CH

Choice Hotels

- NYSE:CHH
Last Updated 2024-05-21

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Choice Hotels reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Dec 19th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Housekeeper Billings, MT USA Tough work Housekeeping is always tough work. The management was great the time I worked here at Econo Lodge. He was very orderly and communicative. I appreciated that from him. Laundry was available, which was just fantastic compared to other hotels. 0.0 0.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:03PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Dec 16th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Housekeeper Chesterton, IN USA Easy money also very little money Housekeeping was an easy job, pretty self explanatory for a small hotel. Paid on per-room basis. If you clean well and fast you make your money a bit faster and leave sooner. Efficient work=early days Low pay, no benefits 0.0 0.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Dec 10th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Housekeeping Durango, CO USA Nice people Nice people. People were fired and led to confusion, concern for job. Basically easy work. Breakfast supplied. Not full time hours available. That is all! Free late breakfast daily No info when fellow workers were fired, felt a little scary. 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:04PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Nov 21st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Front Desk Agent/Night Auditor Norfolk, VA USA Management stood by the person they like,not what was right. More roaches and drugs than I've ever seen.Will never return.The rudest and most unreasonable people I've ever had to deal with.Owner prefers her heritage when it comes to hiring. The people that worked there 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Nov 21st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge General Manager Newport, OR USA Never Again for current owners! Overall They only care about money. They have no interest in guest satisfaction or showing appreciation for their staff. So many great regular guests and staff alike have been lost due to their poor customer service ethic. Shameful.... 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Nov 19th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Front Desk Receptionist Bakersfield, CA USA Very stressful overwhelming place too work Not so organize lots of work ! most time left alone too deal with things management should be dealing with. Guest can be rude and threatening . your basically clerk security and everything else . don't feel safe 70% of the time . not worth the mim pay of 12 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 4.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Nov 19th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Front Desk Receptionist Avon Park, FL USA Easy job Easy job overall, but since there's "not enough employees" you don't get benefits, good pay, direct deposit. So if you looking just for some easy side money & don't care for advancement or benefits then it's a good pick. Free breakfast, you can use your cellphone Pay sucks, no benefits. 0.0 0.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Nov 10th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Housekeeper/Laundry Missoula, MT USA Management is a joke They appreciate you as long as you don't complain or expect them to hold coworkers accountable. You are expected to work hard and do your best, unless you are one of the favorites, then you're allowed to come and go as you please. Management promises to take action, but fails to deliver. Owners get quite nasty once you've had enough and leave. Lots of hours Ridiculous work load, unreliable coworkers, lack of management 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:07PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Nov 1st, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Maid/Housekeeping Cleaner Beach Blvd in Biloxi MS USA Was not called back but there is a help wanted sign out front.I did my job and don't understand why I haven't been allowed bac Work-life balance Work-life balance at Econo Lodge is Not great because you don't earn much and some mornings you get there and sent home. Pay & benefits My pay and benefits at Econo Lodge are not very competitive Job security and advancement In terms of job security at Econo Lodge, I think I know there is NO job security Management In general, managers at Econo Lodge My manager was very bossy.Also talked about employees to other employees. Culture Collaboration with my colleagues at Econo Lodge is not possible due to being sent home and high turn over rate of employees. Overall My experience working at Econo Lodge not very good due to the aura of just hurry up. 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 20th, 2021 01:08PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure
nyse:chh https://www.indeed.com/cmp/econo-lodge/reviews Oct 27th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Econo Lodge Night Auditor/Front Desk Clerk Winslow, AZ USA Easy adapting work environment, clean friendly safe workplace... Working at econo lodge was a good experience, I learned alot a felt good about it... It was a friendly, safe, fantastic work environment.... Everything was provided suck as cleaning supplies an gloves an masks... It was a good experience being a night auditor I learned an improved communication an computer skills... All in all I was very pleased an enjoyed the experience working at econo lodge... Things were easy to comprehend an I'd I needed help it was provided.... None to speak of... None to speak of... 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 Jan 13th, 2021 04:43PM Mar 19th, 2021 07:57PM Choice Hotels Consumer Services Travel & Leisure

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.