RK

Rocket Companies

- NYSE:RKT
Last Updated 2024-06-18

Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Rocket Companies reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews Jun 10th, 2024 07:08AM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Loan Officer Phoenix, AZ Company that just sees you as a workhorse The only plus is that they pay for licensing/tests. Bad company that overworks employs (must be working 65hrs +) and constantly changes pay structure. Wouldnt recommend unless youre really desperate to get into mortgage originating. You train for your test for 4 weeks, then train again for another 2 months, then the first 6 months after passing your exams/licensing is still considered training, even though you're doing all the work. The company doesn't care about it's employs it just sees you as another pawn in the game. Employ retention is really bad because they overwork and underpay 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 13th, 2024 02:22AM Jun 13th, 2024 02:22AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews Jun 4th, 2024 01:25AM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Mortgage Banker Phoenix, AZ Great place to learn the business Rocket Mortgage has amazing paid training, gives you over $2000 in technology right off the bat (laptop,2 monitors, USB hub, headset) Great pay potential if market is good, if not still decent pay but LOTS of hours. Great benefits.... If you make it there over a year then you have a great addition to your resume. The culture is awesome, everyone really does buy into their "Ism's" and will spend their own time helping you Poor work-life experience. 60 hours a week there is a minimum in first year. Training period is lots of Phone calls, about 800-1200 cold calls a day. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 6th, 2024 12:33AM Jun 6th, 2024 12:33AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews Jun 1st, 2024 11:35AM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Team Leader Detroit, MI The best place to work What is the best part of working at the company? The leadership and team members What is the most stressful part about working at the company? Team members not coming to work with the right mindset. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? Excellent. Fun. Exciting. Never a boring day What is a typical day like for you at the company? Just solving problems and planning how to avoid them the next time 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Jun 3rd, 2024 12:32AM Jun 3rd, 2024 12:32AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews May 22nd, 2024 06:49PM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Sales Development Intern Detroit, MI Learning and development Work here, it does not matter what position (obviously pick one you might want a career out of), you will learn so much while you're here. Company culture is inclusive and every single exec, team lead or department lead is more than happy to sit down for 30 minutes and answer your questions 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 24th, 2024 12:33AM May 24th, 2024 12:33AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews May 21st, 2024 05:08PM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Specialist Detroit, MI productive Love the culture and the fun people that work together. Would say be ready to work hard and longer hours to be paid remotely fair and have a decent living 0.0 1.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 23rd, 2024 12:33AM May 23rd, 2024 12:33AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews May 20th, 2024 01:04PM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Banker Detroit, MI Long days, big paychecks I really enjoyed my 3 years as a banker out of college at Rocket. Helped me develop sales skills with good training, though the hours can be long in order to hit goals. If you’re a single person okay with working 70 hours a week to make a ton of money; you’ll be just fine 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 22nd, 2024 12:33AM May 22nd, 2024 12:33AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews May 17th, 2024 03:44PM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Vendor Detroit, MI Okay Place Long hours and mandatory 1 late night a week. Pay wasn’t the best. I worked there a few years back but I heard it has changed since I was last there. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 23rd, 2024 12:33AM May 23rd, 2024 12:33AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews May 13th, 2024 10:11PM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Mortgage Loan Originator Detroit, MI Great place to work I no longer work at Clearview Medicare but my time there was delightful; the company offered competitive rates, great management, and a chance to go about growth in a great way. The managers are helpful and compassionate towards ensuring you succeed and listen attentively to best advise you and bolster your skills even further. Great pay, learning experience, amazing leadership. N/A 0.0 1.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 4.0 May 23rd, 2024 12:33AM May 23rd, 2024 12:33AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews May 17th, 2024 04:59PM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Specialist Detroit, MI Great culture, tough industry Culture sets expectations clearly on what you are to do. Most management was very helpful and wanted you to grow. Mortgage industry is just a tough roller coaster to ride long-term. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 19th, 2024 12:36AM May 19th, 2024 12:36AM Rocket Companies
nyse:rkt https://www.indeed.com/cmp/rocket-companies/reviews May 15th, 2024 09:47PM Open Open Open Rocket Companies Loan Officer Remote No one is trustworthy. From recruiting they lie , from training they lie. Training was supposed to be a month but you are fed into the dialer In foundations to give the other guys leads. You also have to average 150 calls hourly. Bad place stay away 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 17th, 2024 12:34AM May 17th, 2024 12:34AM Rocket Companies

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.