Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Swift Transportation reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 09:21PM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Truck Driver Eastern, AS Poor company Low miles, poor work life balance don't expect good work when requesting home time, force dispatch and everything is tied into personal pay including company expenses.so in other words check your pay stub Nothing Everything 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 3.0 1.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:34PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:34PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 01:37PM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Truck Driver Richmond, VA A Mixed Bag Experience As a trucker based out of the Swift Transportation terminal in Richmond VA, my experience has been a mixed bag. On the positive side, I appreciate the consistent flow of miles I receive. The workload is manageable, and I can generally count on a steady stream of assignments. Additionally, the convenience of having terminals scattered across the country is a definite perk. Being able to utilize these terminals instead of relying solely on truck stops for breaks is a welcome convenience that adds flexibility to my routes. However, the downside outweighs these benefits. Despite the decent mileage and flexibility, the compensation simply doesn't align with the time spent away from home. The pay scale doesn't adequately reflect the sacrifices made by drivers who spend prolonged periods on the road. Moreover, Swift Transportation has a reputation for backing accidents, which unfortunately affects my personal image as a driver. Despite my experience and record of zero preventable accidents, the association with Swift often leads others to assume I may not be as skilled. At truck stops, the situation is compounded by well-meaning but unnecessary attempts by others to assist with backing maneuvers. This is largely driven by a perception that Swift drivers may lack experience, which is unfair to experienced drivers like myself. In summary, while Swift Transportation's Richmond VA terminal offers decent miles and a degree of flexibility, the compensation falls short of justifying the time away from home. Additionally, the company's reputation for backing accidents and the associated assumptions at truck stops detract from the overall experience. As a trucker, I believe fair compensation and respect for expertise are crucial, and these aspects need improvement within Swift Transportation. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:34PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:34PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Mar 1st, 2024 06:52AM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Driver Fontana, CA Good Great place to start if you are new to truck driving. I was with them for a year and a half and I enjoyed my time. Great place to earn your first 2 years of experience 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 2nd, 2024 11:34PM Mar 2nd, 2024 11:34PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 11:34PM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Truck Driver Columbus, OH Decent job, just want for me Fleet Manager was not the best, work was decent but overall needed something better and more consistent money wise. It was good to not have forced loads. Being able to decline loads that weren’t the best was really great. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:35PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:35PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Feb 29th, 2024 05:15AM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Owner Operator Driver Grand Island, NE Good Decent place to work easy money if you are looking for something to get you by and I’m looking forward to still keep Learning more about the Jon and growing. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Mar 1st, 2024 11:35PM Mar 1st, 2024 11:35PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Feb 28th, 2024 03:27AM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Owner Operator Driver Atlanta, GA Productive Ok starter company but not something you would want to do long-term. You can come in the industry & gain experience while using their equipment which is great but to make decent money you will eventually want to look elsewhere. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 28th, 2024 11:37PM Feb 28th, 2024 11:37PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Feb 26th, 2024 05:50PM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Truck Driver Phoenix, AZ Fun places to work It's a great starter company they let you just work not always on your back and dispatch answer when u need them really like the account I'm on 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 28th, 2024 11:37PM Feb 28th, 2024 11:37PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Feb 26th, 2024 04:49PM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Driver Denver, CO Awesome job, lousy pay I actually enjoyed driving for Swift very much. I had a great experience at their CDL school in WVC, Utah. No complaints other than the pay. I had to quit because I couldn’t afford to pay my bills. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 27th, 2024 11:32PM Feb 27th, 2024 11:32PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Feb 26th, 2024 12:07AM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Driver Michigan Decent Starter Company will hire fresh graduates and depending on the trainer it can be a very easy and good learning experience for the temp training period, after the initial guaranteed pay goes out the paychecks can get real low if your not going hardcore so if you don't intend to run pretty hard then you end up getting low balled, aside from that they are nice enough. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Feb 26th, 2024 11:33PM Feb 26th, 2024 11:33PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation
nyse:swft https://www.indeed.com/cmp/swift-transportation/reviews Feb 24th, 2024 09:52AM Open Open Open Swift Transportation Truck Driver Phoenix, AZ Just another mega company with no compassion, ethics or moral values. Swift Transportation is not a company to work for if you value working for a company with strong ethics and moral values. The management has no problem disrespecting their drivers and dismissing them simply because they don't like them. Then they have no problem black listing them, and making sure that you can't get another job. Swift Transportation is a company you want to stay away from...won't end well. New equipment Management 0.0 0.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 Feb 25th, 2024 11:33PM Feb 25th, 2024 11:33PM Swift Transportation Industrials Industrial Transportation

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.