but I'm using a new Andriod phone. Dee R. Open 0.0 105355664947161228756 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 15th, 2021 12:00AM Open 4.0 very good app, keeping you updated on not only flight but covid information Dennis P Open 0.0 108705548813049208014 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 13th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Why does the app require Chrome? What is the point of a mobile app if it requires a web browser! If I wanted to use Chrome, I may as well get rid of the app and go on a computer... and even then, I'd use Firefox. Maybe re-think your design strategy, just a thought. Novica Lazarevski Open 0.0 111256004693566238490 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 12th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Why do I need google chrome for this app to work?? This new update ruined it even more Fahad A Open 0.0 106316280767420623886 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 11th, 2021 12:00AM Open 2.0 The app won't download. Barry Maclean Open 0.0 100337197683529394251 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 11th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Garbage. Why do I have to use google chrome to sign in? Not impressed. Asus Zenfone Open 0.0 116862903355427167702 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 10th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Bad app got even worse. Why do I need to install Chrome to login? Uninstalled. Patrick O'Grady Open 0.0 109707832244798361960 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
tsx:ac com.aircanada Feb 9th, 2021 12:00AM Open 1.0 Cannot even log in after latest update in February 2021. This stupid app requires Google Chrome to be installed. I have Chromebook with integrated Chrome browser and cannot even install Google Chrome from Play Store. Other apps recognize Chrome browser on Chromebook to sign in, but Air Canada developers did not think of it. The old version was working. Now, I have to uninstall this app and use website. Sam W Open 6.0 104865086435724216138 Open Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Feb 19th, 2021 10:34PM Consumer Services Travel & Leisure

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.