Indeed Profile Reviews

Track McKinsey reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews May 2nd, 2024 07:22PM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Analyst Makati Great workplace! Grow and retire here. Working here is one of the best experience to have for your career. Top notch benefits, compensation, culture and bonuses. Leadership takes care of you. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 4th, 2024 12:50AM May 4th, 2024 12:50AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews May 1st, 2024 04:19AM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Senior Business Analyst New York, NY Learnt a lot, but it's a lot of work 3+ years at McKinsey right out of undergrad. Grateful for my experience but I've had enough. Consulting is going through its own share of troubles recently with the "recession"... I was lucky enough to join the company in 2020 during the Good Covid Times when staffing and project budgets were bountiful and was able to experience a bit of what they sell you at on-campus recruiting. But right now, it feels like that 'dream' is basically dead - budgets and staffing are tight and mentorship has suffered a lot in the remote environment, so those of you looking to join consulting, proceed with caution. All in all, McKinsey delivered what I generally had expected. I learned a lot of generalist business skills and was exposed to various business problems in a short period of time, but at the cost of sleep, exercise, and stress, most of which is mostly artificially generated. I've met some great people and wouldn't trade my experience for anything, but I definitely wouldn't do it again... It's not a job that is sustainable for most people and there's more to life than grinding a strategy deck at 2 am 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 3rd, 2024 12:51AM May 3rd, 2024 12:51AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 30th, 2024 06:55PM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Business Analyst New York, NY Overall Great Great place to work. Intense hours but great launching pad for your overall career. Expect to work hard but reap the benefits on the back end and have good exit opportunities. 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 2nd, 2024 12:51AM May 2nd, 2024 12:51AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 30th, 2024 05:07PM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Executive Assistant Dubai Toxic leadership, stressful environment I worked as an Executive Assistant for McKinsey in Dubai for a few years, the EA manager and team leaders were toxic, bullies and used intimidation and fear to drive results. Highly stressful environment, never had one day that was pleasant. So glad I left and have never looked back since. 0.0 0.0 2.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 2nd, 2024 12:51AM May 2nd, 2024 12:51AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 29th, 2024 08:42PM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Engagement Manager Chicago, IL Enriching learning culture with emphasis on development, yet opportunities exist for better work-life balance Exceptional learning environment where people development and coaching take center stage. The exposure to high-impact problems and industry leaders is unparalleled, fostering invaluable growth. However, there's room for enhancing work-life balance initiatives. Project management and scoping could benefit from refinement, ensuring smoother operations 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 1st, 2024 12:54AM May 1st, 2024 12:54AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 29th, 2024 03:03AM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Executive Assistant Tempe, AZ Not much career advancement When I was first hired it was wonderful. Morale was high, felt like they actually cared about their EAs and how they made us feel. Now EAs get treated like the bottom of the barrel as if our opinions don’t matter. 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 30th, 2024 12:52AM Apr 30th, 2024 12:52AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 28th, 2024 07:21PM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Recruitment Manager Remote High standards good experience Best experience of my life and most challenging. McKinsey is well organized and structured, development is organized which is great and there's representation 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 30th, 2024 12:52AM Apr 30th, 2024 12:52AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 23rd, 2024 07:16AM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Consultant New York, NY Great place to learn with good salary Great learning environment and great colleagues The benefits are great and you can shape your career for it to align with your passions. Salary is high which is always nice 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 25th, 2024 12:51AM Apr 25th, 2024 12:51AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 23rd, 2024 03:34AM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company Business Support Malaysia Good Good environment to learn, colleagues are great people…. Highly flexible as well, benefits ok.. good support and helpful team mates overall. Location public transport accessible 0.0 0.0 3.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 24th, 2024 12:54AM Apr 24th, 2024 12:54AM McKinsey
private:mckinsey https://www.indeed.com/cmp/mckinsey-&-company/reviews Apr 23rd, 2024 12:08AM Open Open Open McKinsey & Company St. Louis, MO Excellent place to learn, no work life balance I learned an incredible amount in my time at McKinsey, but had a very difficult time balancing work and life while I was there. The expected hours are the most I've ever worked. While I enjoyed most of the work, the pace was unsustainable. 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 24th, 2024 12:54AM Apr 24th, 2024 12:54AM McKinsey

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.