WO

VCA

- NASDAQ:WOOF
Last Updated 2024-05-21

Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track VCA reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 16th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Guest Advisor LOD Fairfax, VA The best manager I don't even know where to begin. The store manager is probably the best I've ever worked for. I worked for Petco for 3 and a half years before taking a break with another job and then came back. He helped me grow a lot and he had always been there especially when I needed him the most. He helped me become a better employee and I got promoted and moved to a different store. He encouraged me to move on when I felt like I couldn't. Working with the animals and seeing some regular customers are a bonus of that store. Ruby the pitbull is super friendly and she always makes my day better. The company itself asks you to sell a lot of things, signing people up and trying to sell recommendation items is a big thing. they had cut back slightly though. Just like any job there are some disagreements with co workers, but I do like all of them. 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 37962 Open The company should add tuition reimbursement. Working with animals is a good way to start off a career. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 1.0 Open May 18th, 2024 04:25PM May 18th, 2024 04:25PM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 16th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Sales Associate/Cashier Bellevue, NE fine the animals are super cute the mangers sucked and hardly knew how to do their job and played favorites -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 37962 Open 0.0 [] PART_TIME No No 2.0 Open May 19th, 2024 02:01PM May 19th, 2024 02:01PM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 15th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Manager Memphis, TN Not bad Long hours and boring lol Played with dogs and stuff 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 37962 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Open May 18th, 2024 04:25PM May 18th, 2024 04:25PM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 15th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Inventory Manager Freehold, NJ Poorly managed Great product, friendly staff, online access Staff uneducated on product knowledge, bug infestation in foods -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 37962 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Open May 17th, 2024 11:23AM May 17th, 2024 11:23AM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 15th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Dog Groomer Fast paced and competitive Getting to help clients and their dogs. The connections you make with people and their pets. Taught me important work skills such as prioritizing and organization. Management often expected a lot and would not listen if we had feedback. Also there was never a consistent day so I had to learn how to solve problems with a quick turn-around time. 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 37962 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Open May 18th, 2024 04:25PM May 18th, 2024 04:25PM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 14th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Sales Associate Alton, IL Not good communication The discount that they gave us They didn't train just throw you in the registers and don't have any backup when you page -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 2.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 1.0 4.0 37962 Open 0.0 [] PART_TIME No No 0.0 Open May 17th, 2024 11:23AM May 17th, 2024 11:23AM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 14th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Pet Stylist Lighthouse Point, Broward, FL Depends who you work with and for Lots of potential for upward mobility if looking for learning a trade Management makes it or breaks it and if you’re in a salon get ready to be a sales person and a groomer metrics to meet ladies. I maybe got unlucky with my salon management but idk good place to start. 1.0 POSITIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 37962 Open More instruction and training for management and corporate needs to get more in touch with their service departments. 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Open May 17th, 2024 11:23AM May 17th, 2024 11:23AM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 14th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Hospital Operations Manager Providence, RI Love it! Good work life balance, culture is amazing, love my job! Pay could be better but otherwise okay! 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 37962 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 2.0 Open May 17th, 2024 11:23AM May 17th, 2024 11:23AM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 14th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Customer Service Tallahassee, FL Great college job -play with animals -flexible work hours -chill management -rude customers -low pay -you have to work every section 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 37962 Open Have more staff there! 0.0 [] PART_TIME No No 2.0 Open May 17th, 2024 11:23AM May 17th, 2024 11:23AM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers
nasdaq:woof https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=37962 May 13th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Petco Senior Software Engineer Querétaro, Querétaro Buen ambiente Muchas oportunidades de crecimiento y aprendizajes, equipo amigable El equipo es nuevo y hacen falta mejorar muchos procesos y onboardings 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 37962 Open Mejorar sus onboardings 0.0 [] REGULAR No Yes 1.0 Open May 15th, 2024 02:48PM May 15th, 2024 02:48PM VCA Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.