MR

Morrisons

- LON:MRW
Last Updated 2024-05-20

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Morrisons reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 16th, 2024 07:00PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Posting Clerk Morrison, KwaZulu-Natal Morrisons daily Morrisons try to take everything from your minimum wage I work for Morrisons daily which is confusing to me as I get paid from Mcolls still on my wage slip every month 10 months later still No pros what so ever 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 May 18th, 2024 01:01AM May 18th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 16th, 2024 12:54PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Customer Assistant St Albans No direction They don't know how to run the store. There is a reason why tesco and other supermarkets are better. Employees are good but can't say the same about management. No pros Expensive even with discounts 1.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 May 18th, 2024 01:01AM May 18th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 15th, 2024 09:09PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Night worker Paignton Great What is the best part of working at the company? The people u worked with and friends you make What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Work load busy days and long hours 0.0 2.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 17th, 2024 01:01AM May 17th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 13th, 2024 10:01PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Counter Manager Aberystwyth Toxic and unpleasant What is the best part of working at the company? Pay is very good but you definitely work for it What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Constraints ie. Staffing levels wages etc What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Toxic culture not a happy place to work What is a typical day like for you at the company? Frustrating you can never achieve due to the aforementioned constraints 1.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 15th, 2024 01:01AM May 15th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 13th, 2024 03:41PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Sales Assistant Eastbourne Fun workplace Not bad place to work management could be better. I transferred to Eastbourne in 2020. I liked working for this company but left as I found a better job. I no longer work here. Stressful 0.0 1.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 May 15th, 2024 01:01AM May 15th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 13th, 2024 02:29PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Customer Assistant Bristol poorly managed and stressful My store had a high turnover of managers and it felt like we were getting a new one every month. None of them could cope with the task and it would leave the rest of the employees alone and confused. We were very understaffed. I was also never fully trained. I made so many mistakes and had to teach myself as much as I could. You are stretched between so many different places. 1.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 4.0 2.0 1.0 May 15th, 2024 01:01AM May 15th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 13th, 2024 02:21PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Customer Assistant Hastings It ok but the management you have to watch What is the best part of working at the company? Working on tills and the staff on tills are fun What is the most stressful part about working at the company? None I did not think it was stressful What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Ok it easy when you no how the same with culture What is a typical day like for you at the company? Do not work there anymore so would not know 1.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 15th, 2024 01:01AM May 15th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 12th, 2024 09:18PM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Customer Assistant Louth Not the Best This is my own personal experience. Management at my store completely disregard their staff's expressed availability, i.e. When I told the employer at that I was unable to work Mondays during the interview due to having university lectures, they continuously scheduled me to work Mondays, regardless of my situation. Communication amongst the team is also non-existent. In other words, nobody knows what they are doing until you get slated for doing the wrong thing. Training is done via numerous videos and online exams, management don't care about the staff. staff discount, occasional treats Management don't care about staff, minimum wage for a lot of physical labour, Total disregard for Staff wellbeing 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 1.0 May 16th, 2024 01:01AM May 16th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 12th, 2024 09:42AM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Sales Assistant Lowestoft All going down hill Early start 6am have to legally set up 2 or 3 departments due to staff leaving and them not replacing. If a certain thing isn't done at a certain time instead of management helping they will criticise and put you in for a performance review. Medical issues go unnoticed and your told if you can no longer do the job your employed to do without any help you need to leave. Breaks monitored even though management sit in the office for tea and biscuits. Low staff morale. Minimum wage. What want want attitude. No staff well being , or support Lunch A hour 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 May 16th, 2024 01:01AM May 16th, 2024 01:01AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers
lon:mrw https://www.indeed.com/cmp/wm-morrisons-supermarkets/reviews May 11th, 2024 08:15AM Open Open Open Wm Morrisons Supermarkets Customer Service Representative Tamworth Toxic work environment and poor training I was put on deli counter and barely trained before the employee training went on holiday, she told me someone would take over training me, they didn't. I made mistakes constantly, because I was left alone at a very busy job with barely any training and felt like I was constantly being told off. I quickly learned that the other deli counter workers also were overwhelmed but had come up with a system of blaming each other and getting each other in trouble with management instead of addressing the situation. I was told it was a two person job but never was left with another person for more then a couple of hours and never on any of the difficult shifts (like closing). After a month of still not knowing what I was doing I was expected to help train someone else. The staff cafeteria was dirty and pretty much every bit of machinery in the whole shop was broken or barely functioning. I had a mental breakdown after a few months and left. Costumers were sometimes nice, discounts Poor treatment, no training, very difficult and complicated. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 May 12th, 2024 01:04AM May 12th, 2024 01:04AM Morrisons Consumer Services Food & Drug Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.