Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Midland States Bank reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Jun 6th, 2024 03:44PM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Loan Officer Illinois Awful Upper Management & HR Department This organization preaches culture and teamwork, but they certainly do not practice what they preach. The culture and teamwork at this institution is nonexistent. The members of upper management and Human Resources do not know who their staff members are or the qualities they possess as they rarely leave the Corporate Headquarters in Effingham. The HR Department should spend more time getting to know the skills and qualities of their employees and less time posting on social media. I would give Midland States Bank zero stars if I could. Customers & most co-workers Compensation, Teamwork & Culture 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jun 8th, 2024 12:13AM Jun 8th, 2024 12:13AM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews May 5th, 2024 06:53PM Open Open Open Midland States Bank United States Actions Speak Louder Than Words Management pushes culture ad nauseam but reality doesn't live up to the semi-annual engagement surveys, culture huddles, etc., etc. Priorities all revolve around sales. Possible bonus although the structure changes annually and it's impossible to forecast. Management, Salary, Advancement Opportunities 0.0 0.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 May 8th, 2024 12:14AM May 8th, 2024 12:14AM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Apr 10th, 2024 07:16PM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Senior Universal Banker Illinois Not the Greatest, Better Banks Out There Wish there was more good than bad. My bank was glazed over when upper management would do reviews. Never appeared to have any upward growth, many have been there for years with similar story. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 16th, 2024 12:15AM Apr 16th, 2024 12:15AM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Feb 2nd, 2024 11:14AM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Bank Clerk Farina, IL Bad management, they focus heavily on their "culture" but don't really back it up Management was awful, if you brought any concerns up to them they weren't interested, we saw our manager maybe once a week so there wasn't any oversight to the daily issues at hand. They love to focus on their "culture" but the culture is awful when you're left to your own devices constantly and told to communicate better instead of having management solve any pf the actual issues. Bank hours, holidays off Management is terrible, they're too invested in how the company looks to worry about what the employees think 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Feb 2nd, 2024 11:13PM Feb 2nd, 2024 11:13PM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Dec 30th, 2023 04:17AM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Personal Banker Rockford, IL Rewarding, day flies by quickly, appreciated What is the best part of working at the company? Midland cares for their employees and for their community. A lot of paid time off and benefits. Fun environment What is the most stressful part about working at the company? All of the customers come at once and sometimes we can’t keep up What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Respectful, diverse, fun, busy What is a typical day like for you at the company? Mostly computer work, answering phones, and helping face to face customers. I am never not busy 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 30th, 2023 11:13PM Dec 30th, 2023 11:13PM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Dec 1st, 2023 10:27PM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Teller Yorkville, IL Great management Where I work our manager is very good at communicating with us and making sure we understand everything we need to know for the job. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 4th, 2023 11:13PM Dec 4th, 2023 11:13PM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Dec 1st, 2023 10:31PM Open Open Open Midland States Bank UBT Yorkville, IL so far i like it here no where is perfect, everywhere has its pros and cons but this place is nice. love it when im busy, unfortunately its not too busy at my branch but its nice to be able to get a minute sometimes. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Dec 1st, 2023 11:13PM Dec 1st, 2023 11:13PM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Oct 28th, 2023 03:20PM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Manager Effingham, IL Productive and fun workplace At Midland States Bank, work isn't just a job—it's a blast! Our team thrives in a dynamic atmosphere that encourages innovation and collaboration. We're not just crunching numbers; we're building relationships and making a real impact in our community. Come for the work, stay for the awesome culture! 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Oct 29th, 2023 12:12AM Oct 29th, 2023 12:12AM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Mar 1st, 2019 01:50AM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Branch Manager Ottawa, IL Great Teamwork Loved the teamwork! Our team achieved deposit and loan goals 4 quarters in 2018. I enjoyed helping our customers achieve financial peace of mind. Business customers had confidence in my ability to take them in the right direction for their business. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 Oct 8th, 2023 12:13AM Oct 8th, 2023 12:13AM Midland States Bank
nasdaq:msbi https://www.indeed.com/cmp/midland-states-bank/reviews Sep 8th, 2023 06:50PM Open Open Open Midland States Bank Teller Rockford, IL Good Managers, Terrible Customers Leadership is really good and wants to help you improve and promote. Customers are soulsucking and constantly angry, they’ll berate you endlessly if something isn’t your fault. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Sep 10th, 2023 12:12AM Sep 10th, 2023 12:12AM Midland States Bank

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.