Indeed Profile Reviews

Track Chick-fil-A reviews on Indeed to uncover insights on employee sentiment
Ticker Symbol Entity Name As Of Date Review Url Logo Company URL Company Author Title Author Location Author Country Summary Description PROs CONs Helpful Count Not Helpful Count Rating: Overall Rating: Work/Life Balance Rating: Culture & Values Rating: Career Opportunities Rating: Comp & Benefits Rating: Senior Management Date Added Date Updated Company Name Sector Industry
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews May 7th, 2024 09:45AM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Manager in Training Las Vegas, NV Productive and fun Great place to work fairly chill and enjoy the people i work with. some days can be hectic as it is a fast food Resteraunt so be ready to move and keep moving 0.0 0.0 4.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 9th, 2024 12:52AM May 9th, 2024 12:52AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Apr 30th, 2024 03:12PM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Sales Associate Kingsland, GA Cool Cool place? FAST Pace only the best work _ 97 CFA they cars about you it is hardwork I not do not apply if you are notwilling to work hard.at least w- you know 0.0 0.0 5.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 May 9th, 2024 12:52AM May 9th, 2024 12:52AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Jan 10th, 2024 03:05AM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Team Leader Virginia Beach, VA Few raises, fast-paced, stressful A typical day at work was often very busy and fast-paced. Mild-level managers leading the shifts cared about their employees but most of the directors above them did not seem to care. While the work was stressful at times it was a fun job and the team was a large part of that. Some members of the management (directors) held grudges. Pay raises were few and far between. Time off was rarely approved and occasionally led to guilt trips from management. The hardest part of the job was certainly the stress that comes with being constantly busy while never feeling like the performance was good enough because management rarely gave the team praise despite outperforming all other locations in the area. The most enjoyable part of the job was the team and how quickly the shifts went due to the constant business. discounted meals when working varying food discounts, few raises, long hours in the heat/cold, hard to get time off 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 2.0 3.0 1.0 2.0 May 12th, 2024 12:56AM May 12th, 2024 12:56AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Apr 30th, 2024 05:03PM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Back of House Team Member Strongsville, OH This location only hires Ukrainians The job was okay but seems that the only people who get jobs there are Ukrainians backing house handles catering and the normal restaurant orders everything is hand breaded Discounts on food free food when make goals The manager almost hires exclusive Ukrainians 1.0 0.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 May 2nd, 2024 12:54AM May 2nd, 2024 12:54AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Apr 24th, 2024 09:47PM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Team Member Westborough, MA I really liked being there at first, but with no training it was too stressful. What is the best part of working at the company? They don't train you, and they can fire you without telling you. They just take you off the schedule. What is the most stressful part about working at the company? They didn't train me on the register. They also fired me without letting me know. Very unprofessional. What is the work environment and culture like at the company? It's not friendly. They didn't train me, and I heard them talking about how bad I was using the register behind my back. What is a typical day like for you at the company? It starts with stocking, cleaning, register, delivering food to tables. 0.0 0.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 0.0 Apr 26th, 2024 12:58AM Apr 26th, 2024 12:58AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Apr 18th, 2024 06:46PM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Team Member Winston-Salem, NC No benefits and they fire you after a year Every single person makes a different amount even if you are the same age and work the same hours. Also they offer no benefits at all not even paid time off. The environment is awful you will be put down every single day and be pushed beyond your limits I would be put in 90 degree weather and 20 degree weather for extended periods of time and have passed out due to heat exhaustion. 0.0 0.0 2.0 1.0 1.0 0.0 0.0 1.0 Apr 20th, 2024 12:52AM Apr 20th, 2024 12:52AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Apr 16th, 2024 04:16PM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Intern Atlanta, TX Good Place to work! Loved interning here! Great Culture! Great Experience Great Management Flexible Hours Free Lunches and Snacks Great Campus and fitness center Loved going into work! Free Lunches, Great Culture Can't think of a con! 