DL

Dollar Tree

- NASDAQ:DLTR
Last Updated 2024-04-12

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Dollar Tree reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/family-dollar/reviews Mar 8th, 2024 11:33PM Open Open Open Family Dollar Cashier Cartersville, GA Fun work place Fun work environment. No major issues. Flexible schedule and overall good pay. The management was awesome and everyone was a team player. My only complaint is the lack of available hours. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/dollar-tree/reviews Mar 8th, 2024 10:09PM Open Open Open Dollar Tree Cashier Mount Airy, NC Horrible Manager leaves money on the counter, stays in the back and doesn’t come out even when called for. No training. Made me come into work when anyone didn’t come in never called anyone else in! And the pay was less than 10 dollars. Actually nothing Short breaks, no paid over time, horribly managed 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/dollar-tree/reviews Mar 8th, 2024 10:00PM Open Open Open Dollar Tree Merchandise Manager Edmonton, AB Terrible just terrible Company expects everyone to do the absolute most for the worst possible pay. No acknowledgement from higher management for their hard work at all. Everyone in that company is replaceable and store managers get away with doing pretty much nothing and taking all the credit. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/dollar-tree/reviews Mar 8th, 2024 07:33PM Open Open Open Dollar Tree Store Manager Sault Ste. Marie, ON Horrible company ti work for Would never recommend this company to anyone ..horrible management, horrible pay, staff get to treat management horrible no consequences. Happy i quit None Everything 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/dollar-tree/reviews Mar 8th, 2024 01:09PM Open Open Open Dollar Tree Lead Cashier Brooklyn, NY Miserable work place I wouldn’t recommend anyone working there they will fire you from hearsay and won’t even investigate or give you a verbal warning it’s a terrible place and the customers always wanna fight with the cashiers it’s just nasty at all locations Nothing no discount no nothing 5hrs 10min break only 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 9th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/dollar-tree/reviews Mar 8th, 2024 12:29AM Open Open Open Dollar Tree Cashier/Stocker Harlingen, TX poor pay and uncaring company The work is simple and they're likely to be very forgiving of mistakes. However, you get very few hours (i started at 12 a week and got reduced to 8) at $9/hr. The company cares little about customers and employees. Trucks are loaded horribly, bathrooms always running out of soap and toilet paper, never been asked if I'm happy with the working conditions. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/family-dollar/reviews Mar 8th, 2024 12:11AM Open Open Open Family Dollar Customer Service Representative Cambridge, OH Liked company would work for again I didn't get many hours per week. Got every other weekend off which I loved. Store closed my location and other locations in area closed as well. If they paid better would return Lunches on the clock 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 5.0 Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/dollar-tree/reviews Mar 7th, 2024 11:14PM Open Open Open Dollar Tree Cashier North Charleston, SC Great environment but… This job was pretty interesting, and was actually one of my favorites. I really wish I didn’t have to leave this job, but unfortunately I wasn’t getting paid enough and the bills at home kept piling up. The managers were great and so were my coworkers. Always something interesting happening Bad area 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/family-dollar/reviews Mar 7th, 2024 06:39PM Open Open Open Family Dollar Cashier Middletown, DE Fun workplace Good staff flexibility was nice The manager was accommodating Lots to do I learned a lot Awesome schedule Pay was decent Hardest part was dealing with customers who were hard to talk to 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:dltr https://www.indeed.com/cmp/dollar-tree/reviews Mar 7th, 2024 05:58PM Open Open Open Dollar Tree Stocker Northchase, NC not bad/ what you expect from a dollar tree as I said not bad/ what you expect from a dollar tree. if we are being honest id only work there as a first job or if I was retired but I mean this is what you expect 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Mar 8th, 2024 11:10PM Dollar Tree Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.