FR

Fred's

- NASDAQ:FRED
Last Updated 2024-04-12

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Fred's reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Dec 26th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Store Manager, Retail Jacksboro, TX USA Bankruptcy I believe the company was mismanaged at the corporate level. I loved my job, and my team became family members. We enjoyed our time at work and accomplished much on a daily basis, at least in my store. 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:03PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Dec 9th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Pharmacy Manager Tennessee Great place to work until it lost to the FTC Great place to work until it lost to the FTC then it became a salvage operation that had no chance at recovering. People were great, early management was great. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Dec 7th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Pharmacy Technician Birmingham, AL USA The company is always closing The store is great for low Income people to buy good quality products for they family they really care ,the store is always clean my manager always went his way to help the customer 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:05PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Nov 18th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Cashier/Assistant Manager Batesville, MS USA It could've been good. I started working at Fred's as a cashier and quickly advanced to a key holder. I really enjoyed my co-workers at the time, they were never a problem. My issue was balancing undergrad and being an assistant manager. The manager at the time would schedule us, the assistant managers, and never showed up. I think if I had different supervision, I would have enjoyed the job more. A typical workday you engaged with customers, which was a plus, and maintained the overall appearance of the store. 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Nov 17th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Sales Associate and Cashier Southaven, MS USA When it was open Fred's was a cool job. I worked cash register. I enjoyed meeting new people and learning things about the company and job itself. Management was very nice and understanding . Good hours Paid biweekly 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 0.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Nov 8th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Clerk Missouri Uu It was different. Alot ofnthe training is boring. Supervisors look at u like ur just a number. Cooperate doesn't care about you wpriod. No room for advancemwnt. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:07PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Nov 2nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Cashier/Sales Associate Saint Martinville, LA USA its fun place and professional not enough hours, didn't pay enough to support of my family, good place to work, getting alone everyone like family, it's fun and great challenges every day, unloading the trucks, run errands to go bank, do the paperwork open and close training. office holiday party short breaks 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:08PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Oct 10th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Cashier and stock Hartford, KY USA None Did even get a chance to even get in good did everything they wanted And they let me go on a technicality on my background check about a charge that had been dismissed I know because I check. So I would not trust a company that will find a reason to fire it's only black employee on the staff on a bogus reason. Nice co-workers Bad company 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:59PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Oct 2nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Cashier Sallisaw, OK USA Fun job Permanently closed. Fred's is no longer open. The company filed bankruptcy and went out of business. Jobs are no longer available. Retail stores under this company have been shut down for over 10 years now. 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 19th, 2021 08:00PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:fred https://www.indeed.com/cmp/fred's/reviews Sep 28th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Fred's Stocker/Apparel Expert Marion, AR USA Great if you are just getting into the working industry Not a job for a long term placement. Easy job with poor management! You get to meet new people and help assist as much as you can! This is basically a job for someone just starting out. Meeting new people No benefits 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 08:37AM Mar 19th, 2021 08:01PM Fred's Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.