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 5.0 3.0 5.0 5.0 Apr 18th, 2024 12:53AM Apr 18th, 2024 12:53AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Mar 27th, 2024 05:19PM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Front of House Team Member Fort Wayne, IN Worst Job I ever had Where do I begin.. The amount of work is astronomical. You will have 90 things to do on top of helping customers individually. Which leads me to training, you will be trained for maybe a day or two if you are lucky. You are then thrown to the fish and don't you DARE mess up. The managers wont realize it is a lack of training, Oh no, it is your lack of knowledge and laziness clearly. You have to work 6 hours for any type of break and they will schedule you for 5 hours and 45 mins to avoid that Don't ask questions either you will be treated like a dunce. There is a point system there that will destroy you quickly. And you get a whopping 3 days off in 90 days. Doing a good job? NO one will acknowledge that. Make a little mistake that you didn't know you were making? Be prepared to be ridiculed . Hope you like being ignored by the "cliques" that have already formed. They will talk about weekend plans all day as you beg for more training so you can do your job right. Management is terrible. Training is non existent. The whole smiling employee, happy happy joy joy thing is a SCAM Too much and very stressful work for very little pay. The turnaround here is high for a reason. r-u-n... too many to list 0.0 0.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 1.0 2.0 1.0 Mar 29th, 2024 12:50AM Mar 29th, 2024 12:50AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Mar 26th, 2024 03:33PM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Back of house Friendswood, TX Don’t even try They hire a BUNCH of people, but never put you on schedule. They wait for someone to quit and then put you on schedule. everyone kept slipping on the hard tile because they never put any grid mats on the floor. It doesn’t matter if you wear non-slips. The floor is so greasy that you’ll slip regardless. Also I had to work 2x more harder for less pay. Not worth it. Working at the dollar tree would be better. I would get free food at the end of the shift. Never actually got put on schedule. 0.0 1.0 2.0 2.0 2.0 1.0 3.0 2.0 Mar 28th, 2024 12:51AM Mar 28th, 2024 12:51AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers
private:priv_chickfila https://www.indeed.com/cmp/chick--fil--a/reviews Mar 20th, 2024 10:04AM Open Open Open Chick-fil-A Front of House Team Member Mira Mesa, CA Good place to start first job/ Side job, it'll help you with customer service skills + strong no bullying policy I've started shy and closed to my self but working here has helped me get better each day, coworkers are always wiling to help, of course some days will be hard but there's always a reward, the team really takes care of eachother tho sometimes you can tell a little indifference between staff, if anything doesn't seem alright you can speak with a higher up and they'll definitely listen to your concerns, of course it depends on the location. So far this place has been nice, I've had my bad days as well and I d recommend you swap between different shifts to see which works with you better. Cons, well when it comes to days off or looking to cover a shift, it can be a bit hard, sometimes constant reminder needs to be done to get a day off or a schedule shift changed, customer will always be the same but don't mind them, a job like this one helps and teaches you how to handle them or more like tolerate lol, look forward to holiday special events, rewards, birthday and anniversary presents, also in store contest between your colleagues, working full time and part time will allow you to have a free shift meal ( this can change ), if your team works very hard you might get yourself a treat. Something else to mention it's a fast paced work area so it can get overwhelming during rush hours. That's most of it but don't overthink it if you're think of applying! 0.0 0.0 5.0 4.0 4.0 5.0 5.0 3.0 Mar 22nd, 2024 12:52AM Mar 22nd, 2024 12:52AM Chick-fil-A Consumer Services General Retailers

Request a demo to view additional historical data, and much more.

Make fast
queries

No longer rely on engineers to access data; build and share queries with intuitive tools, and derive insights in real time.

Bookmark queries with your team

Save and share custom queries using a private bookmarking feature, accessible to your whole team.

Be first to know with alerts

Scan data points across millions of companies and receive emails when relevant metrics cross critical thresholds.

Visualize data for quick insights

Create custom keyword-based word clouds, charts, and advanced visualizations to quickly analyze the data.

Map competitor locations

Analyze competitor presence and growth over time by overlaying store locations with the Nearby Competitor feature.

Add widgets to your dashboards

Access existing maps, charts, word clouds, and other visualizations to understand your data quickly. Or build custom widgets to view data just the way you want it.