L

Loews

- NYSE:L
Last Updated 2024-02-26

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Loews reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-corporation/reviews Feb 20th, 2024 06:34PM Open Open Open Loews Corporation Greeter Orlando, FL good pay good place to work and pay and fun atmosphere to be all the team gets along and works for the most part pretty well could be more communication but good 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 20th, 2024 11:28PM Feb 20th, 2024 11:28PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-corporation/reviews Feb 13th, 2022 12:49AM Open Open Open Loews Corporation Lifeguard Orlando, FL n/a not great conditions very unorganized high turnover rate strenuous labor hours are bad guests are very rude strict attendance policy training is at 6am and mandatory 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 0.0 3.0 1.0 Feb 20th, 2023 02:50PM Feb 20th, 2023 02:50PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-corporation/reviews Feb 12th, 2022 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Corporation Lifeguard Orlando, FL USA n/a not great conditions very unorganized high turnover rate strenuous labor hours are bad guests are very rude strict attendance policy training is at 6am and mandatory 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 0.0 3.0 1.0 Feb 13th, 2022 01:04AM Feb 13th, 2022 01:04AM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-hotels-at-universal-orlando/reviews Jan 8th, 2021 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Hotels at Universal Orlando Guest Service Agent 3 - Call Center Orlando, FL USA Great Place To Work I loved working here. I looked forward to going everyday. The benefits are awesome and the people are very friendly. You get a free hot lunch every day you work. Management is really good. Free lunch, great people and wonderful benefits Ne leeway in certain policies for certain situations 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 3.0 3.0 4.0 Jan 14th, 2021 02:58AM Mar 19th, 2021 07:56PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-hotels-&-co/reviews Dec 29th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Hotels & Co Loss Prevention Officer Los Angeles, CA USA Great place to work if you enjoy people Loews is a company that values it's team members and tries to keep them satisfied. At least from what I have experienced every property has its pros and cons. I guess it all depends on your coworkers and what their personalities are. For the most part the property is great with competitive pay. People usually stay here longer than they should but they are comfortable with their rate. Paid lunches, Accumulate PTO, Paid Holidays, Health Insurance with Kaiser, Competitive pay You have to pay for parking based on property, Whining coworkers who are unhappy at home so they start drama on the job, timing on raises you have to keep track of them, People on salary believe they are god's gift to the company 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 Jan 14th, 2021 02:59AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:02PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-hotels-&-co/reviews Dec 23rd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Hotels & Co Security Supervisor Orlando, FL USA No leadership Overall, the company was/is ok, but the department I worked in (security) had no leadership. The directors and managers did not give the impression that they were there to help you grow in the department. Other departments employees seemed to be happy and enjoyed their management team. Security didn’t have much support from the top down. 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 Jan 14th, 2021 02:59AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:03PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-hotels-&-co/reviews Dec 4th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Hotels & Co Laundry Attendant Orlando, FL USA Their Human Resource team is awesome. The benefits are good The days off are rotating. Then you could have someday off on the weekends. Management helps solve workers' problems. The benefits are better than another companies. Free food, christmas presents. Insurance healthcare Policies. Benefits The laundry is too hot for the employees 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 14th, 2021 02:59AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:05PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-hotels-&-co/reviews Dec 2nd, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Hotels & Co Front Desk Agent Orlando, FL USA A Place to Grow I had the privilege of working for Loews Hotels for 3 years in two departments. The only reason I left is because I made a career change after being furloughed in March 2020. It is a great family environment and I always felt supported. The only thing I would say is a drawback is they do (at least in the location I worked in Orlando) play favorites when it comes to promoting from within. I was promised a supervisor role a few times but it never worked out. The benefits are decent and if you work at one of the Universal Orlando locations it’s like being an employee of Universal! Free lunch, small team family atmosphere, benefits Health benefits are high, favoritism 0.0 0.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 Jan 14th, 2021 02:59AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:05PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-hotels-&-co/reviews Nov 29th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Hotels & Co Steward/Dishwasher Kansas City, MO USA Great Company To Work For, Except... Working at Loews Hotels Kansas City is indeed a great place to work for, except that the poor pay rate somewhat ruins it for me. To give a little context, you must work your way around to ensure that all dishes/silverware are run through the machine with proper organization, performing effective maintenance by doing janitorial duties around BOH/FOH areas involving deep cleaning, and do other miscellaneous tasks assigned by the Food & Beverage management to ensure that all points of interest are taken care of. I have worked in Banquets and it requires a lot of hard work and patience to be put into depending on numbers and I can see how significant Hotel Stewarding is compared to normal avid Dishwashing jobs and it's a lot of hard work if you can handle it. To be honest, I felt like I have not been compensated enough for all of the hard work I have done for them especially on busy weekend nights. This newly built hotel is filled with professionals knowing their thing or two, but the pay rate for Hotel Stewarding should've been better for the other Stewards still working there if they have a family to financially depend on. Aside from my minor rambling on that pay rate, Loews Hotels Kansas City is indeed a great place to work for filled with awesome sociable people with different types of professional backgrounds and great understanding managers that actually care about their employees. I can easily recommend this place to anyone especially college students to balance life and school and part-time workers looking for more work to be put into. It's definitely off to a rather great start, but this is truly the beginning. Free Shift Meals, 30 Min Breaks, Health Insurance Benefits, 401K Benefits, Great Peers/Managers, and Other Good Loews Hotels Perks. Underwhelming Pay Rate, Limited Variable Shifts due to COVID-19 0.0 0.0 4.0 3.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 5.0 Jan 14th, 2021 02:59AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:05PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance
nyse:l https://www.indeed.com/cmp/loews-hotels-&-co/reviews Nov 19th, 2020 12:00AM Open Open Open Loews Hotels & Co Server California Best place to work This company is so welcoming in making you part of the family. They really take care of you and hear you out if you have any concerns. This is great whether you're in school or looking to grow in the hospitality industry. Free lunch, free uniforms, flexible hours 0.0 0.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 5.0 Jan 14th, 2021 02:59AM Mar 20th, 2021 01:06PM Loews Financials Nonlife Insurance

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.