BX

BancorpSouth

- NYSE:BXS
Last Updated 2024-02-26

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track BancorpSouth reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Jan 12th, 2021 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Account Manager Little Rock, AR USA Insurance Division This company says they treat people fairly, but they do not. They have cliques and if you aren't in the clique, they are going to find every reason to try and get you into trouble. They can't keep anyone and there are reasons why everyone wants out. Management does not care about employees unless you are hand picked to be part of their group. I didn't realize how unhappy I was until I left. Management and coworkers 0.0 0.0 1.0 4.0 1.0 2.0 4.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 07:56PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Jan 8th, 2021 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Mortgage Loan Officer- Community Development Hattiesburg, MS USA Not a very inclusive environment. Seems the culture of this institution is not inclusive or inviting for for people of color. Management is very selective of which employees they support and provide assistance. The institution project an inclusive atmosphere however, it is much different when employed. This could be a regional issue; I’m not really sure. I just know of my experience along with other colleagues that have worked there. Flex schedule Long hours, low pay/commission, minimum guidance from management 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 07:56PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Dec 15th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Mortgage Loan Specialist Tupelo, MS USA Great people Enjoyed working with the people there. Pay was good. Wasn’t terribly stressful, could be boring. You could apply for other jobs within the company. Overall, I would recommend working there if that is your area of interest. 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 4.0 4.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Dec 2nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth TELLER Brandon, MS USA Good place to work I've had the opportunity to work at two branches that are both great. Typical day at work was running transactions and interacting with customers. Benefits, Good Work/Life Balance none 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:05PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Oct 22nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Supervisor Tupelo, MS USA Great Envirornment Management wants you to succeed in the position. Multiple tools and training are given to employees to help them understand the job duties. Their systems are slightly outdated and lack real work flow. Great environment Limited Advancement 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Oct 20th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Trust Administrative Assistant Jackson, MS USA Nice place to work, hard to get training and promotions I have enjoyed my time here, but the training is lacking and most assume everyone knows everything so no one really asks or teaches on a personal level. They hire new employees instead of utilizing existing ones. Raises are minimal and promotions are scarce, unless you know someone. Location, laid back atmosphere Small or no raises, education opportunity 0.0 0.0 3.0 4.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 07:58PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Sep 24th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Prospecting Hattiesburg, MS USA Thinking about working for this company.... I enjoyt BamcorpSouth and if the position were right, I would take the job. I need to know more about the opportunity to grow and learn i Thinking of taking a position at BamcorpSouth trying to decide but doing my research before making a decision. Unkown Unknown 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 08:01PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Jun 29th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Teller & Head Teller Tupelo, MS USA I would not recommend BancorpSouth to anyone. I am a former employee. After being with this said company, for more than 15 years, they decided I was no longer needed. If the attention was taken from one of their favorites you were reprimanded. Regardless of your relationships with the customers or the amount of business you brought in if you were not one of the "favorites" you felt the wrath. Benefits Management and staff 0.0 0.0 1.0 4.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 08:05PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Apr 12th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Specialist Jackson, MS USA Run Honey Run Unless you’re of the European descent don't look be in management other than on the teller line. If management is intimidated by you look to be let go. 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 08:10PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks
nyse:bxs https://www.indeed.com/cmp/bancorpsouth-1/reviews Apr 10th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open BancorpSouth Loan Administrative Assistant Franklin, TN USA A great company with good benefits. A company that takes great care of their employees by offering good benefits and paid time off. They have a good 401k matching program and a great training program. 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:28PM Mar 19th, 2021 08:10PM BancorpSouth Financials Banks

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.