Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Apollo Education reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/apollo-education-group/reviews Feb 11th, 2024 10:30PM Open Open Open Apollo Education Group Educator Washington, DC My experience lends to my need to contribute to my community, Apollo Education is an excellent opportunity for this. What is the best part of working at the company? Apollo Education has demonstrated the most excellent representation of teaming that I've been involved in since my deployment overseas. There are people willing to assist and accept assistance. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? My experience has been positive. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? The environment is accommodating and fluid. What is a typical day like for you at the company? I've found each day exciting and fun. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 11th, 2024 11:06PM Feb 11th, 2024 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Feb 1st, 2024 05:21PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Academic Counselor Remote Good team I had a good team since I've worked here. They're always supportive and listen to my suggestions and concerns. I never felt like my team would never listen. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 1st, 2024 11:07PM Feb 1st, 2024 11:07PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Jan 25th, 2024 12:11AM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Faculty Pittsburgh, PA "My teaching philosophy is simple. I use a hands-on technique and am approachable to my students. I incorporate fun into my lessons when possible". What is the best part of working at the company? Teaching schedules and all the faculty and staffing and all the involvement and interactions with great students. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? I cannot think of any stressful part in my profession. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Every one is pleasant to talk to and each of the faculty members were helpful and friendly at all time. What is a typical day like for you at the company? Attending my classes and waiting fore all my students to respond my mathematic questions and help them at all time. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 24th, 2024 11:06PM Jan 24th, 2024 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Jan 24th, 2024 02:51PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Admission Counselor Phoenix, AZ Excellent experience This organization provided continued training and professional development that lasts a lifetime. Also tuition waivers that allow employees to further their education without student loans 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jan 24th, 2024 11:06PM Jan 24th, 2024 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Jan 17th, 2024 01:46PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Executive Phoenix, AZ Not a bad place to work, no real long term mobility. Not a bad job but you’ll be monitored down to the minute daily. No real career progression, it’s just a job and if that’s what you need or want to get a degree while you work it’s great. Education benefits No freedom to complete required tasks. Call center 0.0 0.0 3.0 4.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 Jan 18th, 2024 11:06PM Jan 18th, 2024 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Jan 9th, 2024 02:51PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Financial Aid Officer Phoenix, AZ Supportive work environment I came to this job after having a horrible experience at my last job and have nothing but good things to say about it so far. Yes this is a production, compliance, and quality checked job because you are dealing with government funds. Some people do not like having their work monitored or to have to meet requirements daily. I have had no issue with this. Everything is reasonable. I stay busy all day but I do not feel overworked in any way. I’ve also been blessed with a great manager who really shows she cares about me by talking to me, giving me recognition for my work, and getting to know me as a person. Yes a company will always be numbers/results driven because that is how companies work. We don’t do this for fun. But some companies handle that better than others. My previous job showed they ONLY cared about numbers. A good company does care about both, but puts their employees needs as a first concern. Sometimes you’re told a lot of things during training. Such as, we’re like a family here, we really care, or you will have support through your job. And a lot of places don’t mean that. University of Phoenix does though. I always feel care and support every day. Everyone is ready and willing to help when you need it. They even send out surveys to employees to see where they can improve as a company. In the time I’ve been here, I’ve actually seen them adjust things based on feedback. They’re transparent and honest about how the company is doing. And constantly working to improve things. I do not feel pressure or that the expectations are at all hard to achieve. I am someone with no background in finance. This company has such great training that even I was able to learn and succeed in this role. The company gives us plenty of opportunities to get to know and engage with coworkers and managers in an at home environment. There’s plenty of opportunities to grow within your role but also to learn more things and get a raise. Certain jobs are not for certain people, so I can understand a full time job of using systems, looking at numbers and making spreadsheets will not be for everyone. But this role has worked out great for me. I’d definitely recommend this role and this company! The people, the company, work life balance Pay could be higher 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 9th, 2024 11:06PM Jan 9th, 2024 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Jan 8th, 2024 11:01PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Academic Counselor Phoenix, AZ Good job if you enjoy call centers. There is extensive training to help prepare you for the role, however training makes it seem as though most students are coachable when in fact majority of them do not care to even speak to you. A typical day on the job after training is having meetings whenever they are scheduled and logging in and taking inbound calls and making outbound calls. Although the description may say 20-30 inbound/outbound calls and 20-25 work items daily, work items are essentially just outbound calls once you review the students file. So expect to take about 60 inbound/outbound calls daily. Although you technically have assigned students, you will rarely speak to them. Students basically speak to whoever answers the phone or whoever is assigned their file at the time. And although you may be assigned to a specific college such as business or social sciences, be prepared to assist all students unless they have a program specific question. I learned a great deal about higher education and management is great and so is the culture. Despite all the people you meet in training who have been with the company 10+ years, the turnover rate is really high because the job has a lot of pressure and you are constantly graded using metrics that most customer service call centers use. Even when you feel like you have done a good job on a call, you get chewed on audits for the smallest things. The job also requires you to be a bit invasive which may not be comfortable for some people. Some academic counselors really love the role so I think it depends on what you want. I did not find talking to different students everyday valuable or helpful to them. Great benefits and culture. Stressful. Only enjoyable for people who like to talk on the phone nonstop. 1.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 4.0 Jan 8th, 2024 11:06PM Jan 8th, 2024 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Dec 11th, 2023 11:15PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Enrollment Specialist Phoenix, AZ Great 1st two years Worked there 5 yrs and thank goodness I made the $$ then as they stopped bonuses due to the Fed guidelines so whatever amount you were making at that point is what you made. No goals to push knowing there was a carrot dangling but you could lose your job if you didn't perform. I had a great group of people that I worked with so I performed and stayed as long as I could. Left for my own health reasons. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 11th, 2023 11:06PM Dec 11th, 2023 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Nov 16th, 2023 08:33PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Enrollment Specialist Phoenix, AZ Fun and games Was fun for a while but expectations really high and they really keep bad people around a long time which just hurts morale even more until you hate your job 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Nov 16th, 2023 11:06PM Nov 16th, 2023 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:apol https://www.indeed.com/cmp/university-of-phoenix/reviews Nov 15th, 2023 08:12PM Open Open Open University of Phoenix Director of Student Services Remote Not what I expected coming in This role is just ok but they have such high standards and requirements for calls and if you don't meet those requirements, you get docked points and coached about it. They also tell you that you'd only be on the phone with students for 3-4 hours per day, which is true, but what they fail to tell you is that you'd be making calls back to back the entire day whether or not the student answers the phone. You also have to be available for an inbound call up until the end of your shift but if you get a call a minute or 2 before your shift ends you could potentially be on the phone for 20-30 minutes and end up having to stay late. You have the option to tell them that your shift is ending and offer to transfer but it's usually a student who is escalated and offering to transfer could cause more problems. I do like that it's work from home but god forbid you have any kids at home because you could get let go if you have kids in the background while on a call. Sometimes child care is not available but they just ask you to use your vacation time and just take the day(s) off but if you don't have any time off to use or there aren't any hours available in the pool to request then you're basically screwed. You are also very micro managed here and they monitor every second of every day through aux codes. Working from home High standards for calls/not very supportive/micro managed 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 Nov 15th, 2023 11:06PM Nov 15th, 2023 11:06PM Apollo Education Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.