AT

Altice

- EPA:ATC
Last Updated 2024-05-20

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Altice reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/newsday/reviews Dec 23rd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Newsday Executive Assistant to Advertising Director, Research Director Melville, NY USA Worked there during the organization's best years Worked in the Research and then Advertising Departments during the 80's and 90's, before NY Newsday's demise. Wonderful people and my bosses during that time were great. Resigned and moved when they sold NY Newsday, and understand it's a shell of its former self. Glad I enjoyed it when it was great. Environment, management, benefits, pay Stressful, decline of newspaper business saw many layoffs. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:08PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:03PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/suddenlink-communications/reviews Dec 6th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Suddenlink Communications Customer Service Associate New Bern, NC USA Good office environment, friendly co-workers I enjoyed my time at Suddenlink, and I would probably still be there if not for the COVID pandemic. The office where I worked was closed permanently in April 2020. Friendly co-workers and supportive manager. Extremely busy with little time to catch your breath. 0.0 0.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:10PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:05PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/suddenlink-communications/reviews Nov 20th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Suddenlink Communications Direct Sales Representative Stillwater, OK USA Good training no clear requirements Training was great. The requirements of the job are laid out mostly however scheduling for what hours you need to be working and how they expect you to meet your quota was not explained well. Huge discounts on personal services Needs clearer directions/expectations 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 2.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:10PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/newsday/reviews Nov 19th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Newsday Automotive Adverting Sales Melville, NY USA Loved the job and my co-workers... Some Mgrs, not so much... Great place to work... always able to be and feel productive... Benefits are very good... Always received support from most mgrs to be able to get the job done... All coworkers were great to work with... Excellent support from co-workers and Help Desk... Some Mgrs were on their own fast track and not supportive enough 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:08PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/suddenlink-communications/reviews Nov 18th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Suddenlink Communications Retail Sales consultant California Toxic, greedy, Apathetic to customers. Great benefits. I have worked here for going on three years now. At first i was very content, however over time the company's practices have become more greedy and the customer service workers have been stripped of all tools to help customers. As a retail sales consultant we take a lot of abuse and are expected to stand up for a company that neither cares about us or it's customers. Everyone i work with hates it here and want to leave but have already invested too many years with nothing to show for it. I have been trying to get out but sometimes i feel trapped. Have personally had several emotional breakdowns in the last year. Would not recommend this job to anyone. some holidays off. Good starting pay and commissions greedy, Apathetic, Broken, dysfunctional, Delusional 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 2.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:10PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/suddenlink-communications/reviews Nov 16th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Suddenlink Communications Sr. Tech-Ops Supervisor Bullhead City, AZ USA Backwoods Hilbilly Backwards thinking If you like being stabbed in the back, forced to resign in lew of being fired for a poorly investigated incident, sure. work here! On a positive note, there were good technicians under my supervision who worked hard for little pay, but the turnover was high when better jobs appeared. Paychecks never bounced. Not very forward thinking management low IQ 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:10PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:07PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/suddenlink-communications/reviews Nov 16th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Suddenlink Communications Altice USA Direct Sales Supervisor West Virginia It's a corporation The company is inclusive and does it's best to keep up with customer needs. Communication within the company needs work. The sales channel pays very well. The work life balance is pretty off though. 0.0 0.0 3.0 2.0 4.0 2.0 5.0 3.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:10PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:07PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/suddenlink-communications/reviews Nov 4th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Suddenlink Communications Tech Operations Supervisor Alexandria, LA USA Employees are worth slightly more than a burnt match Great field for technology but you need to learn it yourself since they no longer have a technical training dept. Production is the key to everything including your next paycheck. Productivity rates above all else. Quality is mentioned but not as important as it was before the change of ownership. Service calls have become "get it working and leave" calls. Don't make it right. Just make it work. It's a shame because customers suffer in the end Fair benefit package Knowing you have no value and can be replaced with a phone call 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:10PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:08PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/newsday/reviews Oct 26th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Newsday Pressman Me People i worked with was awesome Very Good job overall. I worked there for many many years 39+. Everyone was there to do the job assigned for that day. Management was very good and understanding. Co workers and benefits/ pay above average. Odd hours and weekend work for employees 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 4.0 4.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:08PM Mar 19th, 2021 07:57PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services
epa:atc https://www.indeed.com/cmp/suddenlink-communications/reviews Oct 22nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Suddenlink Communications Technical Support Representative Tyler, TX USA Co-workers were great, upper mgmt not so much I found it ridiculous that technical support had to sell products. Does the sales department troubleshoot a modem? NO!!! Quite frankly if anyone in sales or billing heard any technical issues from the customer they would transfer that customer to tech like touching a hot potato. Team concept on the floor sales quotas for tech support 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 Jan 12th, 2021 08:10PM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM Altice Telecommunications Software & Computer Services

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.