OW

Owlet Baby Care

- NYSE:OWLT
Last Updated 2024-05-20

Glassdoor Profile Reviews Data

Track Owlet Baby Care reviews on Glassdoor to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Recommends Value Recommends Description Outlook Value Outlook Description CEO Review Value CEO Review Description Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Rating: Diversity & Inclusion Company Id Company URL Advice to Management Not Helpful Count Employer Responses Employer Status Is featured? Is current job? Job Ending Year Length of Employment Company Website Company Industry Id Company Sector Id Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 May 6th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Owlet will squeeze you dry, plus No Raise in 2+ years The mission of saving babies lives. It's a good product I use myself! Poor growth & career development, no raises yearly, in fact we all had our pay cut for a a year or so. No bonuses. Significant layoffs and now I do the work of 3 employees with no pay increase. sloppy cross-functional collaboration. -1.0 NEGATIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 2.0 4.0 4.0 2.0 2.0 3.0 3.0 1265740 Open 0.0 [{"countHelpful": 0, "languageId": "eng", "userJobTitle": null, "__typename": "EmployerResponse", "originalLanguageId": null, "id": 5413918, "responseDateTime": "2024-05-08T08:25:56.52", "translationMethod": null, "response": "Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Owlet. We appreciate your dedication to our mission of saving babies\u2019 lives and your use of our product. Your insights are valuable as we continuously strive to improve.\n\nFirst off, we have launched several initiatives to help employees find balance to include biweekly flex days, increased holidays (summer & winter break), and company-wide wellness initiatives. If you are experiencing burnout and/or working on more than you can currently handle, please address these concerns with your manager and they can explore ways to provide you with support and additional resources. \n\nWe understand the importance of career growth and are committed to providing opportunities for professional development. With a lean team, there are many opportunities to get involved in meaningful projects that promote career growth. We would encourage you to discuss your concerns with your manager or the People team if you do not feel that you have opportunities for career growth here at Owlet.\n\nLike many tech companies at this time, Owlet has had to navigate financial hardships that required salary and bonus cuts last year (2023). Our executive team took larger cuts to ensure fairness and we have since restored salaries for everyone. Additionally, we provided generous equity grants to employees as a means to make up for the lack of merit increases and bonus payouts. We are continually evaluating our compensation programs to ensure we are rewarding employees for their performance. \n\nLayoffs are never easy, and we empathize with those who were affected. We have not had layoffs recently and are building momentum as a business. We recently received two FDA clearances and are looking to grow into the future.\n\nWe acknowledge that collaboration can sometimes be challenging. We are always looking to improve communication and teamwork across departments. If you have specific feedback for improvements, please share them with us so we can address them. \n\nPlease feel free to reach out to us at peoplesupport@owletcare.com if you would like to discuss your concerns with us. We value your feedback.", "responseOriginal": null, "countNotHelpful": 0}] REGULAR No Yes 0.0 Open May 9th, 2024 02:52PM May 9th, 2024 02:52PM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 Apr 8th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Director Lehi, UT Could Be Great Product mission is very meaningful More focus on core product and core market 1.0 POSITIVE 0.0 NEUTRAL 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 3.0 3.0 5.0 1265740 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 6.0 Open Apr 10th, 2024 08:58PM Apr 10th, 2024 08:58PM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 Jan 24th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Sales Operations Specialist Lehi, UT Great mission, great place to work I love the work they do. I believe in the products and the people that make them. They had a great culture when I was there. Enjoyed my time with coworkers, hard work was rewarded. Overall a great experience. Company has had growing pains through the years 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 1265740 Open 0.0 [{"countHelpful": 0, "languageId": "eng", "userJobTitle": null, "__typename": "EmployerResponse", "originalLanguageId": null, "id": 5198775, "responseDateTime": "2024-01-26T08:43:40.397", "translationMethod": null, "response": "Thank you so much for your review.\n\nWe're glad to hear that you had a positive experience working with your team here at Owlet. We have an incredible mission and vision that is at the center of everything we do.", "responseOriginal": null, "countNotHelpful": 0}] PART_TIME No No 2.0 Open Jan 27th, 2024 03:17AM Jan 27th, 2024 03:17AM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 Jan 17th, 2024 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Customer Service Representative Enugu Nice work environment Closes by 5pm , 3 times a week Always on the system working 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 POSITIVE 1.0 APPROVE 0.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 1265740 Open Just be yourself 0.0 [] PART_TIME No No 2.0 Open Jan 19th, 2024 06:38PM Jan 19th, 2024 06:38PM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 May 27th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Legal Noble mission that’s easy to get behind but you will be overworked and treated poorly. My peers were amazingly smart and talented. Where to begin? Leadership is awful. There are too many executives. No trust that the current leadership team can turn the ship around. Certain execs are downright abusive, emotional manipulation and gaslighting at its finest. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 1.0 1.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1265740 Open Listen to people when they share concerns. Stop tolerating bad behavior by your leaders, and believe your people when they tell you there’s a problem. Patterns don’t lie. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 2.0 Open May 28th, 2023 06:48AM May 28th, 2023 06:48AM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 May 26th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Marketing Lehi, UT I worked there less than 1 year Stock options and baby sitting fund. Company with a great mission. Still startup organization. Executives/Directors should stop hiring their or giving pay raises to friends while holding back people without similar connections 0.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 2.0 3.0 1265740 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 1.0 Open May 27th, 2023 06:49AM May 27th, 2023 06:49AM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 Apr 26th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open Owlet DSP Engineer Lehi, UT Startup Energetic startup, for those who like that environment. Big aspirations, have to please the investors. 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1265740 Open 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Open Apr 29th, 2023 05:43PM Apr 29th, 2023 05:43PM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 Mar 17th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Sales Operations Intern New York, NY Great opportunity Great team, unlimited PTO, great work environment I have no cons for this job 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 1265740 Open 0.0 [] INTERN No No 0.0 Open Mar 18th, 2023 09:01PM Mar 18th, 2023 09:01PM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 Feb 23rd, 2023 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Director, Retail Marketing So much potential Great product with a great mission Inexperienced leadership team with little desire to make meaningful change to improve the business. CYA culture of yes men inhibits healthy debate/discussion to ensure better decisions are made. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE 0.0 NO_OPINION 0.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1265740 Open Hire people that know what they are doing and reduce hiring of friends in undeservingly strategic positions. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 0.0 Open Feb 26th, 2023 02:24AM Feb 26th, 2023 02:24AM Owlet Baby Care
nyse:owlt https://www.glassdoor.com?employer_id=1265740 Jan 25th, 2023 12:00AM Open Open Owlet Plead the 5th Worst CEO None. Absolutely nothing. This place is a disgrace. Worst CEO. Employees at owlet are overworked and there is zero gratitude. The CEO is an extremely inexperienced leader that is more concerned own his own pockets and deadlines. The employees at owlet are no more than bodies to get work done. He has also on multiple occasions blown up at folks that are working their butts off, but might not align to him. Not a place that is safe to say, not a place that has job security and not a place where you will ever feel appreciated. Kurt is the most terrible, ungrateful, and disrespectful leader. In addition to all of this, there hasn’t been a raise for a couple years. -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 NEGATIVE -1.0 DISAPPROVE 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1265740 Open Treat people like humans. It doesn’t take a lot of effort to be decent. 0.0 [] REGULAR No No 4.0 Open Jan 26th, 2023 04:33PM Jan 26th, 2023 04:33PM Owlet Baby Care

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.